Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 11 material differences

Home House vs The Twenty Two

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Private club

The Twenty Two

The club describes its house as "designed for the creative and the curious"; at launch the founders said they were aiming at a younger, creative London audience rather than a…

What the records say

Side by side

Home HouseThe Twenty Two
Profile
Type Private club Private club
Founded 1998 (The building at 20 Portman Square has been a private members' club since 1998; the house itself was completed in 1776 for Elizabeth, Countess of Home, begun by James Wyatt and finished by Robert Adam, and is Grade I listed) 2022 (Opened in April 2022 at 22 Grosvenor Square by hotelier Navid Mirtorabi with Jamie Reuben)
Headquarters London, United Kingdom London, United Kingdom
Geographic footprint Two London houses: Home House at 20 Portman Square, Marylebone, and Home House Studio at 44 Great Cumberland Place (formerly Home Grown) Two houses: 22 Grosvenor Square, Mayfair, London, and 16 East 16th Street, Union Square, New York. Global membership tiers cover both.
Members Not publicly disclosed Not publicly disclosed
Chapters 2 2
Primary audience Not narrowly defined by the club, which markets Home House as a social and cultural club and Home House Studio as a working club; a combined Homes membership covers both The club describes its house as "designed for the creative and the curious"; at launch the founders said they were aiming at a younger, creative London audience rather than a traditional Mayfair set
Typical member A mixed social and professional membership. The club publishes categories by age, access level and residence rather than by occupation, and offers a corporate rate for groups from one business. A deliberately younger membership than the older Mayfair clubs, reflected in a distinct 21-to-29 "Young Patron" band priced well below the standard rate.
Qualification
Maximum age at joining Young Member rate for applicants under 35, reported at £1,450 a year in 2024This named tier does not appear on the club's current membership pages following the February 2026 restructure; treat as possibly supersededverified September 2026 · source ↗ Young Patron and Global Young Patron bands are for those "21 years to 29 years old"Sets a minimum age of 21 as well as a maximum of 29 for the discounted bandsverified September 2026 · source ↗
Minimum age No published minimum age Patron and Global Patron bands are for those "30 years or above"Applicants aged 21 to 29 take the Young Patron bandsverified September 2026 · source ↗
Geographic restriction Separate overseas rates for members resident outside the UKThe current Homes membership lists an Overseas Access rate of £2,550 a yearverified September 2026 · source ↗ No published geographic restriction
Invitation required No No
Sponsor required No Not documented
Application process Applications are made through an online form. Spear's reports that applicants supply a recent headshot, photo ID, proof of address, and proof of residency if applying from abroad, and that the membership committee reviews applications monthly with no interview stage. The same article notes that the club's popularity can mean a wait. Applicants use the club's online portals, joinlondon.thetwentytwo.com or joinnyc.thetwentytwo.com, select a membership band, and pay an annual subscription plus a one-off joining fee. Enquiries can also be made to the membership office. No committee stage, interview or sponsor requirement is published.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed. Spear's states only that "due to the club's popularity, there may be a waiting period". Not publicly disclosed
Cost
Annual dues £1,440–2,250 a yearHome House Membership: "membership starting from £1,440 per year (Limited Access) or £2,250 per year" (Full Access)verified September 2026 · source ↗ £2,250 a yearLondon, Patron (30 years or above): "£2250 Per Annum"verified September 2026 · source ↗
Initiation fee Spear's reports that "a one-time joining fee applies to all membership categories" but the amount is not publicly disclosed and no joining fee appears on the club's current membership pagesverified September 2026 · source ↗ £1,500 one-timeLondon, Patron and Global Patron: "£1500 joining fee"verified September 2026 · source ↗
Membership term Annual Annual subscription plus a one-off joining fee
Structure
Meeting frequency Clubhouse open daily; member events, dining and cultural programming The Living Room and club spaces open daily to members and hotel guests; a What's On programme of member events
Peer forums Not documented Not documented
Confidentiality Not publicly disclosed Not publicly disclosed; club rules apply to members and their guests, and hotel guests are treated as temporary patrons bound by those rules
Time commitment Not documented Not documented
Organized as Clubhouse premises, Event-focused Clubhouse premises, Event-focused
Confidential peer forums No No
Local chapters No Yes
Virtual membership No No
Online community Not documented Partial
Member directory Not documented Not documented
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Partial No
Leadership development No No
Retreats No No
Travel No Partial
Family programming No No
Spouse and partner programming Not documented Yes
Next-generation programming No No
Investment discussions No No
Investment opportunities No No
Philanthropic component Not documented Not documented
Networking emphasis Medium Low
Social emphasis High High
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: Home House · The Twenty Two