Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 17 material differences

ICSC vs The PEER 150

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Professional association

ICSC

Owners, developers, managers, investors, brokers and marketers of shopping centres and other retail and mixed-use property, plus retailers, public officials and academics

Verified September 2026
Networking organization

The PEER 150

Chief human resources officers, chief people officers and other senior HR leaders at large US employers

What the records say

Side by side

ICSCThe PEER 150
Profile
Type Professional association Networking organization
Founded 1957 (ICSC's own account: "With a $500 payment and a handshake, seven enterprising professionals established ICSC in a downtown Chicago hotel in 1957.") 2014 ("Thus, in 2014, The PEER 150 was born" per the organisation's own story page.)
Headquarters New York, United States Portland, United States
Geographic footprint Global; ICSC runs regional divisions and works with national and regional shopping centre councils worldwide, and holds a Washington DC office alongside its New York headquarters United States: 12 regional chapters - Atlanta, Austin, Boston, Chicago, Dallas, Los Angeles, Minneapolis, Nashville, New York, Portland, San Francisco and Seattle
Members 70,000as of May 2026 800as of September 2026
Chapters Not publicly disclosed as a single figure. ICSC organises by region and division rather than by named chapters, and Wikipedia reports relationships with more than 25 national and regional shopping centre councils. 12
Primary audience Owners, developers, managers, investors, brokers and marketers of shopping centres and other retail and mixed-use property, plus retailers, public officials and academics Chief human resources officers, chief people officers and other senior HR leaders at large US employers
Typical member Membership spans the retail property chain: shopping centre owners, developers, managers, marketing specialists, investors, retailers and brokers, together with academics and public officials. ICSC's own pricing distinguishes companies and individuals who own, develop, manage or support marketplaces from retailers and tenants, who pay a lower rate. Members are CHROs, chief people officers, EVPs and SVPs of HR and comparable senior people leaders at large US employers; the member directory lists executives from companies including Kaiser Permanente, Nike, Georgia Power, Chick-fil-A and NCR Voyix. The organisation reports a mix of C-suite, VP/SVP and director-level attendees.
Qualification
Maximum age at joining Next Generation membership: industry professionals under 40A discounted category, not a barrier to joining.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published maximum age at joining
Role or title No published role or title Senior HR leader - CHRO, chief people officer, EVP/SVP/VP of human resources or equivalentThe organisation describes itself as a national community of senior HR leaders; membership pages do not publish a formal written title test.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Geographic restriction No published geographic restriction United Statesverified September 2026 · source ↗
Industry restriction Standard membership: companies and individuals who own, develop, manage or support marketplaces and spaces (excludes retailers and tenants)Retailers and tenants have their own lower-priced category.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published industry restriction
Invitation required No Sometimes
Sponsor required No No
Application process Applicants join online through the ICSC membership pages, choosing a member type. Categories with reduced rates require documentary proof: government letterhead for public sector applicants, a university ID for academics, and a transcript, course list or registrar's letter for students. There is no sponsor, interview or committee stage in the published process. Prospective members complete an application form on the website. The organisation reviews applicants for seniority and fit within the local HR community before granting access to events and the member channels. No sponsor or dues payment is involved.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed; the published route is open enrolment with eligibility set by the type of business the applicant is in. Not publicly disclosed. Gatherings are described as invite-only and applications are reviewed, but no acceptance data is published.
Cost
Annual dues $300 a yearStandard membershipverified September 2026 · source ↗ $0 a yearThe organisation's application page states plainly that membership is completely free. The business is funded by event sponsors and partners.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Initiation fee Not publicly disclosed; no joining fee is listed alongside the published dues.verified September 2026 $0 one-timeNo joining fee; membership carries no charge.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Event costs Not recorded here. ICSC's conferences are separately ticketed and are the main cost of participation, but rates vary by event and were not read for this record.verified September 2026 Member events including the National Summit are included in membership. The PDXYZ conference sells registrations more widely; its member pricing is not published.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Membership term Annual Not documented
Structure
Meeting frequency A year-round conference programme including ICSC Las Vegas and ICSC New York, plus regional and state conferences Regional dinners through the year in each chapter city, plus virtual webinars and roundtables, the annual National Summit and the PDXYZ conference
Peer forums No confidential peer forum structure is published; participation is through events, divisions and committees No standing facilitated forums. The core format is a regional dinner of 40-70 senior HR leaders hosted at a member's headquarters, with a tour, workshop or presentation
Confidentiality Not publicly disclosed The organisation emphasises candid, unfiltered discussion under a "Come As You Are" philosophy, but publishes no formal confidentiality rule
Time commitment Not documented Not documented
Organized as Event-focused, Chapter-based Chapter-based, Event-focused, Virtual
Confidential peer forums No Partial
Local chapters Partial Yes
Virtual membership Partial Yes
Online community Partial Yes
Member directory Yes Yes
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Yes Yes
Leadership development Partial Partial
Retreats No No
Travel No No
Family programming No No
Spouse and partner programming Not documented No
Next-generation programming Yes No
Investment discussions Yes No
Investment opportunities Partial No
Philanthropic component No No
Networking emphasis High High
Social emphasis Medium High
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: ICSC · The PEER 150