Comparaison · 9 différences notables
ICSC vs PREA
Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.
Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations diffèrent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas l'information ; ce n'est pas un zéro.
ICSC
Owners, developers, managers, investors, brokers and marketers of shopping centres and other retail and mixed-use property, plus retailers, public officials and academics
PREA
Institutional investors in real estate (public and corporate pension funds, endowments, foundations, insurers and family offices) together with the investment managers, advisers…
Ce qu'indiquent les données
- Maximum age at joining: ICSC: Next Generation membership: industry professionals under 40; PREA: No published maximum age at joining.
- Industry restriction: ICSC: Standard membership: companies and individuals who own, develop, manage or support marketplaces and spaces (excludes retailers and tenants); PREA: Corporate membership: organisations providing investment management, advisory, consulting, property management, legal, accounting, appraisal or other services to institutional investors, including REITs and real estate operating companies.
- Annual dues: ICSC: $300 a year; PREA: $9,995 a year.
Côte à côte
| ICSC | PREA | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Type | Professional association | Professional association |
| Fondé | 1957 (ICSC's own account: "With a $500 payment and a handshake, seven enterprising professionals established ICSC in a downtown Chicago hotel in 1957.") | 1979 |
| Siège social | New York, United States | Hartford, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Global; ICSC runs regional divisions and works with national and regional shopping centre councils worldwide, and holds a Washington DC office alongside its New York headquarters | Primarily North America, with international institutional investor and manager firms among members; PREA runs conferences in the United States and abroad |
| Membres | 70,000as of May 2026 | 700as of September 2026 |
| Chapitres | Not publicly disclosed as a single figure. ICSC organises by region and division rather than by named chapters, and Wikipedia reports relationships with more than 25 national and regional shopping centre councils. | No chapters; PREA operates as a single association with a conference and research programme. |
| Primary audience | Owners, developers, managers, investors, brokers and marketers of shopping centres and other retail and mixed-use property, plus retailers, public officials and academics | Institutional investors in real estate (public and corporate pension funds, endowments, foundations, insurers and family offices) together with the investment managers, advisers and service firms that work with them |
| Membre type | Membership spans the retail property chain: shopping centre owners, developers, managers, marketing specialists, investors, retailers and brokers, together with academics and public officials. ICSC's own pricing distinguishes companies and individuals who own, develop, manage or support marketplaces from retailers and tenants, who pay a lower rate. | PREA's membership is organisational. Its own description covers public and corporate pension funds, endowments, foundations, insurance companies, investment advisory firms, REITs, developers, real estate operating companies and industry service providers. The dues structure separates institutional investors, defined as organisations investing predominantly for their own account, from corporate members selling services to them. |
| Qualification | ||
| Âge maximum à l'adhésion | Next Generation membership: industry professionals under 40A discounted category, not a barrier to joining.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published maximum age at joining |
| Restriction sectorielle | Standard membership: companies and individuals who own, develop, manage or support marketplaces and spaces (excludes retailers and tenants)Retailers and tenants have their own lower-priced category.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | Corporate membership: organisations providing investment management, advisory, consulting, property management, legal, accounting, appraisal or other services to institutional investors, including REITs and real estate operating companiesverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | Not documented |
| Application process | Applicants join online through the ICSC membership pages, choosing a member type. Categories with reduced rates require documentary proof: government letterhead for public sector applicants, a university ID for academics, and a transcript, course list or registrar's letter for students. There is no sponsor, interview or committee stage in the published process. | Applicants apply online, logging in first if they already hold a PREA account. Applications are reviewed before member-only access is activated; once approved and paid, access is granted the same business day. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed; the published route is open enrolment with eligibility set by the type of business the applicant is in. | Not publicly disclosed. PREA states applications are reviewed but publishes no criteria beyond the category eligibility tests and no acceptance rate. |
| Coût | ||
| Cotisations annuelles | $300 a yearStandard membershipverified September 2026 · source ↗ | $9,995 a yearFull Corporate membership: unlimited company representativesverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Droit d'entrée | Not publicly disclosed; no joining fee is listed alongside the published dues.verified September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed; no joining fee appears alongside the published dues.verified September 2026 |
| Coûts liés aux événements | Not recorded here. ICSC's conferences are separately ticketed and are the main cost of participation, but rates vary by event and were not read for this record.verified September 2026 | Dues are charged to the member organisation, not per individual. First-year billing covers the full calendar year and a prorated credit is issued in year two. |
| Membership term | Annual | Calendar year; first-year billing covers the full calendar year with a prorated credit in year two |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | A year-round conference programme including ICSC Las Vegas and ICSC New York, plus regional and state conferences | Conference programme through the year plus research and publications |
| Peer forums | No confidential peer forum structure is published; participation is through events, divisions and committees | No confidential peer forum structure is published |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Event-focused, Chapter-based | Event-focused |
| Forums confidentiels entre pairs | No | No |
| Sections locales | Partial | No |
| Adhésion virtuelle | Partial | No |
| Communauté en ligne | Partial | Partial |
| Annuaire des membres | Yes | Yes |
| Événements | Yes | Yes |
| Programmation | ||
| Programmation éducative | Yes | Yes |
| Développement du leadership | Partial | No |
| Séminaires résidentiels | No | No |
| Voyage | No | No |
| Programmation familiale | No | No |
| Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires | Not documented | Not documented |
| Programmation pour la nouvelle génération | Yes | Not documented |
| Discussions sur les investissements | Yes | Yes |
| Opportunités d'investissement | Partial | Partial |
| Volet philanthropique | No | No |
| Accent mis sur le réseautage | High | High |
| Dimension sociale | Medium | Low |