Comparaison · 12 différences notables
Institute for Private Investors vs Long Angle
Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.
Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations diffèrent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas l'information ; ce n'est pas un zéro.
Institute for Private Investors
Ultra-high-net-worth principals, families of substantial wealth, family office executives and private investors in North America
Long Angle
High-net-worth founders, executives and investors whose household investable assets exceed US$3 million.
Ce qu'indiquent les données
- Role or title: Institute for Private Investors: Applicant must be an ultra-high-net-worth principal, a member of a family of substantial wealth, a family office executive or a private investor; Long Angle: No published role or title.
- Minimum investable assets: Institute for Private Investors: Minimum of USD 30 million in assets; Long Angle: Household assets exceeding US$3,000,000, including illiquid assets but excluding a primary residence.
- Annual dues: Institute for Private Investors: Not publicly disclosed. IPI publishes no dues; secondary guides give incompatible estimates (roughly US$7,500-20,000 and roughly US$15,000-25,000) that could not be independently verified.; Long Angle: $0 a year.
Côte à côte
| Institute for Private Investors | Long Angle | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Type | Family-office network | Invitation-only community |
| Fondé | 1991 (Sources disagree. Wikipedia gives 1991 (formally incorporated 1997) and Campden Wealth says IPI has "roots dating to 1991"; the IPI homepage says 1995 and the IPI membership overview says 1992. Recorded as 1991 as the earliest and most corroborated date.) | 2020 (Founded by two entrepreneurs after their own liquidity events, according to Long Angle's FAQ; the 2020 launch date comes from secondary summaries rather than a dated statement on Long Angle's site.) |
| Siège social | New York, United States | United States |
| Geographic footprint | Members in more than 30 countries and 41 US states; events across the US, Europe, Asia and India | Members in 45+ countries; primarily an online community with city-based groups and in-person events, including an annual retreat |
| Membres | 1,000as of September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed. Long Angle refers to "thousands of members" across "45+ countries" and to a "350-member annual Retreat", but publishes no total. |
| Chapitres | No geographic chapters; regional and local workshops instead. | Not applicable. Long Angle has no chapters; it runs city-based and topical groups inside an online community, plus local meetups. |
| Primary audience | Ultra-high-net-worth principals, families of substantial wealth, family office executives and private investors in North America | High-net-worth founders, executives and investors whose household investable assets exceed US$3 million. |
| Membre type | IPI states a minimum of USD 30 million in assets to qualify and reports that members' average liquid holdings exceed USD 300 million. More than 48 per cent of members have belonged for ten years or longer. | Long Angle states most members fall between US$5 million and US$100 million in net worth, and that the membership is 86 per cent male and 14 per cent female. Members are typically post-liquidity founders, senior operators and professional investors. |
| Qualification | ||
| Fonction ou titre | Applicant must be an ultra-high-net-worth principal, a member of a family of substantial wealth, a family office executive or a private investorverified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published role or title |
| Actifs investissables minimaux | Minimum of USD 30 million in assetsStated on the IPI membership page. IPI reports that members' average liquid assets exceed USD 300 million, well above the floor.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | Household assets exceeding US$3,000,000, including illiquid assets but excluding a primary residenceStated on Long Angle's application page. Third-party summaries cite qualified-client (US$2.2m) and qualified-purchaser (US$5m) tests, which do not match the current published figure.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Invitation required | Sometimes | No |
| Sponsor required | Not documented | No |
| Application process | Candidates who meet the USD 30 million asset minimum apply through IPI's membership application portal and choose an individual or family membership. All applications are subject to approval. Members of IPI are automatically treated as qualified for Campden Club events and do not complete Campden's separate qualification form. | Applicants complete a short form, attest that household assets exceed US$3 million excluding a primary residence, and accept the no-solicitation policy. A peer member reviews the application and then holds a video call of roughly 25 minutes before membership is granted. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. IPI states only that all applications are subject to approval. | Not publicly disclosed. Long Angle describes vetting by an active member but publishes no acceptance rate. |
| Coût | ||
| Cotisations annuelles | Not publicly disclosed. IPI publishes no dues; secondary guides give incompatible estimates (roughly US$7,500-20,000 and roughly US$15,000-25,000) that could not be independently verified.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | $0 a year"There is no membership fee and no prescribed way to participate." Standard community access is free.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Frais de programme | Not publicly disclosed | Trusted Circles are an optional paid programme with a 12-month commitment; Long Angle does not publish the price on its FAQ. A third-party summary reports about US$2,000 a year, which is not confirmed by Long Angle.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual | No fixed term for standard membership; Trusted Circles carry a 12-month commitment |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | Regional and local workshops, social events and co-investment roundtables through the year | Continuous online participation, plus live events, local meetups and an annual retreat; Trusted Circles meet on a schedule set by the group |
| Peer forums | Peer-to-peer workshops and roundtables plus the Memberlink online community; no fixed confidential forum groups published | Trusted Circles are groups of six to eight peers, matched by goals, life stage and net worth, guided by a professional moderator. |
| Confidentiality | Professional members such as advisers and wealth managers are restricted from direct access to investor members | Members agree to a no-solicitation policy; anonymous posting is available within the community. Long Angle does not publish a formal confidentiality agreement. |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Event-focused, Virtual, Forum-based | Virtual, Event-focused, Forum-based |
| Forums confidentiels entre pairs | Yes | Yes |
| Sections locales | No | Partial |
| Adhésion virtuelle | Not documented | Yes |
| Communauté en ligne | Yes | Yes |
| Annuaire des membres | Yes | Yes |
| Événements | Yes | Yes |
| Programmation | ||
| Programmation éducative | Yes | Yes |
| Développement du leadership | Partial | Partial |
| Séminaires résidentiels | Not documented | Yes |
| Voyage | Yes | No |
| Programmation familiale | Yes | Partial |
| Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires | Yes | Not documented |
| Programmation pour la nouvelle génération | Yes | Not documented |
| Discussions sur les investissements | Yes | Yes |
| Opportunités d'investissement | Yes | Yes |
| Volet philanthropique | Not documented | Partial |
| Accent mis sur le réseautage | High | High |
| Dimension sociale | Medium | Medium |
Suivant
Sources
Tiré des sources indiquées sur chaque page: Institute for Private Investors · Long Angle