比較 · 10 重要な相違点
Institute of Directors vs Society for Information Management
この比較はリクエストに応じて記録から生成されたものである。編集上の評価は付与されておらず、インデックス対象でもない。公開済みの比較は 比較ページ.
1列を縦に読むと1つの組織の情報が、1行を横に読むと組織間の違いが分かります。セル左端の銅色のマークは、その行で組織間に差異があることを示します。ダッシュまたは「非公表」は、当該事実を組織が開示していないことを意味し、ゼロではありません。
認証済み September 2026 職業団体
Jordiferrer · Wikimedia Commons · CC BY-SA 4.0Institute of Directors
Practising executive and non-executive directors in the private, public and third sectors in the UK, plus aspiring directors and directors based overseas
職業団体
Society for Information Management
Senior IT and technology executives - CIOs and their direct reports - plus academics in information systems, consulting partners and non-IT leaders whose roles affect technology…
記録が示す内容
- Role or title: Institute of Directors: IoD member tier: "For practising executive and non-executive directors or equivalents in the private, public and third sectors"; Society for Information Management: Practitioner: a senior-level IT professional in a public or private sector organisation - a corporate or divisional IS head, or a member of an IS management staff supporting them in a key management role.
- Geographic restriction: Institute of Directors: International tier: "For practising executive and non-executive directors or equivalents based overseas"; Society for Information Management: No published geographic restriction.
- Annual dues: Institute of Directors: £494 a year; Society for Information Management: Not publicly disclosed at national level. SIM does not publish a single national dues figure; members join through a chapter and the chapter sets the rate..
並べて比較
| Institute of Directors | Society for Information Management | |
|---|---|---|
| プロフィール | ||
| 種別 | Professional association | Professional association |
| 設立 | 1903 ("The IoD has been at the heart of business since its formation in 1903. The Royal Charter, awarded in 1906, charged the IoD with promoting free enterprise, lobbying government and setting standards for corporate governance.") | 1968 (SIM's inaugural meeting was held on 22 November 1968 at the US Atomic Energy Commission in Washington DC, after a conversation between Robert Head and Herb Schwartz at an ACM conference; the first conference followed in September 1969 at the University of Minnesota. Sources give 1968 or 1969 depending on which event is treated as the founding.) |
| 本部所在地 | London, United Kingdom | Mount Laurel, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Regions and branches across England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland, plus an international membership tier and international events; the members' premises and workspace are at 116 Pall Mall, London | United States and Canada: 38 chapters listed on SIM's own chapter index, including one in Toronto, plus a Member At-Large option for those without a nearby chapter |
| 会員 | 20,000as of September 2026 | 5,000as of September 2026 |
| チャプター | The IoD organises members into regions and nations (England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland) and Special Interest Groups rather than numbered chapters; no chapter total is published. | 38 |
| Primary audience | Practising executive and non-executive directors in the private, public and third sectors in the UK, plus aspiring directors and directors based overseas | Senior IT and technology executives - CIOs and their direct reports - plus academics in information systems, consulting partners and non-IT leaders whose roles affect technology strategy |
| 典型的な会員像 | Practising executive and non-executive directors or equivalents, ranging from start-up founders to directors of multi-million pound businesses and senior civil servants. Associate membership covers aspiring directors, former directors and those who work closely with directors; a student tier covers students. | Members are corporate or divisional heads of information systems and the management staff supporting them, plus full-time academics in the IS field, partner-level consultants and non-IT executives with a major role in strategic technology direction. SIM says its members' employers account for over $200 billion in technology spend. |
| Qualification | ||
| 役職または肩書き | IoD member tier: "For practising executive and non-executive directors or equivalents in the private, public and third sectors"Uses the post-nominal MIoDverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | Practitioner: a senior-level IT professional in a public or private sector organisation - a corporate or divisional IS head, or a member of an IS management staff supporting them in a key management roleverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 地理的制限 | International tier: "For practising executive and non-executive directors or equivalents based overseas"Also uses the post-nominal MIoDverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published geographic restriction |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Prospective members choose a tier and join online; there is no interview, sponsor requirement or financial vetting. A free registration option gives access to sample resources without membership. Corporate memberships are arranged by contacting the IoD directly. | Applicants apply to a local chapter, selecting one of the four membership categories, or apply as a Member At-Large if no chapter covers their area. The membership year runs 1 January to 31 December. Chapters review applications against the published category definitions; there is no sponsor or committee vote published. |
| Selectivity | Not applicable in the usual sense: membership is open to directors, aspiring directors and those who work closely with directors, and the IoD publishes no acceptance rate. Selectivity applies to the separate Chartered Director qualification rather than to membership. | Not publicly disclosed. Admission turns on meeting one of the four published category definitions; no acceptance rate is published. |
| 費用 | ||
| 年会費 | £494 a yearIoD member tier (UK directors): "£494 year / £44.46 month (fixed 12 month period)". Monthly instalments are available for full membership only.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | Not publicly disclosed at national level. SIM does not publish a single national dues figure; members join through a chapter and the chapter sets the rate.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 入会金 | Fees are published openly. The IoD is an HMRC-approved professional body, so UK members may be able to claim tax relief on the fee where membership is essential for their job and the employer did not pay it. Training and qualifications, including the Chartered Director programme, are charged separately. | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 |
| ローカルチャプター会費 | Fees are published openly. The IoD is an HMRC-approved professional body, so UK members may be able to claim tax relief on the fee where membership is essential for their job and the employer did not pay it. Training and qualifications, including the Chartered Director programme, are charged separately. | $205–285 a yearSouthern California chapter published schedule: $285 for corporate IT executives/practitioners and consultants, $205 for academic, retired or non-profit IT professionals. Dues are set by each chapter and vary; other chapters publish higher two-tier plans.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual, with monthly instalments available for full membership over a fixed twelve-month period | Calendar year, 1 January to 31 December |
| 構造 | ||
| Meeting frequency | Regional and national events, online events, Special Interest Group events and signature events including the Director of the Year Awards | Chapters typically hold four to six events a year, plus peer groups, special interest groups and national programmes |
| Peer forums | No confidential peer forums; members join Special Interest Groups and regional communities, and can be matched through IoD Mentor Connect | Chapter-level peer groups bringing together members in similar roles, plus SIM Interest Groups on topics such as cybersecurity; the Advanced Practices Council is a separate senior research peer network |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed. Members are subject to the IoD Code of Conduct for Directors and member rules made under the Royal Charter. | No published forum confidentiality rule; SIM is a professional association rather than a closed advisory body |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Chapter-based, Event-focused, Clubhouse premises | Chapter-based, Event-focused, Cohort-based |
| 機密性の高いピア・フォーラム | Partial | Partial |
| 地域チャプター一覧 | Yes | Yes |
| バーチャル会員資格 | Partial | Partial |
| オンラインコミュニティ | Partial | Yes |
| 会員名簿 | Not documented | Yes |
| イベント | Yes | Yes |
| プログラミング | ||
| 教育プログラム | Yes | Yes |
| リーダーシップ開発 | Yes | Yes |
| リトリート | No | No |
| 出張・旅行 | No | No |
| 家族向けプログラム | No | No |
| 配偶者・パートナー向けプログラム | No | No |
| 次世代向けプログラム | Partial | Yes |
| 投資に関する情報交換 | No | No |
| 投資機会 | No | No |
| 慈善活動の要素 | No | Yes |
| ネットワーキング重視度 | High | High |
| 社交重視 | Medium | Medium |
次へ
最終確認日: 未審査
このページの誤りを報告する
情報源
各ページに掲載された出典から引用: Institute of Directors · Society for Information Management