Vergleich · 5 wesentliche Unterschiede
Jonathan Club vs Pacific-Union Club
Dieser Vergleich wurde auf Anfrage aus den Datensätzen generiert. Er enthält kein redaktionelles Urteil und ist nicht indexiert. Die veröffentlichten Vergleiche sind aufgeführt auf der Vergleichsseite.
Jede Spalte für sich gibt Auskunft über eine Organisation, jede Zeile im Vergleich zeigt den Unterschied. Ein bronzefarbenes Zeichen am linken Rand einer Zelle bedeutet, dass sich die Organisationen in dieser Zeile unterscheiden. Ein Strich oder „nicht veröffentlicht" bedeutet, dass die Organisation die Angabe nicht offenlegt; es handelt sich nicht um einen Nullwert.
Was die Quellen besagen
- Gender: Jonathan Club: Open to men and women since a 1987 vote to admit women as full members; Pacific-Union Club: Not publicly disclosed.
- Annual dues: Jonathan Club: The club publishes no fee information. The only figure in circulation is a reported initiation fee of about $50,000 from a 2024 secondary source.; Pacific-Union Club: Not publicly disclosed.
Nebeneinander
| Jonathan Club | Pacific-Union Club | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Typ | Private club | Private club |
| Gegründet | 1895 (Two dates appear at the downtown clubhouse entrance: 1894, when the club was formed as a political club, and 1895, when it was chartered in California as a non-political social club. The club bases its anniversaries on 8 June 1895.) | 1889 (Formed in 1889 by the merger of the Pacific Club, founded 1852, and the Union Club, founded 1854.) |
| Hauptsitz | Los Angeles, United States | San Francisco, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Two clubhouses: the Town Club at 545 South Figueroa Street in downtown Los Angeles, open since 1924, and the Beach Club on the sand in Santa Monica, operating since 1927 | Single clubhouse in the James C. Flood Mansion at 1000 California Street, Nob Hill, San Francisco |
| Mitglieder | Not publicly disclosed. Wikipedia reports more than 650 female members but gives no total. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Kapitel | 2 | Single clubhouse; no chapters |
| Primary audience | Not publicly disclosed. The club does not publish eligibility criteria; secondary sources describe membership as by invitation only. | Not publicly disclosed. The club publishes no statement of who it admits. |
| Typisches Mitglied | Not publicly disclosed. Wikipedia reports more than 650 female members; no total membership, occupational or age profile is published. | Not publicly disclosed. Secondary accounts list historical and contemporary members drawn from San Francisco business and public life, including founders of major companies, but the club releases no membership information. |
| Qualification | ||
| Geschlecht | Open to men and women since a 1987 vote to admit women as full membersWomen guests had been limited to certain floors, dining rooms and entrances as recently as 1975; Wikipedia reports more than 650 female membersverified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | Not publicly disclosed |
| Invitation required | Yes | Not documented |
| Sponsor required | Not documented | Not documented |
| Application process | Not publicly disclosed. Secondary sources describe membership as by invitation only; no application form, sponsorship rule or committee process could be verified, and the club's own site could not be retrieved. | Not publicly disclosed. No application route, contact point or membership enquiry channel is published. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Kosten | ||
| Jahresbeiträge | The club publishes no fee information. The only figure in circulation is a reported initiation fee of about $50,000 from a 2024 secondary source. | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 |
| Monatliche Beiträge | Not publicly disclosed. Secondary reporting states that monthly dues are payable in addition to the initiation fee to remain in good standing, but gives no amount.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | Not publicly disclosed. The club has no public website and no published fee information. |
| Aufnahmegebühr | Not publicly disclosed by the club. Reported at approximately $50,000 as of 2024 in a Thrillist survey of Los Angeles members-only clubs, cited by Wikipedia. The club neither publishes nor confirms the figure, and the underlying source is a lifestyle publication rather than a business title, so the number should be treated as indicative only.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 |
| Membership term | Not documented | Not documented |
| Struktur | ||
| Meeting frequency | Not documented | Not documented |
| Peer forums | Not documented | Not documented |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | The club maintains no public web presence and publishes no membership information |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused | Clubhouse premises |
| Vertrauliche Peer-Foren | No | No |
| Lokale Kapitel | No | No |
| Virtuelle Mitgliedschaft | No | No |
| Online-Community | No | No |
| Mitgliederverzeichnis | Not documented | Not documented |
| Veranstaltungen | Not documented | Not documented |
| Programmierung | ||
| Bildungsprogramme | Not documented | Not documented |
| Führungskräfteentwicklung | No | No |
| Retreats | No | Not documented |
| Reisen | Not documented | Not documented |
| Familienprogramme | Not documented | Not documented |
| Programme für Ehe- und Lebenspartner | Not documented | Not documented |
| Next-Generation-Programm | Not documented | Not documented |
| Investment-Diskussionen | No | Not documented |
| Investment-Möglichkeiten | No | No |
| Philanthropische Komponente | Not documented | Not documented |
| Schwerpunkt Vernetzung | Not documented | Not documented |
| Sozialer Schwerpunkt | High | Not documented |
Weiter
Quellen
Entnommen aus den auf jeder Seite aufgeführten Quellen: Jonathan Club · Pacific-Union Club

