Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 15 material differences

Long Angle vs On Deck

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Invitation-only community

Long Angle

High-net-worth founders, executives and investors whose household investable assets exceed US$3 million.

Verified September 2026
Invitation-only community

On Deck

Pre-seed and pre-idea technology founders in or willing to travel to San Francisco, building for United States customers, who are committed full-time to starting a company.

What the records say

Side by side

Long AngleOn Deck
Profile
Type Invitation-only community Invitation-only community
Founded 2020 (Founded by two entrepreneurs after their own liquidity events, according to Long Angle's FAQ; the 2020 launch date comes from secondary summaries rather than a dated statement on Long Angle's site.) 2019 (TechCrunch reported that On Deck launched in June 2019, co-founded by Erik Torenberg and David Booth. The current ODF site does not publish a founding date.)
Headquarters United States San Francisco, United States
Geographic footprint Members in 45+ countries; primarily an online community with city-based groups and in-person events, including an annual retreat The core programme is an in-person week in San Francisco; the ongoing community is online. The published eligibility notes rule out founders whose target customers are outside the United States.
Members Not publicly disclosed. Long Angle refers to "thousands of members" across "45+ countries" and to a "350-member annual Retreat", but publishes no total. 3,000as of September 2026
Chapters Not applicable. Long Angle has no chapters; it runs city-based and topical groups inside an online community, plus local meetups. No chapters; the programme runs as numbered cohorts from a single San Francisco base.
Primary audience High-net-worth founders, executives and investors whose household investable assets exceed US$3 million. Pre-seed and pre-idea technology founders in or willing to travel to San Francisco, building for United States customers, who are committed full-time to starting a company.
Typical member Long Angle states most members fall between US$5 million and US$100 million in net worth, and that the membership is 86 per cent male and 14 per cent female. Members are typically post-liquidity founders, senior operators and professional investors. ODF states that cohorts run 80 to 100 people and that more than half have technical backgrounds. The published eligibility screen excludes founders who have raised beyond pre-seed, who already have a team, whose business cannot reach venture scale, or whose target customers are outside the United States. Named alumni companies include Cal.com, Luma and Partiful.
Qualification
Minimum capital raised No published minimum capital raised Must not have raised beyond pre-seedThis is an upper bound, not a floor: the FAQ says the programme is not suitable for founders who have already raised beyond pre-seed.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Minimum investable assets Household assets exceeding US$3,000,000, including illiquid assets but excluding a primary residenceStated on Long Angle's application page. Third-party summaries cite qualified-client (US$2.2m) and qualified-purchaser (US$5m) tests, which do not match the current published figure.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum investable assets
Geographic restriction No published geographic restriction Target customers must be in the United States; attendance in San Francisco for five business days is requiredThe FAQ lists non-US target customers as a disqualifier and requires the "full SF sprint (five business days)".verified September 2026 · source ↗
Invitation required No No
Sponsor required No No
Application process Applicants complete a short form, attest that household assets exceed US$3 million excluding a primary residence, and accept the no-solicitation policy. A peer member reviews the application and then holds a video call of roughly 25 minutes before membership is granted. The published sequence is: apply through an online form, then an optional asynchronous video, then an interview, then an optional second interview, with a decision stated at roughly 36 hours. Admission is to a specific numbered cohort rather than to open-ended membership.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed. Long Angle describes vetting by an active member but publishes no acceptance rate. Not publicly disclosed. Cohort size is published at 80 to 100 people, but no application volume or acceptance rate is given.
Cost
Annual dues $0 a year"There is no membership fee and no prescribed way to participate." Standard community access is free.verified September 2026 · source ↗ $10,000 a yearHistorical: On Deck Scale, the programme for high-growth companies, was reported at US$10,000 per year in September 2022. This programme is not listed on the current ODF site.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Programme fee Trusted Circles are an optional paid programme with a 12-month commitment; Long Angle does not publish the price on its FAQ. A third-party summary reports about US$2,000 a year, which is not confirmed by Long Angle.verified September 2026 · source ↗ $1,000 one-timeCurrent ODF cohort fee: "Non-dilutive program with a Pay-what-you-can model; we suggest $1000 USD which covers venue, food, and year-round community infrastructure." The suggested figure is a guideline, not a fixed charge.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Membership term No fixed term for standard membership; Trusted Circles carry a 12-month commitment Admission is to a single cohort; the site describes year-round community access afterwards without stating a renewal term.
Structure
Meeting frequency Continuous online participation, plus live events, local meetups and an annual retreat; Trusted Circles meet on a schedule set by the group One five-business-day in-person sprint in San Francisco per cohort, then continuing online community activity
Peer forums Trusted Circles are groups of six to eight peers, matched by goals, life stage and net worth, guided by a professional moderator. Cohorts of 80 to 100 founders, more than half of them technical; there is no standing confidential forum group
Confidentiality Members agree to a no-solicitation policy; anonymous posting is available within the community. Long Angle does not publish a formal confidentiality agreement. Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment Not documented Five business days in San Francisco for the sprint; no ongoing commitment is published
Organized as Virtual, Event-focused, Forum-based Cohort-based, Event-focused, Virtual
Confidential peer forums Yes Partial
Local chapters Partial No
Virtual membership Yes Partial
Online community Yes Yes
Member directory Yes Yes
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Yes Yes
Leadership development Partial Partial
Retreats Yes No
Travel No No
Family programming Partial No
Spouse and partner programming Not documented No
Next-generation programming Not documented No
Investment discussions Yes Yes
Investment opportunities Yes Partial
Philanthropic component Partial No
Networking emphasis High High
Social emphasis Medium Medium
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: Long Angle · On Deck