Comparación · 14 diferencias materiales
Luminary vs NAWBO
Esta comparación fue generada a petición a partir de los registros. No conlleva veredicto editorial y no está indexada. Las comparaciones publicadas se enumeran en la página de comparación.
Lea cada columna para una organización y cada fila para ver la diferencia. Una marca en bronce a la izquierda de una celda indica que las organizaciones difieren en esa fila. Un guion o «no publicado» significa que la organización no divulga ese dato; no equivale a cero.
Luminary
Women and allies at every career stage, from entrepreneurs and mid-career professionals to the C-suite, plus corporate members buying access for employees
NAWBO
Women who own an equity interest in a business in the United States, at any size, stage and industry
Lo que indican los registros
- Minimum ownership stake: Luminary: No published minimum ownership stake; NAWBO: Ownership as "sole proprietor, partner, LLC member, independent contractor or 5%+ corporate shareholder".
- Gender: Luminary: Gender-inclusive: Luminary is for "women and allies" and describes itself as "Inclusive for all"; men may join as allies; NAWBO: "Any individual who identifies as a woman who owns an equity interest in her business" qualifies as a woman business owner for the Premier, Basic, NextGen and Virtual levels.
- Geographic restriction: Luminary: No published geographic restriction; NAWBO: Members within 45 miles of a chapter join at chapter level; those more than 45 miles away join the national Virtual membership.
- Annual dues: Luminary: Prices are published openly for all six individual options. Corporate membership pricing is arranged separately and is not published.; NAWBO: $479 a year.
Lado a lado
| Luminary | NAWBO | |
|---|---|---|
| Perfil | ||
| Tipo | Networking organization | Professional association |
| Fundado | 2018 ("founded and self-funded by former finance executive Cate Luzio, in late 2018". The same page states Luzio left her banking career and self-funded the launch in March 2018.) | 1975 ("They formed NAWBO in 1975 in Washington, DC" - Susan Hager, NAWBO's founding president, and eleven other founding members.) |
| Sede | New York, United States | United States |
| Geographic footprint | A 15,000 square foot flagship space at 1204 Broadway in the NoMad district of New York, plus access to more than 40 partner spaces globally and a virtual membership serving members in over 30 countries | Chapters across the United States, grouped into four regions, plus a Virtual membership for women more than 45 miles from a chapter; NAWBO also maintains international alliances |
| Miembros | 15,000as of September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed. NAWBO describes itself as the voice of "more than 12 million women-owned businesses" in the United States, which is a national statistic rather than a membership figure. |
| Capítulos | No chapters. Luminary operates one flagship location in New York plus access to partner workspaces. | 46 |
| Primary audience | Women and allies at every career stage, from entrepreneurs and mid-career professionals to the C-suite, plus corporate members buying access for employees | Women who own an equity interest in a business in the United States, at any size, stage and industry |
| Miembro tipo | Luminary sets no seniority, revenue or title bar. The founder's description spans "entrepreneurs to those navigating their career path, the Power Middle to the C-suite, those in transition, and everyone in between". Corporate partners represent more than 500,000 employees worldwide. | Women business owners of all sizes and stages, from sole proprietors and independent contractors to owners of larger companies. NAWBO's own definition covers "Any individual who identifies as a woman who owns an equity interest in her business (sole proprietor, partner, LLC member, independent contractor or 5%+ corporate shareholder)". Male business owners and executives of either gender may join as supporting members without voting rights. |
| Qualification | ||
| Participación mínima en el capital | No published minimum ownership stake | Ownership as "sole proprietor, partner, LLC member, independent contractor or 5%+ corporate shareholder"The 5 per cent test applies to corporate shareholders; other ownership forms have no percentage thresholdverified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Género | Gender-inclusive: Luminary is for "women and allies" and describes itself as "Inclusive for all"; men may join as alliesLuminary's mission is to "uplift, up-skill, and propel women and their allies forward"verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | "Any individual who identifies as a woman who owns an equity interest in her business" qualifies as a woman business owner for the Premier, Basic, NextGen and Virtual levelsMale business owners and male and female business executives may join at the Individual Supporting and Corporate Supporting levels, which do not carry voting rightsverified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Restricción geográfica | No published geographic restriction | Members within 45 miles of a chapter join at chapter level; those more than 45 miles away join the national Virtual membershipverified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | There is no application or vetting. Prospective members choose a tier and sign up; Luminary states explicitly that there is no application process and no gatekeeping. Day passes are sold separately for people who want to try the New York space before joining. Corporate membership is arranged through Luminary's enterprise team. | Three steps published by NAWBO: choose a chapter or the Virtual option depending on distance from the nearest chapter; choose a membership level; and complete a short online application. A welcome email is sent immediately, followed by a member packet, a connection to the chapter or Virtual community, and access to the member portal. There is no interview, sponsor or committee review. |
| Selectivity | Not applicable: Luminary states there is no application process and no gatekeeping. | Not applicable in the usual sense: NAWBO admits any applicant meeting its ownership definition and publishes no acceptance rate. |
| Costo | ||
| Cuotas anuales | Prices are published openly for all six individual options. Corporate membership pricing is arranged separately and is not published. | $479 a yearPremier level: "$479.40* annually" - for women who actively participate in their business, with full voting rights, leadership and award eligibility, and both chapter and national benefits. The asterisk on NAWBO's page notes that a US$75 Spring Membership Campaign discount had been applied to the one-time application fee at the time of access.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ |
| Cuotas mensuales | $49 a monthDigital tier: US$49 a month, or US$540 annually. Virtual access to the global community and member portal.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | Prices shown were displayed during a Spring Membership Campaign that applied a US$75 discount to the one-time application fee; the underlying application fee is not published. Chapter-level and national benefits come together at the Premier and Basic levels. |
| Cuota del programa | $399 one-timeCru Only: US$399 for six months. Standalone peer accountability groups meeting for 90 minutes monthly over six months.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ | Prices shown were displayed during a Spring Membership Campaign that applied a US$75 discount to the one-time application fee; the underlying application fee is not published. Chapter-level and national benefits come together at the Premier and Basic levels. |
| Membership term | Monthly or annual subscription depending on tier; Cru groups run for six months | Annual |
| Estructura | ||
| Meeting frequency | More than 250 programmes, events and activations a year, over 70 per cent of them member-led; Cru peer groups meet monthly for 90 minutes | Chapter programming locally, plus national events including the NAWBO Summit, monthly new member orientations and virtual community events |
| Peer forums | Cru: small facilitated peer accountability groups meeting monthly for 90 minutes over six months, acquired with The Cru in late 2023 | No confidential peer forums are published; NAWBO Institute programmes such as Circle ($1 Million+) group members by business stage |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Virtual, Event-focused, Cohort-based | Chapter-based, Event-focused, Virtual |
| Foros confidenciales entre pares | Yes | Partial |
| Capítulos locales | No | Yes |
| Membresía virtual | Yes | Yes |
| Comunidad en línea | Yes | Yes |
| Directorio de miembros | Yes | Yes |
| Eventos | Yes | Yes |
| Programación | ||
| Programación educativa | Yes | Yes |
| Desarrollo del liderazgo | Yes | Yes |
| Retiros | No | No |
| Viajes | No | Partial |
| Programación familiar | No | No |
| Programación para cónyuges y parejas | No | No |
| Programación para la nueva generación | No | Yes |
| Debates sobre inversión | No | Partial |
| Oportunidades de inversión | No | No |
| Componente filantrópico | Partial | Partial |
| Énfasis en el networking | High | High |
| Énfasis social | High | Medium |
Siguiente
Fuentes
Extraído de las fuentes indicadas en cada página: Luminary · NAWBO