Peer Group GuideA plataforma de inteligência sobre redes de associação ★
185 organizações · 686 requisitos publicados · 1115 fontes Independente: nenhuma organização paga pela sua classificação ou pela análise de elegibilidade Cada valor indica sua fonte e a data em que foi verificado

Comparação · 12 diferenças materiais

MMT vs Summit

Esta comparação foi gerada sob demanda a partir dos registros. Não possui veredicto editorial e não é indexada. As comparações publicadas estão listadas em página de comparação.

Leia cada coluna para acompanhar uma organização; leia cada linha para perceber as diferenças. Uma marca de bronze à esquerda de uma célula indica que as organizações divergem nessa linha. Um travessão ou "não publicado" significa que a organização não divulga a informação — não equivale a zero.

Verificado September 2026
Comunidade por convite

MMT

Established entrepreneurs selected on values and character rather than on business size.

Verificado September 2026
Comunidade por convite

Summit

Founders, entrepreneurs, C-suite executives and investors, alongside artists, musicians, athletes, scientists, chefs and other public figures the organization describes as makers.

O que os registos indicam

Lado a lado

MMTSummit
Perfil
Tipo Invitation-only community Invitation-only community
Fundado 2013 (The organization's homepage dates itself "Since 2013"; it was founded by Jayson Gaignard, who is listed as Founder and Head Curator.) 2008 (Wikipedia dates the first Summit Series event to April 2008, an invitation-only gathering of 19 young entrepreneurs at a Park City, Utah ski resort, organized by Elliott Bisnow, Brett Leve, Jeff Rosenthal, Jeremy Schwartz and Ryan Begelman. Summit's own membership page says it has "spent 17 years building" the community, consistent with a 2008 or 2009 start; its community page refers instead to "the past fifteen years".)
Sede Canada United States
Geographic footprint Members are drawn from around the world; programming combines online sessions with in-person Global Gatherings and dinners. Monthly member gatherings in five United States cities - Los Angeles, San Francisco, Miami, Austin and New York - with flagship events held in the United States and abroad, including Kenya and Peru in the 2026-27 calendar.
Membros 250as of September 2026 Not publicly disclosed. Summit publishes outcome claims for its members - more than US$2.3 billion of capital raised, 150+ co-founder connections, 300+ Series A to C rounds and 68 marriages - but no membership total.
Capítulos No chapters; members are admitted in cohorts four times a year. No chapters. Membership includes monthly in-person gatherings in five cities and more than 60 touchpoints a year.
Primary audience Established entrepreneurs selected on values and character rather than on business size. Founders, entrepreneurs, C-suite executives and investors, alongside artists, musicians, athletes, scientists, chefs and other public figures the organization describes as makers.
Membro típico The organization explicitly declines to use revenue, industry or business size as selection criteria, and instead curates for values. It cites member recognitions including Inc. 500 fastest-growing company rankings, a Glassdoor best-CEO listing and an Order of Canada award for philanthropy. Summit describes its community as entrepreneurs, academics, athletes, artists, astronauts, authors, chefs, engineers, explorers, philanthropists, spiritual leaders and scientists. The application asks only for name, contact details, company, role and city, so admission turns on the interview rather than a financial test. Past presenters listed on the site include Jeff Bezos, Bill Clinton, Kendrick Lamar, Brene Brown, Malcolm Gladwell and Eric Schmidt.
Qualification
Invitation required Yes Yes
Sponsor required Sometimes Sometimes
Application process A four-step process: an eight-question application; a curation review that either advances the applicant or suggests other communities; a low-pressure exploration call to test alignment; and, after community feedback, a formal invitation to join a cohort. Cohorts open four times a year, and the site also carries a nomination route for existing members to put forward candidates. Applicants complete an online form giving name, mobile number, email, company, role and city. Candidates are then interviewed against two criteria: leadership in their field, and warmth and fit with Summit's eight principles. Separately, anyone can nominate an attendee or a speaker for a Summit event, and members register for flagship events through a signed-in account.
Selectivity "Since 2013, more than 20,000 entrepreneurs from across the globe have applied to MMT" against a community "capped at 250 members annually", per the organization's homepage. The figures are self-reported and unaudited. Not publicly disclosed. Summit describes its events as invitation-only and its process as curation, but publishes no acceptance rate or application volume.
Custo
Anuidade Not publicly disclosed. No MMT page publishes a membership fee; the site states only that a first-year membership includes one live experience, with additional gatherings available as optional add-ons.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ $2,000 a yearSummit Membership: "For $2,000 a year", covering all monthly in-person happenings in Los Angeles, San Francisco, Miami, Austin and New York, curated introductions, priority registration for flagship events and the virtual learning series, full PARTICLE marketplace access and unlimited directory search.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗
Custos de eventos Historic, third-party reported ticket prices for the annual MastermindTalks event, quoted in interviews and podcast write-ups as ranging from about US$7,500 to US$12,000 per seat in earlier years. These are event tickets under the former model, not the current membership fee, and could not be independently verified.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ Not publicly disclosed. Ticket prices for the flagship events - Summit Napa Valley, Summit Sarara in Kenya, Summit Basecamp at Lake Tahoe and Summit Sacred Valley in Peru - are behind a sign-in; the public event pages carry no pricing.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗
Membership term Annual; the community is capped at 250 members a year Annual
Estrutura
Meeting frequency Monthly member catch-ups, full-day remote gatherings every two months, MMThree trios every other month, plus in-person Global Gatherings and dinners Monthly in-person gatherings in five cities, described as more than 60 touchpoints a year, plus virtual learning sessions and several multi-day flagship events each year
Peer forums MMThree strategic-partnership groups of three meeting every other month, supported by an online forum; not a facilitated peer-advisory board No standing peer forums. The structures are city gatherings, curated one-to-one introductions and large multi-day events built around six programming pillars.
Confidentiality Not publicly disclosed Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment Not documented Not documented
Organized as Cohort-based, Event-focused, Virtual Event-focused, Virtual
Fóruns confidenciais entre pares Yes No
Capítulos locais No Partial
Associação virtual Yes Partial
Comunidade online Yes Yes
Diretório de membros Partial Yes
Eventos Yes Yes
Programação
Programação educativa Yes Yes
Desenvolvimento de liderança Yes Partial
Retiros Yes Yes
Viagem Partial Yes
Programação familiar Partial No
Programação para cônjuges e parceiros Not documented Not documented
Programação para a próxima geração No No
Discussões de investimento Not documented Partial
Oportunidades de investimento No Partial
Componente filantrópico Partial Yes
Ênfase em networking High High
Ênfase social High High
Cada valor provém dos mesmos registros das páginas individuais; um traço indica que o dado não foi publicado ou não é verificável. As linhas são agrupadas pelo que o leitor utiliza para decidir, não pelo tipo de dado.

Próximo

Última verificação: ainda não revisto Comunicar um erro nesta página

Fontes

Obtido a partir das fontes indicadas em cada página: MMT · Summit