Comparison · 14 material differences
MMT vs Tony Robbins Platinum Partnership
This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.
Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.
MMT
Established entrepreneurs selected on values and character rather than on business size.
Tony Robbins Platinum Partnership
Business owners, executives and high-income individuals already inside the Tony Robbins event ecosystem who want closer access to Tony and Sage Robbins.
What the records say
- Annual dues: MMT: Not publicly disclosed. No MMT page publishes a membership fee; the site states only that a first-year membership includes one live experience, with additional gatherings available as optional add-ons.; Tony Robbins Platinum Partnership: The fee schedule is published in the program's terms and conditions rather than on the marketing pages, which show no prices..
Side by side
| MMT | Tony Robbins Platinum Partnership | |
|---|---|---|
| Profile | ||
| Type | Invitation-only community | Paid mastermind |
| Founded | 2013 (The organization's homepage dates itself "Since 2013"; it was founded by Jayson Gaignard, who is listed as Founder and Head Curator.) | Not documented |
| Headquarters | Canada | San Diego, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Members are drawn from around the world; programming combines online sessions with in-person Global Gatherings and dinners. | Members attend Tony Robbins events internationally and take part in curated international trips; the operating company is based in San Diego, California. |
| Members | 250as of September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed |
| Chapters | No chapters; members are admitted in cohorts four times a year. | No chapters; the program is organised around events and trips. |
| Primary audience | Established entrepreneurs selected on values and character rather than on business size. | Business owners, executives and high-income individuals already inside the Tony Robbins event ecosystem who want closer access to Tony and Sage Robbins. |
| Typical member | The organization explicitly declines to use revenue, industry or business size as selection criteria, and instead curates for values. It cites member recognitions including Inc. 500 fastest-growing company rankings, a Glassdoor best-CEO listing and an Order of Canada award for philanthropy. | Not publicly disclosed. The organization publishes no revenue, income or net-worth test; the effective filter is the fee. |
| Qualification | ||
| Invitation required | Yes | No |
| Sponsor required | Sometimes | No |
| Application process | A four-step process: an eight-question application; a curation review that either advances the applicant or suggests other communities; a low-pressure exploration call to test alignment; and, after community feedback, a formal invitation to join a cohort. Cohorts open four times a year, and the site also carries a nomination route for existing members to put forward candidates. | Prospective members apply through the Platinum Partnership pages, often after attending a Robbins event, and are enrolled on the published fee schedule with a US$15,000 activation payment. The published terms allow cancellation without penalty within three business days; after that, all funds paid are forfeited to Robbins Research International or the Tony Robbins Foundation. Membership is renewed annually at a reduced fee for second and subsequent years. |
| Selectivity | "Since 2013, more than 20,000 entrepreneurs from across the globe have applied to MMT" against a community "capped at 250 members annually", per the organization's homepage. The figures are self-reported and unaudited. | Not publicly disclosed. No eligibility test, acceptance rate or member cap is published; the effective filter is the published fee. |
| Cost | ||
| Annual dues | Not publicly disclosed. No MMT page publishes a membership fee; the site states only that a first-year membership includes one live experience, with additional gatherings available as optional add-ons.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | The fee schedule is published in the program's terms and conditions rather than on the marketing pages, which show no prices. |
| Programme fee | MMT publishes no price for membership or for its Global Gatherings. | $85,000 a yearFirst-year tier. The published terms state: "The total Program Participation Fee for the Platinum Partnership Program for the first year is $85,000", comprising a US$15,000 deposit plus US$6,000 per month for months 1-10 and US$5,000 per month for months 11-12.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Event costs | Historic, third-party reported ticket prices for the annual MastermindTalks event, quoted in interviews and podcast write-ups as ranging from about US$7,500 to US$12,000 per seat in earlier years. These are event tickets under the former model, not the current membership fee, and could not be independently verified.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | The fee schedule is published in the program's terms and conditions rather than on the marketing pages, which show no prices. |
| Membership term | Annual; the community is capped at 250 members a year | Annual, renewable, with a declining fee in the second and third years |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | Monthly member catch-ups, full-day remote gatherings every two months, MMThree trios every other month, plus in-person Global Gatherings and dinners | Not publicly disclosed as a fixed schedule; members attend Robbins events with priority access plus curated international trips through the year |
| Peer forums | MMThree strategic-partnership groups of three meeting every other month, supported by an online forum; not a facilitated peer-advisory board | No peer forums are published; the program provides one-to-one coaching and event access rather than facilitated peer groups |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not publicly disclosed as a total; first-year members receive up to 18 hours of coaching per the published terms |
| Organized as | Cohort-based, Event-focused, Virtual | Event-focused, Cohort-based |
| Confidential peer forums | Yes | No |
| Local chapters | No | No |
| Virtual membership | Yes | No |
| Online community | Yes | Not documented |
| Member directory | Partial | Not documented |
| Events | Yes | Yes |
| Programming | ||
| Educational programming | Yes | Yes |
| Leadership development | Yes | Yes |
| Retreats | Yes | Yes |
| Travel | Partial | Yes |
| Family programming | Partial | Not documented |
| Spouse and partner programming | Not documented | Partial |
| Next-generation programming | No | Not documented |
| Investment discussions | Not documented | Partial |
| Investment opportunities | No | No |
| Philanthropic component | Partial | Yes |
| Networking emphasis | High | Medium |
| Social emphasis | High | Medium |
Next
Sources
Drawn from the sources listed on each page: MMT · Tony Robbins Platinum Partnership