Peer Group GuideLa plataforma de inteligencia sobre redes de membresía ★
185 organizaciones · 686 requisitos publicados · 1136 fuentes Independiente: ninguna organización paga por su clasificación ni por el análisis de su elegibilidad Cada cifra incluye su fuente y la fecha en que fue verificada

Comparación · 17 diferencias materiales

Maverick1000 vs On Deck

Esta comparación fue generada a petición a partir de los registros. No conlleva veredicto editorial y no está indexada. Las comparaciones publicadas se enumeran en la página de comparación.

Lea cada columna para una organización y cada fila para ver la diferencia. Una marca en bronce a la izquierda de una celda indica que las organizaciones difieren en esa fila. Un guion o «no publicado» significa que la organización no divulga ese dato; no equivale a cero.

Verificado September 2026
Comunidad solo por invitación

Maverick1000

Owner-operators of established companies, typically US$3-50 million in revenue, who want experience-led peer connection combined with philanthropy.

Verificado September 2026
Comunidad solo por invitación

On Deck

Pre-seed and pre-idea technology founders in or willing to travel to San Francisco, building for United States customers, who are committed full-time to starting a company.

Lo que indican los registros

Lado a lado

Maverick1000On Deck
Perfil
Tipo Invitation-only community Invitation-only community
Fundado 2008 (Yanik Silver founded Maverick Business Adventures and Maverick1000 in 2008; the current homepage marks "18 yrs Of magic, mischief and growth", consistent with a 2008 start.) 2019 (TechCrunch reported that On Deck launched in June 2019, co-founded by Erik Torenberg and David Booth. The current ODF site does not publish a founding date.)
Sede United States San Francisco, United States
Geographic footprint Described as a global network; gatherings have been held on Necker Island, in Antarctica, Tuscany, Zambia, the Bahamas, Baja and at Camp Maverick in the United States. The core programme is an in-person week in San Francisco; the ongoing community is online. The published eligibility notes rule out founders whose target customers are outside the United States.
Miembros Not publicly disclosed. The name refers to an aspiration of 1,000 members rather than a published roster size. 3,000as of September 2026
Capítulos No chapters; the network is organised around shared experiences and virtual programming. No chapters; the programme runs as numbered cohorts from a single San Francisco base.
Primary audience Owner-operators of established companies, typically US$3-50 million in revenue, who want experience-led peer connection combined with philanthropy. Pre-seed and pre-idea technology founders in or willing to travel to San Francisco, building for United States customers, who are committed full-time to starting a company.
Miembro tipo The organization's invitation page states members must have at least US$1 million in gross business revenue with verification, and that "On average, members run industry-dominating firms from $3 million - $50 million+ with a national or global customer base". ODF states that cohorts run 80 to 100 people and that more than half have technical backgrounds. The published eligibility screen excludes founders who have raised beyond pre-seed, who already have a team, whose business cannot reach venture scale, or whose target customers are outside the United States. Named alumni companies include Cal.com, Luma and Partiful.
Qualification
Función o cargo Successful business owner, entrepreneur, founder or CEOEmployed managers without ownership are not the target member.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ No published role or title
Ingresos mínimos de la empresa "minimum business gross revenue of $1 million+ (verification required)"Published on the organization's invitation page as Qualification #1, alongside a note that members typically run firms of US$3-50 million+.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ No published minimum company revenue
Capital mínimo captado No published minimum capital raised Must not have raised beyond pre-seedThis is an upper bound, not a floor: the FAQ says the programme is not suitable for founders who have already raised beyond pre-seed.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗
Restricción geográfica No published geographic restriction Target customers must be in the United States; attendance in San Francisco for five business days is requiredThe FAQ lists non-US target customers as a disqualifier and requires the "full SF sprint (five business days)".verified September 2026 · fuente ↗
Invitation required Yes No
Sponsor required Sometimes No
Application process Membership is by invitation. Prospective members are nominated, review the published qualifications and privileges, and then complete a "DNA Decoder" step describing what they would bring to the network; an application form is available on the site for those beginning the process. Third-party accounts describe existing members voting on candidates. The published sequence is: apply through an online form, then an optional asynchronous video, then an interview, then an optional second interview, with a decision stated at roughly 36 hours. Admission is to a specific numbered cohort rather than to open-ended membership.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed. The organization publishes no acceptance rate; it states only that "MEMBERSHIP IS INTENTIONALLY NOT OPEN TO EVERYONE" and that money alone does not secure entry. Not publicly disclosed. Cohort size is published at 80 to 100 people, but no application volume or acceptance rate is given.
Costo
Cuotas anuales Not publicly disclosed. The current site publishes no dues figure; it states only that 10 per cent of dues fund impact work worldwide, and an older invitation page says US$3,300 of a member's annual dues accumulates into the impact fund.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗ $10,000 a yearHistorical: On Deck Scale, the programme for high-growth companies, was reported at US$10,000 per year in September 2022. This programme is not listed on the current ODF site.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗
Cuota del programa Maverick1000 does not publish a current dues figure for its main membership. The only current, sourced statement about dues is that 10 per cent of them fund impact work. $1,000 one-timeCurrent ODF cohort fee: "Non-dilutive program with a Pay-what-you-can model; we suggest $1000 USD which covers venue, food, and year-round community infrastructure." The suggested figure is a guideline, not a fixed charge.verified September 2026 · fuente ↗
Membership term Annual dues Admission is to a single cohort; the site describes year-round community access afterwards without stating a renewal term.
Estructura
Meeting frequency Several curated experiences, retreats and gatherings a year, plus virtual connection between them One five-business-day in-person sprint in San Francisco per cohort, then continuing online community activity
Peer forums Member masterminds run by a community catalyst on staff; the organization explicitly declines the peer-advisory-board label Cohorts of 80 to 100 founders, more than half of them technical; there is no standing confidential forum group
Confidentiality Each member adheres to a confidentiality agreement, per the organization's invitation page Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment Not documented Five business days in San Francisco for the sprint; no ongoing commitment is published
Organized as Event-focused, Virtual Cohort-based, Event-focused, Virtual
Foros confidenciales entre pares Partial Partial
Capítulos locales No No
Membresía virtual Partial Partial
Comunidad en línea Yes Yes
Directorio de miembros Partial Yes
Eventos Yes Yes
Programación
Programación educativa Partial Yes
Desarrollo del liderazgo Partial Partial
Retiros Yes No
Viajes Yes No
Programación familiar Partial No
Programación para cónyuges y parejas Not documented No
Programación para la nueva generación Yes No
Debates sobre inversión Partial Yes
Oportunidades de inversión Partial Partial
Componente filantrópico Yes No
Énfasis en el networking High High
Énfasis social High Medium
Cada valor proviene de los mismos registros que las páginas individuales; un guión indica que el dato no está publicado ni es verificable. Las filas están agrupadas según lo que el lector decide, no por tipo de dato.

Siguiente

Última verificación: aún no revisado Notificar un error en esta página

Fuentes

Extraído de las fuentes indicadas en cada página: Maverick1000 · On Deck