比较 · 13 实质性差异
The Metropolitan Club of the City of Washington vs Petroleum Club of Houston
本比较内容系应请求从记录生成,不附编辑评述,亦不作索引。已发布的比较内容列于 对比页面.
纵向阅读每列,可了解单一组织的信息;横向阅读每行,可比较各组织的差异。单元格左侧的铜色标记表示各组织在该行存在差异。短横线或"未公开"表示该组织未披露相关信息,并非数值为零。
已验证 September 2026 私人俱乐部
ajay_suresh · Wikimedia Commons · CC BY 4.0The Metropolitan Club of the City of Washington
Not publicly disclosed. The club's public website consists of a home page and a visitor-information page and states nothing about who it admits.
私人俱乐部
Petroleum Club of Houston
The club says it is "open to men and woman of all industries" and describes a membership that includes energy industry professionals, medical, legal and business professionals…
记录所示内容
- Maximum age at joining: The Metropolitan Club of the City of Washington: No published maximum age at joining; Petroleum Club of Houston: Junior membership is available to applicants under 40 years of age.
- Minimum age: The Metropolitan Club of the City of Washington: No published minimum age; Petroleum Club of Houston: All published membership categories start at age 21.
- Accredited-investor status: The Metropolitan Club of the City of Washington: No published accredited-investor status; Petroleum Club of Houston: Applicants authorise a consumer background report from Associated Services Employment Check and supply a Social Security number, date of birth and seven years of address history.
- Annual dues: The Metropolitan Club of the City of Washington: Not publicly disclosed. The only figure on record is historic: Wikipedia states that the club charged $50 in annual dues when it organised in 1863; Petroleum Club of Houston: Fees come from the membership-categories page of the club's own application PDF, dated 12 July 2024. Members also pay $15 for valet parking against a standard $25 building rate, and a 3.5% convenience fee applies to credit-card payments..
并排对比
| The Metropolitan Club of the City of Washington | Petroleum Club of Houston | |
|---|---|---|
| 档案 | ||
| 类型 | Private club | Private club |
| 成立于 | 1863 (The club publishes no history on its public site. Wikipedia dates the founding to 13 October 1863, when six US Treasury officials met to create a social and literary club; it was formally organised twelve days later with 43 members.) | 1946 (The club's history page dates the founders' efforts to 31 January 1946, crediting Wilbur Ginther, Howard C. Warren and Harris Underwood; the clubhouse itself opened on 15 December 1951 atop the Rice Hotel.) |
| 总部 | Washington, United States | Houston, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Single clubhouse at 1700 H Street NW, at 17th and H Streets, two blocks from the White House | Single clubhouse on the 35th floor of Total Plaza, 1201 Louisiana Street, downtown Houston |
| 成员 | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed by the club. Wikipedia gives approximately 1,200 members as of November 2014; that figure is more than a decade old and has not been independently verified. |
| 分会 | Single clubhouse; no chapters | Single clubhouse; no chapters |
| Primary audience | Not publicly disclosed. The club's public website consists of a home page and a visitor-information page and states nothing about who it admits. | The club says it is "open to men and woman of all industries" and describes a membership that includes energy industry professionals, medical, legal and business professionals, professional women and young professionals. |
| 典型会员 | Not publicly disclosed. Wikipedia records that the club's historic roster included four US presidents, several secretaries of state and figures such as J.P. Morgan and Theodore Roosevelt, but the club publishes nothing about its current membership. | Members range from energy industry professionals -- the club's founding constituency -- to lawyers, doctors and other business professionals. Membership categories are age-banded, with Junior members under 40, Active members 40 to 64 and Senior members 65 and over. |
| Qualification | ||
| 加入时最高年龄 | No published maximum age at joining | Junior membership is available to applicants under 40 years of ageOn reaching 40 a Junior member is entitled as of right to Active membership on paying the balance of the then-current Active initiation or transfer fee; all Junior members are enrolled in the Young Professionals' Associationverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ |
| 最低年龄 | No published minimum age | All published membership categories start at age 21Junior membership covers ages 21-39; Non-Resident, Clergy, Diplomat, MBA/Graduate and Legacy categories are open from 21verified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ |
| 合格投资者资质 | No published accredited-investor status | Applicants authorise a consumer background report from Associated Services Employment Check and supply a Social Security number, date of birth and seven years of address historyThe authorisation remains on file for the duration of the membershipverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ |
| Invitation required | Not documented | No |
| Sponsor required | Not documented | No |
| Application process | No application process is published. The website has no membership page, form or membership contact; the only published channel is the front desk telephone number. | Applicants download the club's application PDF and submit it with a background form and a payment form (ACH or credit card). The application goes to the Membership Committee and the Board of Directors, which meet twice a month; the initiation fee is processed only once both approve. The club states the approval process can take less than four weeks. An online membership inquiry form is also available. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. Wikipedia cites a 1983 report of a five-year waiting list for membership; that is more than four decades old and could not be independently verified. | Not publicly disclosed. The club publishes no acceptance rate or waiting-list information, and describes an approval process that can complete in under four weeks. |
| 费用 | ||
| 年度会费 | Not publicly disclosed. The only figure on record is historic: Wikipedia states that the club charged $50 in annual dues when it organised in 1863verified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ | Fees come from the membership-categories page of the club's own application PDF, dated 12 July 2024. Members also pay $15 for valet parking against a standard $25 building rate, and a 3.5% convenience fee applies to credit-card payments. |
| 月度会费 | The club publishes no fee information and no reliable current reporting of a figure was located. | $191–322 a monthPublished schedule: $322 for Active and Premier/Secondary Active company members; $191 for Junior, Senior, Non-Resident, Clergy and Diplomat. Legacy $191-$322. The schedule labels the column simply Dues; the application text refers to monthly membership dues. Subject to 8.25% taxverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ |
| 入会费 | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ | $500–7,500 one-timePublished schedule (application dated 12 July 2024): Active 40-64 $5,000; Junior 21-39 $2,000; Senior 65-89 $2,000; Non-Resident $1,500; Clergy $500; Diplomat $500; MBA/Graduate none; Legacy none (assessment fee instead). Company accounts: Premier Active $7,500, Secondary Active $4,000, Secondary Junior/Senior $1,500. All initiation fees are subject to 8.25% taxverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ |
| Membership term | Not documented | Ongoing with monthly dues; the MBA/Law/Medical/Graduate category waives dues for twelve months from approval and then rolls automatically into a dues-paying account unless the member gives 30 days' notice |
| 结构 | ||
| Meeting frequency | No published programme; the clubhouse operates for dining, events and accommodation | Continuous clubhouse operation with member social events, networking events and family events through the year; the Petroleum Club Dance Club holds three ballroom dances a year |
| Peer forums | Not documented | Committees (Food and Entertainment, Wine, Membership and others) plus three associations: the Young Professionals' Association, the Ladies' Association and the Petroleum Club Dance Club |
| Confidentiality | The club bans cell phones and other electronic devices throughout the clubhouse except in the Correspondence Lounge, lobby telephone booths, private dining rooms and guest rooms. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused |
| 保密式同伴论坛 | No | No |
| 本地分会 | No | No |
| 虚拟会员资格 | No | No |
| 在线社区 | No | No |
| 会员名录 | Not documented | Not documented |
| 活动 | Yes | Yes |
| 编程 | ||
| 教育培训项目 | Not documented | Partial |
| 领导力发展 | No | Partial |
| 静修活动 | No | No |
| 出行 | Partial | Yes |
| 家庭活动项目 | Not documented | Yes |
| 配偶与伴侣项目 | Not documented | Yes |
| 新生代专项项目 | Not documented | Yes |
| 投资议题讨论 | No | No |
| 投资机会 | No | No |
| 慈善公益部分 | Not documented | Yes |
| 社交网络侧重点 | Medium | High |
| 社交导向 | High | High |
下一页
最近验证时间: 尚未审核
报告本页错误
来源
来源于各页面所列的参考资料: The Metropolitan Club of the City of Washington · Petroleum Club of Houston