Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 18 material differences

NAWBO vs Tony Robbins Platinum Partnership

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Professional association

NAWBO

Women who own an equity interest in a business in the United States, at any size, stage and industry

Verified September 2026
Paid mastermind

Tony Robbins Platinum Partnership

Business owners, executives and high-income individuals already inside the Tony Robbins event ecosystem who want closer access to Tony and Sage Robbins.

What the records say

Side by side

NAWBOTony Robbins Platinum Partnership
Profile
Type Professional association Paid mastermind
Founded 1975 ("They formed NAWBO in 1975 in Washington, DC" - Susan Hager, NAWBO's founding president, and eleven other founding members.) Not documented
Headquarters United States San Diego, United States
Geographic footprint Chapters across the United States, grouped into four regions, plus a Virtual membership for women more than 45 miles from a chapter; NAWBO also maintains international alliances Members attend Tony Robbins events internationally and take part in curated international trips; the operating company is based in San Diego, California.
Members Not publicly disclosed. NAWBO describes itself as the voice of "more than 12 million women-owned businesses" in the United States, which is a national statistic rather than a membership figure. Not publicly disclosed
Chapters 46 No chapters; the program is organised around events and trips.
Primary audience Women who own an equity interest in a business in the United States, at any size, stage and industry Business owners, executives and high-income individuals already inside the Tony Robbins event ecosystem who want closer access to Tony and Sage Robbins.
Typical member Women business owners of all sizes and stages, from sole proprietors and independent contractors to owners of larger companies. NAWBO's own definition covers "Any individual who identifies as a woman who owns an equity interest in her business (sole proprietor, partner, LLC member, independent contractor or 5%+ corporate shareholder)". Male business owners and executives of either gender may join as supporting members without voting rights. Not publicly disclosed. The organization publishes no revenue, income or net-worth test; the effective filter is the fee.
Qualification
Minimum ownership stake Ownership as "sole proprietor, partner, LLC member, independent contractor or 5%+ corporate shareholder"The 5 per cent test applies to corporate shareholders; other ownership forms have no percentage thresholdverified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum ownership stake
Gender "Any individual who identifies as a woman who owns an equity interest in her business" qualifies as a woman business owner for the Premier, Basic, NextGen and Virtual levelsMale business owners and male and female business executives may join at the Individual Supporting and Corporate Supporting levels, which do not carry voting rightsverified September 2026 · source ↗ No published gender
Geographic restriction Members within 45 miles of a chapter join at chapter level; those more than 45 miles away join the national Virtual membershipverified September 2026 · source ↗ No published geographic restriction
Invitation required No No
Sponsor required No No
Application process Three steps published by NAWBO: choose a chapter or the Virtual option depending on distance from the nearest chapter; choose a membership level; and complete a short online application. A welcome email is sent immediately, followed by a member packet, a connection to the chapter or Virtual community, and access to the member portal. There is no interview, sponsor or committee review. Prospective members apply through the Platinum Partnership pages, often after attending a Robbins event, and are enrolled on the published fee schedule with a US$15,000 activation payment. The published terms allow cancellation without penalty within three business days; after that, all funds paid are forfeited to Robbins Research International or the Tony Robbins Foundation. Membership is renewed annually at a reduced fee for second and subsequent years.
Selectivity Not applicable in the usual sense: NAWBO admits any applicant meeting its ownership definition and publishes no acceptance rate. Not publicly disclosed. No eligibility test, acceptance rate or member cap is published; the effective filter is the published fee.
Cost
Annual dues $479 a yearPremier level: "$479.40* annually" - for women who actively participate in their business, with full voting rights, leadership and award eligibility, and both chapter and national benefits. The asterisk on NAWBO's page notes that a US$75 Spring Membership Campaign discount had been applied to the one-time application fee at the time of access.verified September 2026 · source ↗ The fee schedule is published in the program's terms and conditions rather than on the marketing pages, which show no prices.
Programme fee Prices shown were displayed during a Spring Membership Campaign that applied a US$75 discount to the one-time application fee; the underlying application fee is not published. Chapter-level and national benefits come together at the Premier and Basic levels. $85,000 a yearFirst-year tier. The published terms state: "The total Program Participation Fee for the Platinum Partnership Program for the first year is $85,000", comprising a US$15,000 deposit plus US$6,000 per month for months 1-10 and US$5,000 per month for months 11-12.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Membership term Annual Annual, renewable, with a declining fee in the second and third years
Structure
Meeting frequency Chapter programming locally, plus national events including the NAWBO Summit, monthly new member orientations and virtual community events Not publicly disclosed as a fixed schedule; members attend Robbins events with priority access plus curated international trips through the year
Peer forums No confidential peer forums are published; NAWBO Institute programmes such as Circle ($1 Million+) group members by business stage No peer forums are published; the program provides one-to-one coaching and event access rather than facilitated peer groups
Confidentiality Not publicly disclosed Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment Not documented Not publicly disclosed as a total; first-year members receive up to 18 hours of coaching per the published terms
Organized as Chapter-based, Event-focused, Virtual Event-focused, Cohort-based
Confidential peer forums Partial No
Local chapters Yes No
Virtual membership Yes No
Online community Yes Not documented
Member directory Yes Not documented
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Yes Yes
Leadership development Yes Yes
Retreats No Yes
Travel Partial Yes
Family programming No Not documented
Spouse and partner programming No Partial
Next-generation programming Yes Not documented
Investment discussions Partial Partial
Investment opportunities No No
Philanthropic component Partial Yes
Networking emphasis High Medium
Social emphasis Medium Medium
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: NAWBO · Tony Robbins Platinum Partnership