Comparaison · 16 différences notables
NeueHouse vs The Rainier Club
Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.
Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations diffèrent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas l'information ; ce n'est pas un zéro.
Vérifié September 2026 NeueHouse
The company describes "a hand-selected community" of "independent thinkers across industries and ages, connected by shared desire to create and discover off-algorithm"
The Rainier Club
The club describes its members as founders, freelancers, entrepreneurs and executives, and markets separate tiers to residents of the Seattle area, to people under 40, and to…
Ce qu'indiquent les données
- Maximum age at joining: NeueHouse: No published maximum age at joining; The Rainier Club: Under 40 Membership is for members aged 18 to 39.
- Minimum age: NeueHouse: No published minimum age; The Rainier Club: Resident Membership is for members aged 40 and over.
- Geographic restriction: NeueHouse: No published geographic restriction; The Rainier Club: Non-Resident Membership requires living and working outside a 50-mile radius of the club.
- Monthly dues: NeueHouse: $300 a month; The Rainier Club: $575 a month.
Côte à côte
| NeueHouse | The Rainier Club | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Type | Private club | Private club |
| Fondé | 2011 (Founded in New York in 2011 by Joshua Abram, Alan Murray and James O'Reilly; the first workspace opened in May 2013. The name is pronounced "noy-ya house", from the German for new.) | 1888 (The club describes itself as "a storied social club since 1888" and as Seattle's oldest private social club. Secondary accounts date the founding meeting to 25 July 1888, following a proposal on 23 February 1888.) |
| Siège social | New York, United States | Seattle, United States |
| Geographic footprint | One location, at 110 East 25th Street in the Flatiron District of Manhattan | Single clubhouse at 820 4th Avenue in downtown Seattle |
| Membres | Not publicly disclosed. The most recent published figure is from The Wall Street Journal in 2018, when then chief executive Josh Wyatt said the company had 1,500 members with long waiting lists across its three locations; that predates the 2025 shutdown and the 2026 change of ownership. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Chapitres | 1 | Single clubhouse; no chapters |
| Primary audience | The company describes "a hand-selected community" of "independent thinkers across industries and ages, connected by shared desire to create and discover off-algorithm" | The club describes its members as founders, freelancers, entrepreneurs and executives, and markets separate tiers to residents of the Seattle area, to people under 40, and to non-residents living and working more than 50 miles from the club. |
| Membre type | Members are drawn from film, fashion, technology, music, publishing, design and other creative businesses, ranging from individual practitioners to small and mid-sized companies taking dedicated desks or private studios. | Members are Seattle-area business, professional and civic people, with a distinct under-40 tier and a non-resident tier. The club publishes no membership total or occupational breakdown. |
| Qualification | ||
| Âge maximum à l'adhésion | No published maximum age at joining | Under 40 Membership is for members aged 18 to 39A separate resident tier applies from age 40verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Âge minimum | No published minimum age | Resident Membership is for members aged 40 and overMembers aged 18 to 39 join the Under 40 tier at a lower rateverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Restriction géographique | No published geographic restriction | Non-Resident Membership requires living and working outside a 50-mile radius of the clubNon-resident members receive a complimentary Palmer Advantage golf and travel membershipverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | Not documented |
| Application process | Prospective members apply online through the membership or workspace pages, choosing a tier. The company states that members are accepted on a rolling basis only as space becomes available. There is no published sponsorship, nomination or committee stage. | Prospective members schedule a clubhouse tour through the club's website or membership office and are then quoted the published tier rate for their age and location. The club does not publish a sponsorship, proposal or ballot requirement, nor a review committee. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. Admission is described as capacity-constrained rather than competitive. The Wall Street Journal reported long waiting lists in 2018, before the company's collapse and change of ownership. | Not publicly disclosed. The club publishes prices and tiers but no acceptance criteria, waiting list or approval process. |
| Coût | ||
| Cotisations mensuelles | $300 a monthSalon tier: "Flexible Workspace, 10 Days/Month" at "$300". The company's own page shows the figure without stating a period; Wikipedia, citing PartySlate, describes the tiers as monthly.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | $575 a monthResident Membership, age 40 and oververified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Droit d'entrée | Not publicly disclosed. No joining or initiation fee is mentioned on the company's membership or workspace pages.verified September 2026 · source ↗ | $4,000 one-timeResident Membership, age 40 and over. No-APR financing of the initiation fee is available for up to one year under contract, with conditions.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Membership term | Monthly workspace tiers; term length not published | Monthly dues for resident and under-40 members; quarterly dues for non-resident members |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | Open weekdays 8am to 10pm and weekends 10am to 6pm, with a year-round programme of NeueHouse-produced member events | More than 400 member and signature events a year; clubhouse and gym accessible 24 hours |
| Peer forums | Not documented | Not documented |
| Confidentiality | Could not be independently verified | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused |
| Forums confidentiels entre pairs | No | No |
| Sections locales | No | No |
| Adhésion virtuelle | No | No |
| Communauté en ligne | Not documented | No |
| Annuaire des membres | Not documented | Not documented |
| Événements | Yes | Yes |
| Programmation | ||
| Programmation éducative | Yes | Partial |
| Développement du leadership | No | Partial |
| Séminaires résidentiels | No | No |
| Voyage | No | Yes |
| Programmation familiale | No | Not documented |
| Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires | No | Yes |
| Programmation pour la nouvelle génération | No | Yes |
| Discussions sur les investissements | Not documented | No |
| Opportunités d'investissement | No | No |
| Volet philanthropique | Not documented | Partial |
| Accent mis sur le réseautage | High | High |
| Dimension sociale | Medium | High |
Suivant
Sources
Tiré des sources indiquées sur chaque page: NeueHouse · The Rainier Club