비교 · 11 실질적 차이점
On Deck vs South Park Commons
이 비교는 요청에 따라 기록을 바탕으로 생성되었습니다. 편집 의견이 포함되지 않으며 색인화되지 않습니다. 공개된 비교 목록은 비교 페이지.
각 열을 아래로 읽으면 하나의 단체를, 각 행을 가로로 읽으면 단체 간 차이를 파악할 수 있다. 셀 왼쪽의 동색 표시는 해당 행에서 단체 간 차이가 있음을 의미한다. 대시 또는 "미공개"는 단체가 해당 사실을 공개하지 않는다는 의미이며, 0이 아니다.
On Deck
Pre-seed and pre-idea technology founders in or willing to travel to San Francisco, building for United States customers, who are committed full-time to starting a company.
South Park Commons
Technical founders, researchers and domain experts between things - the site's phrase is "-1 to 0" - who can commit full time and live in San Francisco, New York or Bengaluru.
기록이 나타내는 내용
- Minimum capital raised — On Deck: Must not have raised beyond pre-seed; South Park Commons: No published minimum capital raised.
- Geographic restriction — On Deck: Target customers must be in the United States; attendance in San Francisco for five business days is required; South Park Commons: Must live in and work from San Francisco, New York City or Bengaluru.
- Annual dues — On Deck: $10,000 a year; South Park Commons: $0 a year.
나란히 비교
| On Deck | South Park Commons | |
|---|---|---|
| 프로필 | ||
| 유형 | Invitation-only community | Invitation-only community |
| 설립 연도 | 2019 (TechCrunch reported that On Deck launched in June 2019, co-founded by Erik Torenberg and David Booth. The current ODF site does not publish a founding date.) | 2016 (The Our Story page dates the community to 2016 and describes its origin as ten people reading AI papers around founding member Ruchi Sanghvi's dining table, before a physical space opened in San Francisco's South Park neighbourhood.) |
| 본사 | San Francisco, United States | San Francisco, United States |
| Geographic footprint | The core programme is an in-person week in San Francisco; the ongoing community is online. The published eligibility notes rule out founders whose target customers are outside the United States. | Physical communities in San Francisco (380 Brannan St), New York City and Bengaluru; members must live in one of the three hubs. |
| 회원 | 3,000as of September 2026 | 175as of September 2026 |
| 지부 | No chapters; the programme runs as numbered cohorts from a single San Francisco base. | 3 |
| Primary audience | Pre-seed and pre-idea technology founders in or willing to travel to San Francisco, building for United States customers, who are committed full-time to starting a company. | Technical founders, researchers and domain experts between things - the site's phrase is "-1 to 0" - who can commit full time and live in San Francisco, New York or Bengaluru. |
| 일반적인 회원 | ODF states that cohorts run 80 to 100 people and that more than half have technical backgrounds. The published eligibility screen excludes founders who have raised beyond pre-seed, who already have a team, whose business cannot reach venture scale, or whose target customers are outside the United States. Named alumni companies include Cal.com, Luma and Partiful. | The FAQ states that about 70 percent of members are founders who aspire to start a company and 30 percent are researchers and experts going deeper in new fields. Members are expected to be full-time; those holding a full-time job are generally not accepted, with rare exceptions for visa or vesting reasons. Applicants who want to leave or take a sabbatical from university or academia are considered. |
| Qualification | ||
| 최소 자본 조달 규모 | Must not have raised beyond pre-seedThis is an upper bound, not a floor: the FAQ says the programme is not suitable for founders who have already raised beyond pre-seed.verified September 2026 · 출처 ↗ | No published minimum capital raised |
| 지역 제한 | Target customers must be in the United States; attendance in San Francisco for five business days is requiredThe FAQ lists non-US target customers as a disqualifier and requires the "full SF sprint (five business days)".verified September 2026 · 출처 ↗ | Must live in and work from San Francisco, New York City or BengaluruThe FAQ answers "Do I need to be located in SF, NYC, or Bangalore?" as yes; members are expected to work from SPC spaces through the week.verified September 2026 · 출처 ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | The published sequence is: apply through an online form, then an optional asynchronous video, then an interview, then an optional second interview, with a decision stated at roughly 36 hours. Admission is to a specific numbered cohort rather than to open-ended membership. | Applicants apply online to either the Member Residency or the Founder Fellowship. The organization says it reads every application and that applicants generally hear back within one to three weeks; those advancing are invited to an interview. Residency applications are accepted on a rolling basis year-round, while the Fellowship runs spring and autumn cohorts with application cut-offs and concentrated interview periods before each start. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. Cohort size is published at 80 to 100 people, but no application volume or acceptance rate is given. | Not publicly disclosed. SPC publishes active member and alumni counts but no application volume or acceptance rate. |
| 비용 | ||
| 연회비 | $10,000 a yearHistorical: On Deck Scale, the programme for high-growth companies, was reported at US$10,000 per year in September 2022. This programme is not listed on the current ODF site.verified September 2026 · 출처 ↗ | $0 a year"Is there a membership fee? No, we do not charge fees or dues." The India page repeats that the six-month residency is at "No cost or equity".verified September 2026 · 출처 ↗ |
| 프로그램 참가비 | $1,000 one-timeCurrent ODF cohort fee: "Non-dilutive program with a Pay-what-you-can model; we suggest $1000 USD which covers venue, food, and year-round community infrastructure." The suggested figure is a guideline, not a fixed charge.verified September 2026 · 출처 ↗ | $0 one-timeThe six-month Member Residency carries no fee and no equity. The separate Founder Fellowship is an investment, not a fee: US$400,000 for 7 percent via a SAFE plus US$600,000 guaranteed in the next venture round.verified September 2026 · 출처 ↗ |
| Membership term | Admission is to a single cohort; the site describes year-round community access afterwards without stating a renewal term. | Six-month Member Residency; Founder Fellowship recipients become lifetime members of the community |
| 구조 | ||
| Meeting frequency | One five-business-day in-person sprint in San Francisco per cohort, then continuing online community activity | Members work from SPC spaces through the week; peer accountability groups, learning forums, speaker series, workshops and roundtables run on an ongoing basis |
| Peer forums | Cohorts of 80 to 100 founders, more than half of them technical; there is no standing confidential forum group | Peer accountability groups and member-led learning forums rather than assigned confidential forums; Fellowship cohorts are kept small at roughly one partner per two companies, with no demo day |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Five business days in San Francisco for the sprint; no ongoing commitment is published | Full time. The residency page states that "-1 to 0 isn't a side project. It's a full time endeavor." |
| Organized as | Cohort-based, Event-focused, Virtual | Clubhouse premises, Cohort-based, Event-focused |
| 기밀 유지 동료 포럼 | Partial | Yes |
| 지역 챕터 | No | Yes |
| 가상 회원제 | Partial | No |
| 온라인 커뮤니티 | Yes | Yes |
| 회원 디렉터리 | Yes | Not documented |
| 이벤트 | Yes | Yes |
| 프로그래밍 | ||
| 교육 프로그램 | Yes | Yes |
| 리더십 개발 | Partial | Partial |
| 수련회 | No | No |
| 여행 | No | No |
| 가족 프로그램 | No | No |
| 배우자 및 파트너 프로그램 | No | No |
| 차세대 프로그램 | No | No |
| 투자 관련 토론 | Yes | Yes |
| 투자 기회 | Partial | Yes |
| 자선·사회공헌 요소 | No | No |
| 네트워킹 중점도 | High | High |
| 소셜 중심 | Medium | Medium |
다음
출처
각 페이지에 기재된 출처에서 수집됨: On Deck · South Park Commons