比較 · 9 重要な相違点
Petroleum Club of Houston vs The 'Quin House
この比較はリクエストに応じて記録から生成されたものである。編集上の評価は付与されておらず、インデックス対象でもない。公開済みの比較は 比較ページ.
1列を縦に読むと1つの組織の情報が、1行を横に読むと組織間の違いが分かります。セル左端の銅色のマークは、その行で組織間に差異があることを示します。ダッシュまたは「非公表」は、当該事実を組織が開示していないことを意味し、ゼロではありません。
Petroleum Club of Houston
The club says it is "open to men and woman of all industries" and describes a membership that includes energy industry professionals, medical, legal and business professionals…
The 'Quin House
The club describes itself as "a club for the interesting and interested" and "a diverse community of leaders, creators, innovators, and influencers", and says that no matter one's…
記録が示す内容
- Maximum age at joining: Petroleum Club of Houston: Junior membership is available to applicants under 40 years of age; The 'Quin House: No published maximum age at joining.
- Accredited-investor status: Petroleum Club of Houston: Applicants authorise a consumer background report from Associated Services Employment Check and supply a Social Security number, date of birth and seven years of address history; The 'Quin House: No published accredited-investor status.
- Geographic restriction: Petroleum Club of Houston: No published geographic restriction; The 'Quin House: Non-Resident membership requires working and living outside a 50-mile radius of Boston.
- Annual dues: Petroleum Club of Houston: Fees come from the membership-categories page of the club's own application PDF, dated 12 July 2024. Members also pay $15 for valet parking against a standard $25 building rate, and a 3.5% convenience fee applies to credit-card payments.; The 'Quin House: The club states that membership is renewed on a yearly basis but does not publish dues; discounted two-year pricing exists for the Arts, Civic, Non-Profit category and a lower-priced Non-Resident category exists, neither of them priced publicly.
並べて比較
| Petroleum Club of Houston | The 'Quin House | |
|---|---|---|
| プロフィール | ||
| 種別 | Private club | Private club |
| 設立 | 1946 (The club's history page dates the founders' efforts to 31 January 1946, crediting Wilbur Ginther, Howard C. Warren and Harris Underwood; the clubhouse itself opened on 15 December 1951 atop the Rice Hotel.) | 2021 (The club states that The 'Quin House opened on 7 July 2021. Its building and lineage go back to the Algonquin Club, founded in 1886, whose clubhouse McKim, Mead & White completed at 217 Commonwealth Avenue in 1888.) |
| 本部所在地 | Houston, United States | Boston, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Single clubhouse on the 35th floor of Total Plaza, 1201 Louisiana Street, downtown Houston | Single 56,000 square foot clubhouse at 217 Commonwealth Avenue in Back Bay, Boston |
| 会員 | Not publicly disclosed by the club. Wikipedia gives approximately 1,200 members as of November 2014; that figure is more than a decade old and has not been independently verified. | Not publicly disclosed |
| チャプター | Single clubhouse; no chapters | Single clubhouse; no chapters |
| Primary audience | The club says it is "open to men and woman of all industries" and describes a membership that includes energy industry professionals, medical, legal and business professionals, professional women and young professionals. | The club describes itself as "a club for the interesting and interested" and "a diverse community of leaders, creators, innovators, and influencers", and says that no matter one's age, profession or creed, "if you're looking for your people, join us". |
| 典型的な会員像 | Members range from energy industry professionals -- the club's founding constituency -- to lawyers, doctors and other business professionals. Membership categories are age-banded, with Junior members under 40, Active members 40 to 64 and Senior members 65 and over. | Not publicly disclosed in numbers. The club characterises its membership as leaders, creators, innovators and rising stars, and reserves a discounted category for people working in the arts, civic and non-profit sectors who would otherwise be unable to join. |
| Qualification | ||
| 入会時の年齢上限 | Junior membership is available to applicants under 40 years of ageOn reaching 40 a Junior member is entitled as of right to Active membership on paying the balance of the then-current Active initiation or transfer fee; all Junior members are enrolled in the Young Professionals' Associationverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published maximum age at joining |
| 最低年齢 | All published membership categories start at age 21Junior membership covers ages 21-39; Non-Resident, Clergy, Diplomat, MBA/Graduate and Legacy categories are open from 21verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | The club is for adults aged 21 and overChildren aged 16 and over may accompany parents as guests for meals and may stay overnight when a parent is also staying; children over 6 are allowed during specific family programming and weekend brunch in Cafe Q; members' children under 21 may only be on the premises with a parentverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 適格投資家ステータス | Applicants authorise a consumer background report from Associated Services Employment Check and supply a Social Security number, date of birth and seven years of address historyThe authorisation remains on file for the duration of the membershipverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published accredited-investor status |
| 地理的制限 | No published geographic restriction | Non-Resident membership requires working and living outside a 50-mile radius of BostonThe club describes it as an affordable option for those who need to travelverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | Yes |
| Sponsor required | No | Yes |
| Application process | Applicants download the club's application PDF and submit it with a background form and a payment form (ACH or credit card). The application goes to the Membership Committee and the Board of Directors, which meet twice a month; the initiation fee is processed only once both approve. The club states the approval process can take less than four weeks. An online membership inquiry form is also available. | Membership is currently by invitation through a referral from a current member. Prospective members without a referral, and applicants for the Arts, Civic, Non-Profit category, are directed to contact the membership team by email. The club encourages applicants to include a spouse or partner on the information submission. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. The club publishes no acceptance rate or waiting-list information, and describes an approval process that can complete in under four weeks. | Not publicly disclosed. The club publishes no acceptance rate, member cap or waiting-list information, though it states that the Arts, Civic, Non-Profit category is limited to a select number of applicants. |
| 費用 | ||
| 年会費 | Fees come from the membership-categories page of the club's own application PDF, dated 12 July 2024. Members also pay $15 for valet parking against a standard $25 building rate, and a 3.5% convenience fee applies to credit-card payments. | The club states that membership is renewed on a yearly basis but does not publish dues; discounted two-year pricing exists for the Arts, Civic, Non-Profit category and a lower-priced Non-Resident category exists, neither of them priced publiclyverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 月会費 | $191–322 a monthPublished schedule: $322 for Active and Premier/Secondary Active company members; $191 for Junior, Senior, Non-Resident, Clergy and Diplomat. Legacy $191-$322. The schedule labels the column simply Dues; the application text refers to monthly membership dues. Subject to 8.25% taxverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | The club publishes the structure of its fees -- an annual renewal plus a one-time initiation fee, with discounted Non-Resident and Arts/Civic/Non-Profit categories -- but no amounts. |
| 入会金 | $500–7,500 one-timePublished schedule (application dated 12 July 2024): Active 40-64 $5,000; Junior 21-39 $2,000; Senior 65-89 $2,000; Non-Resident $1,500; Clergy $500; Diplomat $500; MBA/Graduate none; Legacy none (assessment fee instead). Company accounts: Premier Active $7,500, Secondary Active $4,000, Secondary Junior/Senior $1,500. All initiation fees are subject to 8.25% taxverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | The club confirms that membership carries a one-time initiation fee but does not publish the amount; no reliable published figure was locatedverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Membership term | Ongoing with monthly dues; the MBA/Law/Medical/Graduate category waives dues for twelve months from approval and then rolls automatically into a dues-paying account unless the member gives 30 days' notice | Annual renewal, with a one-time initiation fee; Arts, Civic, Non-Profit pricing runs on a renewable two-year basis |
| 構造 | ||
| Meeting frequency | Continuous clubhouse operation with member social events, networking events and family events through the year; the Petroleum Club Dance Club holds three ballroom dances a year | Ongoing programming including speakers, book talks, culinary events, wellness activities and social events |
| Peer forums | Committees (Food and Entertainment, Wine, Membership and others) plus three associations: the Young Professionals' Association, the Ladies' Association and the Petroleum Club Dance Club | Not documented |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed. The club publishes a set of club rules as a separate document. |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused |
| 機密性の高いピア・フォーラム | No | No |
| 地域チャプター一覧 | No | No |
| バーチャル会員資格 | No | No |
| オンラインコミュニティ | No | No |
| 会員名簿 | Not documented | Not documented |
| イベント | Yes | Yes |
| プログラミング | ||
| 教育プログラム | Partial | Yes |
| リーダーシップ開発 | Partial | No |
| リトリート | No | No |
| 出張・旅行 | Yes | Yes |
| 家族向けプログラム | Yes | Partial |
| 配偶者・パートナー向けプログラム | Yes | Yes |
| 次世代向けプログラム | Yes | Not documented |
| 投資に関する情報交換 | No | No |
| 投資機会 | No | No |
| 慈善活動の要素 | Yes | Yes |
| ネットワーキング重視度 | High | High |
| 社交重視 | High | High |
次へ
情報源
各ページに掲載された出典から引用: Petroleum Club of Houston · The 'Quin House