Comparaison · 8 différences notables
Petroleum Club of Houston vs Union League Club of Chicago
Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.
Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations diffèrent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas l'information ; ce n'est pas un zéro.
Petroleum Club of Houston
The club says it is "open to men and woman of all industries" and describes a membership that includes energy industry professionals, medical, legal and business professionals…
Union League Club of Chicago
The club states that it invites everyone to participate in its culture of hospitality regardless of, but not limited to, race, gender, sexual orientation, family status, religion…
Ce qu'indiquent les données
- Maximum age at joining: Petroleum Club of Houston: Junior membership is available to applicants under 40 years of age; Union League Club of Chicago: No published maximum age at joining.
- Minimum age: Petroleum Club of Houston: All published membership categories start at age 21; Union League Club of Chicago: No published minimum age.
- Accredited-investor status: Petroleum Club of Houston: Applicants authorise a consumer background report from Associated Services Employment Check and supply a Social Security number, date of birth and seven years of address history; Union League Club of Chicago: No published accredited-investor status.
- Gender: Petroleum Club of Houston: No published gender; Union League Club of Chicago: No gender restriction.
- Annual dues: Petroleum Club of Houston: Fees come from the membership-categories page of the club's own application PDF, dated 12 July 2024. Members also pay $15 for valet parking against a standard $25 building rate, and a 3.5% convenience fee applies to credit-card payments.; Union League Club of Chicago: Not publicly disclosed.
Côte à côte
| Petroleum Club of Houston | Union League Club of Chicago | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Type | Private club | Private club |
| Fondé | 1946 (The club's history page dates the founders' efforts to 31 January 1946, crediting Wilbur Ginther, Howard C. Warren and Harris Underwood; the clubhouse itself opened on 15 December 1951 atop the Rice Hotel.) | 1879 (Incorporated 19 December 1879 as the Chicago club of the Union League of America, a Civil War organisation founded in 1862 to support the Union; the club dates its own charter to 1879.) |
| Siège social | Houston, United States | Chicago, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Single clubhouse on the 35th floor of Total Plaza, 1201 Louisiana Street, downtown Houston | Single clubhouse at 65 West Jackson Boulevard in the Chicago Loop |
| Membres | Not publicly disclosed by the club. Wikipedia gives approximately 1,200 members as of November 2014; that figure is more than a decade old and has not been independently verified. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Chapitres | Single clubhouse; no chapters | Single clubhouse; no chapters |
| Primary audience | The club says it is "open to men and woman of all industries" and describes a membership that includes energy industry professionals, medical, legal and business professionals, professional women and young professionals. | The club states that it invites everyone to participate in its culture of hospitality regardless of, but not limited to, race, gender, sexual orientation, family status, religion, ethnicity, national origin, physical disability, veteran status or age; in practice it draws Loop business, professional and civic figures. |
| Membre type | Members range from energy industry professionals -- the club's founding constituency -- to lawyers, doctors and other business professionals. Membership categories are age-banded, with Junior members under 40, Active members 40 to 64 and Senior members 65 and over. | Not publicly disclosed. The club publishes no member statistics or occupational breakdown; its programming (business meeting space, a virtual office service, a business travel programme and a women members' group) is aimed at working professionals based in or visiting central Chicago. |
| Qualification | ||
| Âge maximum à l'adhésion | Junior membership is available to applicants under 40 years of ageOn reaching 40 a Junior member is entitled as of right to Active membership on paying the balance of the then-current Active initiation or transfer fee; all Junior members are enrolled in the Young Professionals' Associationverified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published maximum age at joining |
| Âge minimum | All published membership categories start at age 21Junior membership covers ages 21-39; Non-Resident, Clergy, Diplomat, MBA/Graduate and Legacy categories are open from 21verified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published minimum age |
| Statut d'investisseur accrédité | Applicants authorise a consumer background report from Associated Services Employment Check and supply a Social Security number, date of birth and seven years of address historyThe authorisation remains on file for the duration of the membershipverified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published accredited-investor status |
| Genre | No published gender | No gender restrictionThe club states it invites everyone to participate regardless of, but not limited to, race, gender, sexual orientation, family status, religion, ethnicity, national origin, physical disability, veteran status or age; it runs a Women of the ULCC programmeverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | Not documented |
| Sponsor required | No | Not documented |
| Application process | Applicants download the club's application PDF and submit it with a background form and a payment form (ACH or credit card). The application goes to the Membership Committee and the Board of Directors, which meet twice a month; the initiation fee is processed only once both approve. The club states the approval process can take less than four weeks. An online membership inquiry form is also available. | Prospective members complete a membership information request form on the club's website or contact the club directly. The club does not publish whether sponsors are required, how candidates are reviewed, or how long the process takes. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. The club publishes no acceptance rate or waiting-list information, and describes an approval process that can complete in under four weeks. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Coût | ||
| Cotisations annuelles | Fees come from the membership-categories page of the club's own application PDF, dated 12 July 2024. Members also pay $15 for valet parking against a standard $25 building rate, and a 3.5% convenience fee applies to credit-card payments. | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Cotisations mensuelles | $191–322 a monthPublished schedule: $322 for Active and Premier/Secondary Active company members; $191 for Junior, Senior, Non-Resident, Clergy and Diplomat. Legacy $191-$322. The schedule labels the column simply Dues; the application text refers to monthly membership dues. Subject to 8.25% taxverified September 2026 · source ↗ | The club publishes no dues or entrance-fee schedule; enquirers are directed to a membership information request form or the club's telephone number. |
| Droit d'entrée | $500–7,500 one-timePublished schedule (application dated 12 July 2024): Active 40-64 $5,000; Junior 21-39 $2,000; Senior 65-89 $2,000; Non-Resident $1,500; Clergy $500; Diplomat $500; MBA/Graduate none; Legacy none (assessment fee instead). Company accounts: Premier Active $7,500, Secondary Active $4,000, Secondary Junior/Senior $1,500. All initiation fees are subject to 8.25% taxverified September 2026 · source ↗ | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Membership term | Ongoing with monthly dues; the MBA/Law/Medical/Graduate category waives dues for twelve months from approval and then rolls automatically into a dues-paying account unless the member gives 30 days' notice | Not documented |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | Continuous clubhouse operation with member social events, networking events and family events through the year; the Petroleum Club Dance Club holds three ballroom dances a year | Clubhouse open daily; regular member events, public-affairs programming and affinity-group meetings including monthly Women of the ULCC happy hours |
| Peer forums | Committees (Food and Entertainment, Wine, Membership and others) plus three associations: the Young Professionals' Association, the Ladies' Association and the Petroleum Club Dance Club | Not documented |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused |
| Forums confidentiels entre pairs | No | No |
| Sections locales | No | No |
| Adhésion virtuelle | No | No |
| Communauté en ligne | No | No |
| Annuaire des membres | Not documented | Not documented |
| Événements | Yes | Yes |
| Programmation | ||
| Programmation éducative | Partial | Partial |
| Développement du leadership | Partial | Partial |
| Séminaires résidentiels | No | No |
| Voyage | Yes | Yes |
| Programmation familiale | Yes | Yes |
| Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires | Yes | Not documented |
| Programmation pour la nouvelle génération | Yes | Not documented |
| Discussions sur les investissements | No | No |
| Opportunités d'investissement | No | No |
| Volet philanthropique | Yes | Yes |
| Accent mis sur le réseautage | High | High |
| Dimension sociale | High | High |
Suivant
Sources
Tiré des sources indiquées sur chaque page: Petroleum Club of Houston · Union League Club of Chicago