Comparação · 16 diferenças materiais
Petroleum Club of Houston vs Zero Bond
Esta comparação foi gerada sob demanda a partir dos registros. Não possui veredicto editorial e não é indexada. As comparações publicadas estão listadas em página de comparação.
Leia cada coluna para uma organização, e cada linha para a diferença. Uma marca a bronze à esquerda de uma célula indica que as organizações diferem nessa linha. Um travessão ou "não publicado" significa que a organização não divulga o facto; não é um zero.
Petroleum Club of Houston
The club says it is "open to men and woman of all industries" and describes a membership that includes energy industry professionals, medical, legal and business professionals…
Zero Bond
The club describes itself as "the essential gathering space for leaders and the change-makers", made of "connectors and innovators across business, culture, media, politics…
O que os registos indicam
- Maximum age at joining: Petroleum Club of Houston: Junior membership is available to applicants under 40 years of age; Zero Bond: "Applicants age 30 or below at the time of acceptance" qualify for the 30 and Under membership.
- Minimum age: Petroleum Club of Houston: All published membership categories start at age 21; Zero Bond: "Applicants age 30 to 45 years old at the time of acceptance" fall into General Membership.
- Accredited-investor status: Petroleum Club of Houston: Applicants authorise a consumer background report from Associated Services Employment Check and supply a Social Security number, date of birth and seven years of address history; Zero Bond: No published accredited-investor status.
- Annual dues: Petroleum Club of Houston: Fees come from the membership-categories page of the club's own application PDF, dated 12 July 2024. Members also pay $15 for valet parking against a standard $25 building rate, and a 3.5% convenience fee applies to credit-card payments.; Zero Bond: $2,750 a year.
Lado a lado
| Petroleum Club of Houston | Zero Bond | |
|---|---|---|
| Perfil | ||
| Tipo | Private club | Private club |
| Fundado | 1946 (The club's history page dates the founders' efforts to 31 January 1946, crediting Wilbur Ginther, Howard C. Warren and Harris Underwood; the clubhouse itself opened on 15 December 1951 atop the Rice Hotel.) | 2020 (Opened October 2020 by nightlife and hospitality operator Scott Sartiano at 0 Bond Street in NoHo, Manhattan, in an 1874 Victorian Gothic building that had been a Brooks Brothers factory. The 20,000 square foot interior was designed by Bill Sofield.) |
| Sede | Houston, United States | New York, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Single clubhouse on the 35th floor of Total Plaza, 1201 Louisiana Street, downtown Houston | Two clubs in the United States: New York (NoHo) and Las Vegas (Wynn Las Vegas) |
| Membros | Not publicly disclosed by the club. Wikipedia gives approximately 1,200 members as of November 2014; that figure is more than a decade old and has not been independently verified. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Capítulos | Single clubhouse; no chapters | 2 |
| Primary audience | The club says it is "open to men and woman of all industries" and describes a membership that includes energy industry professionals, medical, legal and business professionals, professional women and young professionals. | The club describes itself as "the essential gathering space for leaders and the change-makers", made of "connectors and innovators across business, culture, media, politics, health and sports" |
| Membro típico | Members range from energy industry professionals -- the club's founding constituency -- to lawyers, doctors and other business professionals. Membership categories are age-banded, with Junior members under 40, Active members 40 to 64 and Senior members 65 and over. | Reporting places the membership among New York business, media, entertainment, sport and political figures; press accounts have named Taylor Swift, Baz Luhrmann and Tom Brady among visitors, and Eric Adams held his 2021 post-election party at the club. |
| Qualification | ||
| Idade máxima na admissão | Junior membership is available to applicants under 40 years of ageOn reaching 40 a Junior member is entitled as of right to Active membership on paying the balance of the then-current Active initiation or transfer fee; all Junior members are enrolled in the Young Professionals' Associationverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | "Applicants age 30 or below at the time of acceptance" qualify for the 30 and Under membershipAge is assessed at acceptance, not at application.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Idade mínima | All published membership categories start at age 21Junior membership covers ages 21-39; Non-Resident, Clergy, Diplomat, MBA/Graduate and Legacy categories are open from 21verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | "Applicants age 30 to 45 years old at the time of acceptance" fall into General MembershipThe General tier is bounded above at 45.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Estatuto de investidor qualificado | Applicants authorise a consumer background report from Associated Services Employment Check and supply a Social Security number, date of birth and seven years of address historyThe authorisation remains on file for the duration of the membershipverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | No published accredited-investor status |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | Not documented |
| Application process | Applicants download the club's application PDF and submit it with a background form and a payment form (ACH or credit card). The application goes to the Membership Committee and the Board of Directors, which meet twice a month; the initiation fee is processed only once both approve. The club states the approval process can take less than four weeks. An online membership inquiry form is also available. | Applications are made online from the club's Apply for Membership page, which lists the three age-banded tiers with their annual dues and initiation fees and a "Start application" link for each. The club does not publish a sponsorship, committee or interview requirement. Global Lifetime membership is by invitation and handled by email enquiry. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. The club publishes no acceptance rate or waiting-list information, and describes an approval process that can complete in under four weeks. | Not publicly disclosed. Business Insider reported a 9,000-person waitlist in December 2021; the club has published no figure since. |
| Custo | ||
| Anuidade | Fees come from the membership-categories page of the club's own application PDF, dated 12 July 2024. Members also pay $15 for valet parking against a standard $25 building rate, and a 3.5% convenience fee applies to credit-card payments. | $2,750 a year30 and Under Membership (applicants 30 or below at acceptance): "$2,750 per annum".verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Contribuição mensal | $191–322 a monthPublished schedule: $322 for Active and Premier/Secondary Active company members; $191 for Junior, Senior, Non-Resident, Clergy and Diplomat. Legacy $191-$322. The schedule labels the column simply Dues; the application text refers to monthly membership dues. Subject to 8.25% taxverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | The published tiers cover membership of Zero Bond New York. The Las Vegas club announced separate membership tiers in February 2025; those figures were not published on the club's own site as of 2026-09-06. |
| Taxa de adesão | $500–7,500 one-timePublished schedule (application dated 12 July 2024): Active 40-64 $5,000; Junior 21-39 $2,000; Senior 65-89 $2,000; Non-Resident $1,500; Clergy $500; Diplomat $500; MBA/Graduate none; Legacy none (assessment fee instead). Company accounts: Premier Active $7,500, Secondary Active $4,000, Secondary Junior/Senior $1,500. All initiation fees are subject to 8.25% taxverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | $750 one-time30 and Under Membership: "$750 initiation fee".verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Membership term | Ongoing with monthly dues; the MBA/Law/Medical/Graduate category waives dues for twelve months from approval and then rolls automatically into a dues-paying account unless the member gives 30 days' notice | Annual, billed per annum with a one-off initiation fee; Global Lifetime membership is a single lifetime payment |
| Estrutura | ||
| Meeting frequency | Continuous clubhouse operation with member social events, networking events and family events through the year; the Petroleum Club Dance Club holds three ballroom dances a year | The clubhouse operates daily with a programme of cultural member events |
| Peer forums | Committees (Food and Entertainment, Wine, Membership and others) plus three associations: the Young Professionals' Association, the Ladies' Association and the Petroleum Club Dance Club | Not documented |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | Photography is banned throughout the club |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused |
| Fóruns confidenciais entre pares | No | No |
| Capítulos locais | No | No |
| Associação virtual | No | No |
| Comunidade online | No | Not documented |
| Diretório de membros | Not documented | Not documented |
| Eventos | Yes | Yes |
| Programação | ||
| Programação educativa | Partial | Not documented |
| Desenvolvimento de liderança | Partial | No |
| Retiros | No | No |
| Viagem | Yes | Partial |
| Programação familiar | Yes | Not documented |
| Programação para cônjuges e parceiros | Yes | Partial |
| Programação para a próxima geração | Yes | No |
| Discussões de investimento | No | Not documented |
| Oportunidades de investimento | No | No |
| Componente filantrópico | Yes | Not documented |
| Ênfase em networking | High | High |
| Ênfase social | High | High |
Próximo
Fontes
Obtido a partir das fontes indicadas em cada página: Petroleum Club of Houston · Zero Bond