Comparazione · 17 differenze sostanziali
REIN vs Toniic
Questo confronto è stato generato su richiesta dai record. Non reca alcun verdetto editoriale e non è indicizzato. I confronti pubblicati sono elencati nella pagina di confronto.
Leggere verso il basso ogni colonna per un'organizzazione, lungo una riga per le differenze. Un contrassegno bronzo a sinistra di una cella indica che le organizzazioni differiscono su quella riga. Un trattino o "non pubblicato" significa che l'organizzazione non divulga quel dato; non equivale a zero.
REIN
Canadian real estate investors, from beginners through to experienced portfolio owners and joint-venture money partners
Toniic
Accredited investors and senior staff of family offices and foundations who are moving their own capital toward impact investments
Cosa indicano i dati
- Accredited-investor status: REIN: No published accredited-investor status; Toniic: Membership serves accredited investors and senior staff of family offices or foundations.
- Geographic restriction: REIN: Oriented to Canadian real estate investors and Canadian market research; Toniic: No published geographic restriction.
- Annual dues: REIN: C$2,395 a year; Toniic: $7,500 a year.
Fianco a fianco
| REIN | Toniic | |
|---|---|---|
| Profilo | ||
| Tipo | Investment community | Investment community |
| Fondato | 1992 (Founded in Vancouver in 1992 per REIN's own About page.) | 2010 (Founding year is not stated on Toniic's own current site; 2010 is reported consistently by third parties including the MacArthur Foundation grantee listing. The legal entity Toniic Institute received IRS 501(c)(3) recognition in August 2015 and is registered in Bend, Oregon.) |
| Sede centrale | Vancouver, Canada | United States |
| Geographic footprint | Canada; founded in Vancouver and expanded to Toronto, Calgary, Edmonton, Ottawa and Kelowna, with national research coverage delivered online | Members in 25+ countries; team members based in North America, Europe and Asia with no single office |
| Membri | Not publicly disclosed as a current membership figure. REIN states that more than 153,000 clients and members have been guided by the organisation over its history and that members have transacted more than 43,000 properties worth more than $5.4bn: cumulative claims, not a current headcount, and not independently verified. | 500as of September 2026 |
| Capitoli | No chapters. REIN describes a community expanded from Vancouver to five other Canadian cities and delivers programming through events and online access rather than through chartered chapters. | No chapters. Regional Toniic Impact Forums group members geographically and meet more often than global gatherings. |
| Primary audience | Canadian real estate investors, from beginners through to experienced portfolio owners and joint-venture money partners | Accredited investors and senior staff of family offices and foundations who are moving their own capital toward impact investments |
| Socio tipico | Members are individual Canadian real estate investors at a range of experience levels. REIN also maintains a paid "Faculty" of lawyers, accountants, realtors, mortgage brokers and other service professionals who work with members. | Members are asset owners rather than advisers: high-net-worth individuals, family offices and foundations. Toniic groups them by stage of deployment as Activators (new to impact investing), Deployers (actively deploying) and Catalysts (fully deployed and focused on collective action). |
| Qualification | ||
| Status di investitore accreditato | No published accredited-investor status | Membership serves accredited investors and senior staff of family offices or foundationsQuoted from the membership pageverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Restrizione geografica | Oriented to Canadian real estate investors and Canadian market researchREIN describes itself as a source of Canada-specific strategies and support.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | No published geographic restriction |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Membership is purchased directly through REIN's membership portal by choosing a tier, or by calling a membership specialist. There is no published application, sponsorship or review stage. | Prospective members complete an online membership application, after which a member of the Toniic team makes contact. Applicants must be accredited investors or senior family office or foundation staff, must intend to move assets toward impact, must be willing to share their investing activity with peers, and must agree to the Code of Conduct. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed; the published route is open paid subscription. | Not publicly disclosed. Membership in the inner 100% Network is by invitation to eligible members. |
| Costo | ||
| Quote annuali | C$2,395 a yearAll Access membership, yearly. The pricing page shows dollar figures without naming the currency; REIN is a Canadian organisation, so these are recorded as Canadian dollars.verified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | $7,500 a yearGlobal tier, up to two member seatsverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Quote mensili | C$250 a monthAll Access membership, monthlyverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ | Both published prices carry an asterisk on Toniic's membership page, which is not explained in the page text. |
| Quota di iscrizione iniziale | REIN's membership portal lists four prices with no published statement of what each tier includes; the difference between All Access, Associate Access and Digital Access could not be established from public pages. | $2,000 one-timeOne-time onboarding fee for the Global tierverified September 2026 · fonte ↗ |
| Quota del programma | Not publicly disclosed. REIN sells courses such as Real Estate Investing in Canada and a capital-raising programme; their prices were not published on the pages read.verified September 2026 | Both published prices carry an asterisk on Toniic's membership page, which is not explained in the page text. |
| Membership term | Yearly, or monthly on the All Access plan; no contract term is published | Annual |
| Struttura | ||
| Meeting frequency | Events through a published calendar plus recurring webinars | Regional Impact Forums meeting regularly, local meetups, interactive webinars, investment roundup calls, and an annual global gathering |
| Peer forums | An online member community and events; no confidential facilitated peer forum is published | Regional Toniic Impact Forums; thematic Impact Funds Circles; working groups on specific investment themes; the 100% Network for full-portfolio committers |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | Members agree to a published Code of Conduct; the online community is a private social network and the T100 directory has a members-only view showing which members have invested |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Event-focused, Virtual, Cohort-based | Virtual, Event-focused, Forum-based |
| Forum riservati tra pari | Partial | Yes |
| Sezioni locali | No | Partial |
| Membership virtuale | Yes | Yes |
| Comunità online | Yes | Yes |
| Elenco dei membri | Partial | Yes |
| Eventi | Yes | Yes |
| Programmazione | ||
| Programmazione formativa | Yes | Yes |
| Sviluppo della leadership | No | Partial |
| Ritiri | No | Yes |
| Viaggi | No | Partial |
| Programmi per le famiglie | No | Partial |
| Programmi per coniugi e partner | Not documented | Not documented |
| Programmazione per la prossima generazione | No | Not documented |
| Discussioni sugli investimenti | Yes | Yes |
| Opportunità di investimento | Partial | Yes |
| Componente filantropica | No | Yes |
| Enfasi sul networking | High | High |
| Enfasi sociale | Low | Medium |
Avanti
Fonti
Tratto dalle fonti indicate in ciascuna pagina: REIN · Toniic