Vergleich · 12 wesentliche Unterschiede
Small Giants Community vs Strategic Coach
Dieser Vergleich wurde auf Anfrage aus den Datensätzen generiert. Er enthält kein redaktionelles Urteil und ist nicht indexiert. Die veröffentlichten Vergleiche sind aufgeführt auf der Vergleichsseite.
Jede Spalte für sich gibt Auskunft über eine Organisation, jede Zeile im Vergleich zeigt den Unterschied. Ein bronzefarbenes Zeichen am linken Rand einer Zelle bedeutet, dass sich die Organisationen in dieser Zeile unterscheiden. Ein Strich oder „nicht veröffentlicht" bedeutet, dass die Organisation die Angabe nicht offenlegt; es handelt sich nicht um einen Nullwert.
Small Giants Community
Founders, chief executives and next-generation leaders of small and mid-sized privately held companies that deliberately prioritise culture, purpose and quality over growth - the…
Strategic Coach
Owner-operators, professionals in their own practice and high-commission salespeople who meet a personal income floor and have run their business for at least three years.
Was die Quellen besagen
- Role or title: Small Giants Community: The community is designed for founders, chief executives and next-generation leaders of small and mid-sized businesses; Strategic Coach: Business owner, professional in your own practice, or high-commission salesperson.
- Annual dues: Small Giants Community: $0 a year; Strategic Coach: Higher levels (10x Ambition Program, Free Zone Frontier) cost more than the Signature Program and add their own business-size tests; no figures are published for them..
Nebeneinander
| Small Giants Community | Strategic Coach | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Typ | Networking organization | Paid mastermind |
| Gegründet | 2009 (The About page states that "The Small Giants Community is officially formed and founded by Bo Burlingham and Paul Spiegelman" in 2009, four years after Burlingham's 2005 book Small Giants: Companies That Choose to Be Great Instead of Big.) | 1989 (Dan Sullivan and Babs Smith founded Strategic Coach in Toronto in 1989; the year is reported consistently in interviews and business press rather than on a single official page fetched for this record.) |
| Hauptsitz | United States | Toronto, Canada |
| Geographic footprint | Primarily United States. The member directory offers filters for more than 30 countries including Canada, the United Kingdom, Australia, India, Japan, Brazil and South Africa; the organization publishes no country breakdown. | Workshops run in Toronto and Chicago, in the United Kingdom, and online; the company operates North American and UK programs. |
| Mitglieder | Not publicly disclosed. The organization publishes a searchable member directory but no total membership figure. The only published capacity number is the annual Summit, which is capped at 250 attendees. | Not publicly disclosed. The company's own preview material says it has worked with more than 25,000 business owners over 35 years, which is cumulative rather than current enrolment. |
| Kapitel | No chapters. The community operates online with a single annual summit and cohort programmes. | No chapters; participants are grouped into workshop cohorts by city or online session. |
| Primary audience | Founders, chief executives and next-generation leaders of small and mid-sized privately held companies that deliberately prioritise culture, purpose and quality over growth - the model described in Bo Burlingham's book. | Owner-operators, professionals in their own practice and high-commission salespeople who meet a personal income floor and have run their business for at least three years. |
| Typisches Mitglied | The organization describes members as ranging "from solo founders to growing companies to established purpose-driven organizations", covering founders, C-suite executives and rising leaders. Company memberships bring whole leadership teams into the community. Published member quotes come from operating executives at privately held United States firms. | Participants are entrepreneurs rather than corporate executives. The published entry test is personal income, not company revenue: a minimum net personal income of US/CA$200,000 in North America, with a separate sterling test in the United Kingdom. |
| Qualification | ||
| Funktion oder Titel | The community is designed for founders, chief executives and next-generation leaders of small and mid-sized businessesStated as the intended audience rather than an enforced test.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | Business owner, professional in your own practice, or high-commission salespersonEmployed managers are not the target participant.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Community membership requires no application: prospective members join the free tier online and upgrade to Individual or Company membership when they choose. The cohort programmes are screened. The Leadership Academy runs an application, a Zoom conversation covering cost and curriculum, a fit review and then acceptance and payment, with onboarding ahead of a January launch. Sounding Board uses an in-depth application and assessment followed by an interview. | Prospective participants book a discovery call, confirm they meet the tenure and personal-income tests, and are placed into a Signature Program workshop cohort by city or online session. Income is verified by tax receipts or an accountant's letter. Participants progress to higher program levels over time rather than applying to them directly. |
| Selectivity | Not applicable to general membership, which is open. For the Leadership Academy the organization says it will "review your application and ensure a good fit before accepting payment", but publishes no acceptance rate. | Not publicly disclosed. There is no published acceptance rate; the gate is the documented income test plus the fee. |
| Kosten | ||
| Jahresbeiträge | $0 a yearFree tier: US$0. Includes the Small Giants Scorecard and report, a free book chapter, free virtual events and workshops, the resource library and the newsletter.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | Higher levels (10x Ambition Program, Free Zone Frontier) cost more than the Signature Program and add their own business-size tests; no figures are published for them. |
| Programmgebühr | $12,500 one-timeSmall Giants Leadership Academy: "an investment of $12,500 per participant", all inclusive of programme access, community access, lifetime resource access, a Summit ticket and meals, transport and activities for two in-person experiences; travel and accommodation are excluded. A 10 percent deposit is due on acceptance, with the balance paid up front or monthly.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | Not publicly disclosed. The company states fees are set by income bracket, are paid up front on an annual basis, and must be paid in full before the first session of the new year; it publishes no price list.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ |
| Veranstaltungskosten | $1,650–2,265 one-timeAnnual Summit tickets in three releases: US$1,650 for the first 40 registrants, US$1,960 for the next 60, and US$2,265 thereafter. Includes all sessions, a visit to a Small Giant company, meals and receptions and transport between events. Discounts are offered for groups of three or more and for Leadership Academy alumni.verified September 2026 · Quelle ↗ | Higher levels (10x Ambition Program, Free Zone Frontier) cost more than the Signature Program and add their own business-size tests; no figures are published for them. |
| Membership term | Annual, billed annually, cancellable at any time; the free tier has no term | Annual, paid in advance |
| Struktur | ||
| Meeting frequency | Ongoing online forums and virtual events and workshops; one annual Summit; Journey runs six two-day excursions a year; Sounding Board meets monthly for twelve months | Four workshop days a year, in person or virtual, plus Coach Connection sessions between workshops |
| Peer forums | Online forums and chat open to paid members rather than assigned confidential groups; one-to-one mentorship pairs in Sounding Board; cohort groups in the Leadership Academy and Journey | Facilitated workshop cohorts led by a Strategic Coach coach; not a confidential peer board |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not published for membership. Sounding Board is a twelve-month commitment with monthly one-to-one meetings; Journey involves six two-day excursions over a year. | Four workshop days a year plus between-workshop sessions |
| Organized as | Virtual, Event-focused, Cohort-based | Cohort-based, Event-focused, Virtual |
| Vertrauliche Peer-Foren | Partial | Partial |
| Lokale Kapitel | No | No |
| Virtuelle Mitgliedschaft | Yes | Yes |
| Online-Community | Yes | Partial |
| Mitgliederverzeichnis | Yes | Not documented |
| Veranstaltungen | Yes | Yes |
| Programmierung | ||
| Bildungsprogramme | Yes | Yes |
| Führungskräfteentwicklung | Yes | Yes |
| Retreats | Partial | No |
| Reisen | No | No |
| Familienprogramme | No | No |
| Programme für Ehe- und Lebenspartner | No | Not documented |
| Next-Generation-Programm | Yes | No |
| Investment-Diskussionen | No | No |
| Investment-Möglichkeiten | No | No |
| Philanthropische Komponente | Partial | Not documented |
| Schwerpunkt Vernetzung | High | Low |
| Sozialer Schwerpunkt | Medium | Low |
Weiter
Quellen
Entnommen aus den auf jeder Seite aufgeführten Quellen: Small Giants Community · Strategic Coach