Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 14 material differences

Soho House vs Tower Club Dallas

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Private club

Tower Club Dallas

The club describes its members as "the city's professionals, entrepreneurs and tastemakers" and states that it has had an open membership policy since it opened in 1982, calling…

What the records say

Side by side

Soho HouseTower Club Dallas
Profile
Type Private club Private club
Founded 1995 (Founded by restaurateur Nick Jones above his Cafe Boheme restaurant on Greek Street in London's Soho, per Wikipedia's account of the club. The corporate parent is incorporated in Delaware; operational headquarters and the original House are in London.) 1982 (The club says it opened in 1982 and that it was founded by the Hunt family alongside the Deadman, Perot and Bass families after Margaret Hunt was refused entry to a nearby men-only club.)
Headquarters London, United Kingdom Dallas, United States
Geographic footprint Houses across the United Kingdom, continental Europe, the Middle East, North and South America and Asia; the club states Every House members reach 48 Houses in 19 countries Single club on the 48th floor of Santander Tower, 1601 Elm Street, downtown Dallas; members also have access to Invited's City Club Collection and wider club network
Members 269,606as of September 2025 Not publicly disclosed
Chapters 48 17
Primary audience People working in the creative industries, described by the club as "a home for the world's creatives to come together"; the application asks for occupation and interests rather than income or job title The club describes its members as "the city's professionals, entrepreneurs and tastemakers" and states that it has had an open membership policy since it opened in 1982, calling itself "the club that lets everybody in".
Typical member Members are drawn largely from film, television, music, art, design, fashion, media and adjacent creative businesses. The club publishes no income, net-worth or seniority test, and Wikipedia records that the club has publicly emphasised creativity over net worth and job title. Downtown Dallas professionals, entrepreneurs and community leaders. Membership is split by age: Young Executive for those 39 and under, Resident for those 40 and over.
Qualification
Maximum age at joining Applicants under 27 qualify for Under 27 pricingThe club states the discount runs "until your 30th birthday", so the age test applies at joining rather than throughout membership. There is no published upper age limit on membership itself.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Young Executive XLife City membership is for professionals aged 39 and youngerMembers aged 40 and over take the Resident XLife City categoryverified September 2026 · source ↗
Minimum age No published minimum age Resident XLife City membership is for professionals aged 40 and olderverified September 2026 · source ↗
Geographic restriction Local House membership is tied to the House nearest the member's home; Cities Without Houses is for applicants based where the group has no HouseEvery House membership carries no geographic restriction.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published geographic restriction
Invitation required No No
Sponsor required Not documented No
Application process Applicants complete an online form on the club's application portal, which the club says takes around 15 minutes and requires a recent profile photograph, credit or debit card details and information about the applicant's interests and occupation. The portal also offers a pricing calculator before submission. Soho House does not publish the criteria used to assess applications, nor whether proposers or seconders are required. Prospective members apply online through an Invited Clubs application form linked from the club's membership page, choosing between the Young Executive and Resident tiers, or request a tour or membership information through a short enquiry form. A membership sales director handles enquiries.
Selectivity Not disclosed as a rate. Soho House told members in December 2023 that it would stop accepting new members for New York, Los Angeles and London from 2024 after complaints about crowding; CNN reported the club then had about 185,000 members and 98,000 people on its waitlist. Not publicly disclosed. The club describes its policy as open membership and publishes no acceptance criteria, committee review or waiting list.
Cost
Annual dues $6,000 a yearEvery House membership, New York or Los Angeles home House, standard (non-Under-27) rate. The club's own pricing calculator returns "Quarterly cost $1,500.00 / Annual cost $6,000.00".verified September 2026 · source ↗ Prices are those published on the operator's membership page in September 2026. Corporate and enhanced packages are referred to in the club's FAQ but are not priced publicly.
Monthly dues Prices are taken from Soho House's own public pricing calculator on 2026-09-06 and vary by home House, membership type and age band; the figures above are the New York, Los Angeles and London cases. Local supplements at some Houses and Soho Works access are billed separately. $265–312 a monthYoung Executive XLife City $265 a month for members aged 39 and under; Resident XLife City $312 a month for members aged 40 and oververified September 2026 · source ↗
Initiation fee $1,000 one-time"One-off House Introduction Fee $1,000.00" for Every House and Local House membership at New York and Los Angeles. The club states it "will be converted to Members credit and can be used on food, drinks and bedrooms across the Houses".verified September 2026 · source ↗ $100 one-timeStated as a $100 initiation fee on both the Young Executive XLife City and Resident XLife City tiersverified September 2026 · source ↗
Membership term Rolling membership billed quarterly or annually, plus a one-off House Introduction Fee Monthly dues; the operator does not publish a minimum term
Structure
Meeting frequency Houses are open daily; the club advertises more than 2,400 member events and experiences a month A year-round member events calendar including recurring events such as an annual ski lodge, fight night, the Grand Cut, a fashion show, New Year's Eve and a charity classic
Peer forums Not documented Member committees and shared-interest groups through which members help shape club programming
Confidentiality Could not be independently verified Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment Not documented Not documented
Organized as Clubhouse premises, Chapter-based, Event-focused Clubhouse premises, Event-focused
Confidential peer forums No No
Local chapters Yes No
Virtual membership No No
Online community Yes No
Member directory Not documented Not documented
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Partial No
Leadership development No No
Retreats No No
Travel Yes Yes
Family programming Not documented Not documented
Spouse and partner programming Not documented Not documented
Next-generation programming Not documented Yes
Investment discussions No No
Investment opportunities No No
Philanthropic component Not documented Yes
Networking emphasis Medium High
Social emphasis High High
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: Soho House · Tower Club Dallas