Peer Group GuideLa plateforme de renseignement sur les réseaux d'adhésion ★
185 organisations · 686 exigences publiées · 1115 sources Indépendant : aucune organisation ne rémunère son classement ni l'analyse de son éligibilité Chaque chiffre est accompagné de sa source et de la date à laquelle il a été vérifié

Comparaison · 19 différences notables

Summit vs YPO

Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.

Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations divergent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas cette information — ce n'est pas un zéro.

Vérifié September 2026
Communauté sur invitation uniquement

Summit

Founders, entrepreneurs, C-suite executives and investors, alongside artists, musicians, athletes, scientists, chefs and other public figures the organization describes as makers.

Vérifié September 2026
Conseil entre pairs

YPO

Chief executives who joined before their 45th birthday and lead companies that meet YPO's published employee and revenue tests.

Ce qu'indiquent les données

Côte à côte

SummitYPO
Profil
Type Invitation-only community Peer advisory
Fondé 2008 (Wikipedia dates the first Summit Series event to April 2008, an invitation-only gathering of 19 young entrepreneurs at a Park City, Utah ski resort, organized by Elliott Bisnow, Brett Leve, Jeff Rosenthal, Jeremy Schwartz and Ryan Begelman. Summit's own membership page says it has "spent 17 years building" the community, consistent with a 2008 or 2009 start; its community page refers instead to "the past fifteen years".) 1950 (Founded by Ray Hickok, then 27 and running his family's manufacturing business in Rochester, New York; the first meeting was held at the Waldorf Astoria in New York.)
Siège social United States Irving, United States
Geographic footprint Monthly member gatherings in five United States cities - Los Angeles, San Francisco, Miami, Austin and New York - with flagship events held in the United States and abroad, including Kenya and Peru in the 2026-27 calendar. Organised into 14 regions; members in more than 142 countries
Membres Not publicly disclosed. Summit publishes outcome claims for its members - more than US$2.3 billion of capital raised, 150+ co-founder connections, 300+ Series A to C rounds and 68 marriages - but no membership total. 38,000as of September 2026
Chapitres No chapters. Membership includes monthly in-person gatherings in five cities and more than 60 touchpoints a year. 450
Primary audience Founders, entrepreneurs, C-suite executives and investors, alongside artists, musicians, athletes, scientists, chefs and other public figures the organization describes as makers. Chief executives who joined before their 45th birthday and lead companies that meet YPO's published employee and revenue tests.
Membre type Summit describes its community as entrepreneurs, academics, athletes, artists, astronauts, authors, chefs, engineers, explorers, philanthropists, spiritual leaders and scientists. The application asks only for name, contact details, company, role and city, so admission turns on the interview rather than a financial test. Past presenters listed on the site include Jeff Bezos, Bill Clinton, Kendrick Lamar, Brene Brown, Malcolm Gladwell and Eric Schmidt. Members are the top operating executive of their company or division, with full profit-and-loss accountability and hire/fire authority. Qualifying companies are mid-market and larger: at least 50 full-time employees, or 15 employees plus USD 2.75 million of annual employee compensation, with revenue tests from USD 13 million upward depending on business type.
Qualification
Âge maximum à l'adhésion No published maximum age at joining Under 45 years old at acceptanceMembers who reach the age limit transition to YPO Gold; a YPO membership-renewal FAQ document states members over 45 with at least 10 years of membership may remain, and that from 1 July 2018 members could early-transition to Gold at 48 after six complete fiscal years. That document dates from 2018 and may no longer be current.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Fonction ou titre No published role or title President, CEO or Chairperson of the Board (or equivalent), and top operational leader of the company or divisionRequires final decision-making authority, full P&L accountability, authority to hire and fire across the company or division, and leadership across core business functions.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Chiffre d'affaires minimum de l'entreprise No published minimum company revenue USD 16,000,000+ revenue for sales, service and manufacturing companiesOne of several alternative company tests.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Nombre minimal d'employés No published minimum employees 50+ full-time employees, or 15+ full-time employees with at least USD 2,750,000 annual employee compensationverified September 2026 · source ↗
Valorisation minimale de l'entreprise No published minimum company valuation USD 27,000,000+ enterprise valueAlternative to the revenue tests.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Invitation required Yes No
Sponsor required Sometimes Not documented
Application process Applicants complete an online form giving name, mobile number, email, company, role and city. Candidates are then interviewed against two criteria: leadership in their field, and warmth and fit with Summit's eight principles. Separately, anyone can nominate an attendee or a speaker for a Summit event, and members register for flagship events through a signed-in account. Applications are submitted through YPO's online form in five steps (contact information, requirements, personal details, company details, and terms and fees) and are then reviewed. Candidates are assessed against the published age, title, employee and company-size tests, and are admitted into a specific chapter.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed. Summit describes its events as invitation-only and its process as curation, but publishes no acceptance rate or application volume. Not publicly disclosed
Coût
Cotisations annuelles $2,000 a yearSummit Membership: "For $2,000 a year", covering all monthly in-person happenings in Los Angeles, San Francisco, Miami, Austin and New York, curated introductions, priority registration for flagship events and the virtual learning series, full PARTICLE marketplace access and unlimited directory search.verified September 2026 · source ↗ $4,790 a yearInternational dues; "pro-rated annual dues (USD 4,790)" on joining, with renewal dues payable on 1 June. Chapter dues are additional.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Droit d'entrée Membership is the only published price. Flagship event registration is separate and requires a sign-in, so the total cost of participating is not visible publicly. $4,790 one-time"One-time initiation fee of USD 4,790.00" stated on YPO's own membership application page.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Cotisations de section locale Membership is the only published price. Flagship event registration is separate and requires a sign-in, so the total cost of participating is not visible publicly. Not publicly disclosed. Chapter dues are set by each chapter and are additional to international dues; YPO publishes no global schedule. Individual chapter pages surfaced in search list figures in the roughly USD 4,000-6,000 range, but these are not centrally published and vary widely by city.verified September 2026
Coûts liés aux événements Not publicly disclosed. Ticket prices for the flagship events - Summit Napa Valley, Summit Sarara in Kenya, Summit Basecamp at Lake Tahoe and Summit Sacred Valley in Peru - are behind a sign-in; the public event pages carry no pricing.verified September 2026 · source ↗ Total first-year cost cannot be established from official sources because chapter dues are not published centrally.
Membership term Annual Annual; international renewal dues payable on 1 June
Structure
Meeting frequency Monthly in-person gatherings in five cities, described as more than 60 touchpoints a year, plus virtual learning sessions and several multi-day flagship events each year Forum meetings within the chapter, chapter events, and regional and global events through the year
Peer forums No standing peer forums. The structures are city gatherings, curated one-to-one introductions and large multi-day events built around six programming pillars. Members are placed in a forum within their chapter. YPO does not publish a standard forum size on its public pages.
Confidentiality Not publicly disclosed Forum discussion is conducted under confidentiality norms; YPO does not publish the text of its confidentiality rules publicly.
Time commitment Not documented Not documented
Organized as Event-focused, Virtual Chapter-based, Forum-based, Event-focused
Forums confidentiels entre pairs No Yes
Sections locales Partial Yes
Adhésion virtuelle Partial No
Communauté en ligne Yes Yes
Annuaire des membres Yes Yes
Événements Yes Yes
Programmation
Programmation éducative Yes Yes
Développement du leadership Partial Yes
Séminaires résidentiels Yes Yes
Voyage Yes Yes
Programmation familiale No Yes
Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires Not documented Yes
Programmation pour la nouvelle génération No Yes
Discussions sur les investissements Partial Not documented
Opportunités d'investissement Partial No
Volet philanthropique Yes Not documented
Accent mis sur le réseautage High High
Dimension sociale High High
Chaque valeur provient des mêmes données que les pages individuelles ; un tiret signifie que l'information n'est pas publiée ou vérifiable. Les lignes sont regroupées selon les critères de décision du lecteur, et non par type de données.

Suivant

Dernière vérification: pas encore examiné Signaler une erreur sur cette page

Sources

Tiré des sources indiquées sur chaque page: Summit · YPO