比較 · 16 重要な相違点
The Alternative Board vs TIGER 21
この比較はリクエストに応じて記録から生成されたものである。編集上の評価は付与されておらず、インデックス対象でもない。公開済みの比較は 比較ページ.
1列を縦に読むと1つの組織の情報が、1行を横に読むと組織間の違いが分かります。セル左端の銅色のマークは、その行で組織間に差異があることを示します。ダッシュまたは「非公表」は、当該事実を組織が開示していないことを意味し、ゼロではありません。
認証済み September 2026
ピア・アドバイザリー
認証済み September 2026 The Alternative Board
Owners and leaders of privately held, growth-focused small and mid-sized companies.
ピア・アドバイザリー
TIGER 21
Ultra-high-net-worth entrepreneurs, investors and executives with at least US$20 million in investable assets, many of them post-exit.
記録が示す内容
- Role or title: The Alternative Board: Business owner or leader of a privately held, growth-focused company; TIGER 21: No published role or title.
- Minimum investable assets: The Alternative Board: No published minimum investable assets; TIGER 21: At least US$20,000,000 in verifiable investable assets or qualifying net worth.
- Annual dues: The Alternative Board: Pricing is set by each independently owned franchise and is not published centrally.; TIGER 21: $34,000 a year.
並べて比較
| The Alternative Board | TIGER 21 | |
|---|---|---|
| プロフィール | ||
| 種別 | Peer advisory | Peer advisory |
| 設立 | 1990 (Founded by Allen Fishman, reportedly in St. Louis, Missouri, after his own experience of the value a board of directors provided when his company went public. TAB began franchising in 1996.) | 1999 (Founded by Michael W. Sonnenfeldt with a single group of six entrepreneurs in New York City who had recently sold their businesses. The name is widely reported to stand for The Investment Group for Enhanced Returns in the 21st Century, which TIGER 21 does not state on the pages reviewed. Headquarters city reported by secondary sources; TIGER 21 does not state it on its about page.) |
| 本部所在地 | Westminster, United States | New York, United States |
| Geographic footprint | Boards in 25 or more countries across the Americas, Europe, Africa, Asia and Australasia, delivered through independently owned franchises | 162 groups across 54 cities worldwide, including North America, Europe, the Middle East, Asia and Oceania, plus virtual groups |
| 会員 | Not disclosed as a current headcount. TAB's own FAQ states it has "supported more than 25,000 businesses worldwide", with "members representing over 1,100 industries" who "collectively generate $29.3 billion in gross revenue". Secondary sources report more than 4,600 current members globally; TAB does not publish that figure. | 1,900as of September 2026 |
| チャプター | 500 | 162 |
| Primary audience | Owners and leaders of privately held, growth-focused small and mid-sized companies. | Ultra-high-net-worth entrepreneurs, investors and executives with at least US$20 million in investable assets, many of them post-exit. |
| 典型的な会員像 | Members are owners and senior leaders of privately held companies, recruited locally by the franchise owner who facilitates their board; competing businesses are excluded from the same board. TAB states members represent over 1,100 industries and collectively generate US$29.3 billion in gross revenue, and reports an average member tenure of 4.7 years. | Members are wealth creators rather than salaried executives: current and former entrepreneurs, investment managers and senior executives, typically after a liquidity event, whose central problem has shifted from building a business to preserving and allocating capital. |
| Qualification | ||
| 役職または肩書き | Business owner or leader of a privately held, growth-focused companyTAB publishes no revenue, employee or net-worth threshold.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published role or title |
| 投資可能資産の最低基準 | No published minimum investable assets | At least US$20,000,000 in verifiable investable assets or qualifying net worthExcludes personal-use assets. TIGER 21 states that meeting the minimum "does not guarantee admittance".verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | Not documented |
| Application process | Prospective members contact a local TAB board through the site's board finder. The local facilitator coach screens and hand-selects members, excluding competitors of existing members, and places them on a board. There is no central admissions process. | Candidates submit an inquiry and are assessed by a Membership Development Director against the 5Cs. Vetting includes extensive background checks and interviews, and TIGER 21 states the process typically takes about two months. Meeting the capital minimum is explicitly not sufficient on its own. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. Secondary reporting describes TAB as effectively invitation-based, with most members joining through referrals from existing members; TAB does not state this on its own pages. | TIGER 21 states that meeting the US$20 million minimum "does not guarantee admittance" and that other qualitative requirements apply at its discretion. No acceptance rate is published. |
| 費用 | ||
| 年会費 | Pricing is set by each independently owned franchise and is not published centrally. | $34,000 a yearNorth America. TIGER 21 states dues vary by location and that annual dues cover all costs of the eleven regularly scheduled monthly meetings.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 月会費 | Not publicly disclosed. TAB states that membership dues are billed monthly with no binding contract and 30 days' written notice to leave, but terms and amounts are set locally by each franchise owner and no schedule is published.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | Dues vary by location; the published figures are for North America. |
| 入会金 | Pricing is set by each independently owned franchise and is not published centrally. | $5,000 one-timeOne-time initiation fee stated in TIGER 21's membership FAQ.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Membership term | Monthly billing, no binding contract; 30 days' written notice required to leave | Annual dues covering eleven scheduled monthly meetings; TIGER 21 does not publish a minimum term |
| 構造 | ||
| Meeting frequency | Monthly board meetings of about four hours (described elsewhere on TAB's site as half-day sessions), plus a monthly one-to-one coaching call | Monthly group meetings, eleven times a year, with the calendar set up to a year in advance |
| Peer forums | Boards of non-competing business owners, given as up to eight members on TAB's peer-advisory page and 8-10 on its membership page, each led by a TAB Certified Facilitator Coach. | Groups start with five founding members and grow selectively to a maximum of fifteen; members meet as a peer group with a moderating Chair. |
| Confidentiality | Boards exclude direct competitors and operate as private advisory groups; TAB does not publish its confidentiality terms. | Confidentiality is one of the four Conditions members must accept, alongside non-solicitation, participation and transparency. |
| Time commitment | About four hours a month for the board meeting plus a monthly coaching call, with a commitment to at least 12 meetings a year | Eleven monthly meetings a year plus an annual Portfolio Defense presentation |
| Organized as | Forum-based, Event-focused | Forum-based, Event-focused, Virtual |
| 機密性の高いピア・フォーラム | Yes | Yes |
| 地域チャプター一覧 | Yes | Yes |
| バーチャル会員資格 | Partial | Partial |
| オンラインコミュニティ | Yes | Yes |
| 会員名簿 | Yes | Yes |
| イベント | Partial | Yes |
| プログラミング | ||
| 教育プログラム | Yes | Yes |
| リーダーシップ開発 | Yes | Partial |
| リトリート | Not documented | Yes |
| 出張・旅行 | No | Partial |
| 家族向けプログラム | No | Partial |
| 配偶者・パートナー向けプログラム | No | Partial |
| 次世代向けプログラム | No | Partial |
| 投資に関する情報交換 | No | Yes |
| 投資機会 | No | No |
| 慈善活動の要素 | No | Partial |
| ネットワーキング重視度 | Medium | Medium |
| 社交重視 | Low | Medium |
次へ
最終確認日: 未審査
このページの誤りを報告する
情報源
各ページに掲載された出典から引用: The Alternative Board · TIGER 21