Comparaison · 14 différences notables
The Groucho Club vs Zero Bond
Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.
Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations divergent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas cette information — ce n'est pas un zéro.
The Groucho Club
Not stated in the club's own words on its public pages. Wikipedia records that the club favours applicants from creative media and the arts, the constituency it was founded to…
Zero Bond
The club describes itself as "the essential gathering space for leaders and the change-makers", made of "connectors and innovators across business, culture, media, politics…
Ce qu'indiquent les données
- Maximum age at joining — The Groucho Club: Under 35 rate band, described as "Age 35 and Under"; Zero Bond: "Applicants age 30 or below at the time of acceptance" qualify for the 30 and Under membership.
- Minimum age — The Groucho Club: No published minimum age; Zero Bond: "Applicants age 30 to 45 years old at the time of acceptance" fall into General Membership.
- Geographic restriction — The Groucho Club: Country and Overseas rates require the member to live outside London; Zero Bond: No published geographic restriction.
- Industry restriction — The Groucho Club: Applicants from creative media and the arts are favoured; Zero Bond: No published industry restriction.
- Annual dues — The Groucho Club: £1,500 a year; Zero Bond: $2,750 a year.
Côte à côte
| The Groucho Club | Zero Bond | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Type | Private club | Private club |
| Fondé | 1985 (Opened on 5 May 1985 at 45 Dean Street, Soho; named after Groucho Marx's remark about not wanting to belong to a club that would have him as a member) | 2020 (Opened October 2020 by nightlife and hospitality operator Scott Sartiano at 0 Bond Street in NoHo, Manhattan, in an 1874 Victorian Gothic building that had been a Brooks Brothers factory. The 20,000 square foot interior was designed by Bill Sofield.) |
| Siège social | London, United Kingdom | New York, United States |
| Geographic footprint | One clubhouse at 45 Dean Street, Soho, London; a second site at Bretton Hall in Yorkshire was announced in March 2024 | Two clubs in the United States: New York (NoHo) and Las Vegas (Wynn Las Vegas) |
| Membres | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Chapitres | 1 | 2 |
| Primary audience | Not stated in the club's own words on its public pages. Wikipedia records that the club favours applicants from creative media and the arts, the constituency it was founded to serve. | The club describes itself as "the essential gathering space for leaders and the change-makers", made of "connectors and innovators across business, culture, media, politics, health and sports" |
| Membre type | Historically writers, publishers, broadcasters, musicians and artists. The club publishes no occupational test on its public pages. | Reporting places the membership among New York business, media, entertainment, sport and political figures; press accounts have named Taylor Swift, Baz Luhrmann and Tom Brady among visitors, and Eric Adams held his 2021 post-election party at the club. |
| Qualification | ||
| Âge maximum à l'adhésion | Under 35 rate band, described as "Age 35 and Under"Members aged 36 and over pay the London rateverified September 2026 · source ↗ | "Applicants age 30 or below at the time of acceptance" qualify for the 30 and Under membershipAge is assessed at acceptance, not at application.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Âge minimum | No published minimum age | "Applicants age 30 to 45 years old at the time of acceptance" fall into General MembershipThe General tier is bounded above at 45.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Restriction géographique | Country and Overseas rates require the member to live outside LondonThe portal labels the band "COUNTRY | OVERSEAS (Must live outside of London)"verified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published geographic restriction |
| Restriction sectorielle | Applicants from creative media and the arts are favouredRecorded by Wikipedia; not stated by the club on its public pagesverified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published industry restriction |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | Yes | Not documented |
| Application process | The club's homepage offers "Apply for Membership" and "Register Interest" routes; the application portal at apply.thegrouchoclub.com asks the applicant to select one of four rate bands and proceed. Wikipedia records a requirement for two existing members to propose an applicant. The club publishes no committee, interview or timescale detail. | Applications are made online from the club's Apply for Membership page, which lists the three age-banded tiers with their annual dues and initiation fees and a "Start application" link for each. The club does not publish a sponsorship, committee or interview requirement. Global Lifetime membership is by invitation and handled by email enquiry. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed. Business Insider reported a 9,000-person waitlist in December 2021; the club has published no figure since. |
| Coût | ||
| Cotisations annuelles | £1,500 a yearLondon membership (age 36 and over): "Annual Rate: £1,500", or £125 per monthverified September 2026 · source ↗ | $2,750 a year30 and Under Membership (applicants 30 or below at acceptance): "$2,750 per annum".verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Cotisations mensuelles | £73–125 a monthMonthly payment option across the four bands, from £73.33 (Under 35 and Overseas) to £125 (London)verified September 2026 · source ↗ | The published tiers cover membership of Zero Bond New York. The Las Vegas club announced separate membership tiers in February 2025; those figures were not published on the club's own site as of 2026-09-06. |
| Droit d'entrée | Not publicly disclosed; no joining fee appears on the club's application portalverified September 2026 · source ↗ | $750 one-time30 and Under Membership: "$750 initiation fee".verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual, with a monthly payment option | Annual, billed per annum with a one-off initiation fee; Global Lifetime membership is a single lifetime payment |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | Clubhouse open daily; member events and private event hire | The clubhouse operates daily with a programme of cultural member events |
| Peer forums | Not documented | Not documented |
| Confidentiality | Under conditions agreed with the Metropolitan Police in December 2024 the club tightened procedures on the admission of members and guests and the recording of who is on the premises | Photography is banned throughout the club |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused |
| Forums confidentiels entre pairs | No | No |
| Sections locales | No | No |
| Adhésion virtuelle | No | No |
| Communauté en ligne | Not documented | Not documented |
| Annuaire des membres | Not documented | Not documented |
| Événements | Yes | Yes |
| Programmation | ||
| Programmation éducative | No | Not documented |
| Développement du leadership | No | No |
| Séminaires résidentiels | No | No |
| Voyage | No | Partial |
| Programmation familiale | No | Not documented |
| Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires | No | Partial |
| Programmation pour la nouvelle génération | No | No |
| Discussions sur les investissements | No | Not documented |
| Opportunités d'investissement | No | No |
| Volet philanthropique | Not documented | Not documented |
| Accent mis sur le réseautage | Medium | High |
| Dimension sociale | High | High |
Suivant
Sources
Tiré des sources indiquées sur chaque page: The Groucho Club · Zero Bond