Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Central Texas Angel Network · Cost

What Central Texas Angel Network costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

A small auditorium with a lectern and empty chairs before a pitch session
Illustration

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur, usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues $2,500 a year Individual or couple membership (in-state), first year; dues fall by $500 from the second year Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $4,500 a year Group membership for family offices, investment cooperatives and angel networks; covers up to four designees Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $1,500 a year Out-of-state individual membership Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $3,500 a year Out-of-state group membership, up to four designees Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Initiation fee No initiation fee is published; first-year dues are prorated by month of joining Source ↗

Memberships renew annually on 1 December. First-year dues are prorated by month of joining; joining after 1 July means the prorated stub and the following year's dues are billed together.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
$2,500first year, disclosed components only
$7,500three years, if nothing changes
1components counted
Annual dues
$2,500 a year

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Annual dues (3 alternative tiers, not added), Initiation fee. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
Sand Hill Angelsnot disclosedInvestment community
Houston Angel Network$2,080 a yearInvestment community
Hyde Park Angelsnot disclosedInvestment community
Alliance of Angelsnot disclosedInvestment community
New World Angels$2,750 a yearInvestment community
Band of Angelsnot disclosedInvestment community
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better; the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Central Texas Angel Network, CTAN. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. Types of CTAN Memberships, CTAN. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  3. Prospective Member Information, CTAN. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.