Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Chief Executive Network · Cost

What Chief Executive Network costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues $5,500–12,280 a year National industry networks; CEN's own 2026 guide gives "$5,500 to $12,280 (Based on co size)". Includes benchmark research and a conference. Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $26,300 a year CEO100 Network annual fee per CEN's own 2026 guide. Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗
Initiation fee Not publicly disclosed
Local chapter dues $6,400–9,500 a year Local boards: "$6,400 for core membership ($9,500 option includes benchmark research and a conference)" per CEN's own 2026 guide. Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗

CEN's public web pages do not carry prices and direct enquirers to request a brochure; the figures above come from CEN's own downloadable 2026 guide. A third-party summary of that guide describes membership as "less than $1,000 per month" for most categories, which is consistent with the industry-network range.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
$16,840first year, disclosed components only
$50,520three years, if nothing changes
2components counted
Annual dues
$8,890 a year
Local chapter dues
$7,950 a year

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Annual dues (alternative tier, not added), Initiation fee. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
Vistagenot disclosedPeer advisory
REFnot disclosedPeer advisory
Convenenot disclosedPeer advisory
MacKay CEO Forums$12,000 a yearPeer advisory
Tugboat Institutenot disclosedPeer advisory
Academy for Chief Executivesnot disclosedPeer advisory
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better — the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. CEO Peer Advisory Groups & Networking - Chief Executive Network, Chief Executive Network. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. Chief Executive Network's History, Chief Executive Network. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Benefits - Chief Executive Network, Chief Executive Network. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  4. CEO Peer Groups For $100M-$1B Companies - Chief Executive Network, Chief Executive Network. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  5. Find Your CEO Peer Network - Chief Executive Network, Chief Executive Network. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  6. Contact Us - Chief Executive Network, Chief Executive Network. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  7. Privacy Policy - Chief Executive Network, Chief Executive Group, LLC. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  8. 2026 Guide to the Leading CEO Peer Networks (PDF), Chief Executive Group, LLC, January 2026. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.