C200 · Cost
What C200 costs
C200 does not publish its fees. What is known (including figures reported by named publications, clearly marked as such) is set out below.
An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur, usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.
Published and reported fees
| Cost | Amount | Provenance |
|---|---|---|
| Annual dues | Not publicly disclosed. C200's membership page publishes criteria but no dues figure. Its Form 990 for the 2018 tax year, the most recent available through ProPublica's Nonprofit Explorer at the time of checking, reported about $1.63 million of programme service revenue on total revenue of about $2.53 million. | Source ↗ |
| Initiation fee | Not publicly disclosed |
No dues or joining fee is published on the C200 site.
Compared with similar organizations
| Organization | Lowest published dues |
|---|---|
| Business Roundtable | not disclosed |
| G100 Network | not disclosed |
| The Business Council | not disclosed |
| NAWBO | $479 a year |
| Institute of Directors | $494 a year |
| Tugboat Institute | not disclosed |
Sources
- C200 — home, C200. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- About — C200, C200. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Membership | C200, C200. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
- Committee Of 200 — IRS Form 990 filings (EIN 36-3233816), ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer / Internal Revenue Service. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 5
Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.