Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

C200 · Requirements

C200 membership requirements

Every criterion C200 publishes, with its source, the date it was verified and how confident we are in it — plus superseded figures, so you can see how the tests have moved.

Read a requirement as the organization's published floor, not as a promise. A revenue test may have alternative versions for different business types, chapters can set stricter local tests, and invitation-only bodies publish criteria that describe members rather than admit them.

Current published criteria

6 rows
CriterionPublished requirementNoteProvenance
Gender Women C200's stated mission is to advance "current and future women entrepreneurs and corporate, profit-center leaders"; membership is a community of women. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Minimum company revenue Entrepreneur route: at least US$20 million in annual revenues "Candidates must be the Founder/Co-Founder or a controlling/majority owner of the company, generating at least $20 million in annual revenues." Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Minimum company revenue Public-company executive route: C-suite executive generating at least US$250 million in annual revenue The candidate must also sit no more than two seats away from the CEO in a public company. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Minimum company revenue Private-company route: CEO of a privately held company generating at least US$75 million in annual revenue An alternative to the public-company test. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Minimum ownership stake Entrepreneur route requires founder, co-founder or controlling/majority ownership No specific ownership percentage is published beyond "controlling/majority". Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Role or title Titles such as CEO, COO, Founder, General Manager or Operating President, with significant P&L responsibility; public-company candidates must be within two reporting levels of the CEO A letter of attestation confirming P&L responsibility is required from new applicants. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗

How admission works

Application process
Prospective members review the published criteria and register interest through the site, which invites candidates to "let us know if you're interested in starting an application". New applicants must supply a letter of attestation confirming their profit-and-loss responsibility. A membership committee, chaired by a board member, oversees admissions.
Invitation required
No
Sponsor required
— not documented by the organization or a source we could verify
Selectivity
Not publicly disclosed. C200 publishes numeric eligibility thresholds but no acceptance rate or applicant volume.
Membership term
Not publicly disclosed
Primary audience
Women who are founders or majority owners of substantial companies, or C-suite executives with profit-and-loss responsibility
Typical member
Members are women holding titles such as CEO, COO, Founder, General Manager and Operating President, with significant profit-and-loss responsibility. They fall into two groups: entrepreneurs who founded or control companies with at least US$20 million in annual revenue, and corporate executives who run business units generating at least US$250 million in a public company or lead a private company generating at least US$75 million.

Do you appear to meet them?

The qualification tool reads these rows against a profile you give in ranges and explains which criteria appear met, unclear or unmet. Check your profile

If not: alternatives to C200 — Business Roundtable, G100 Network, The Business Council, NAWBO.

Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. C200 — home, C200. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. About — C200, C200. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Membership | C200, C200. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  4. Committee Of 200 — IRS Form 990 filings (EIN 36-3233816), ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer / Internal Revenue Service. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 5

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.