Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

The Economic Club of New York · Cost

What The Economic Club of New York costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues $1,400 a year Full membership standard dues package for 2026. Dues are prorated by month and are stated to be fully tax-deductible. Events are charged separately unless a higher package is bought. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $2,400–8,000 a year Optional annual packages bundling dues with event access: Digital $2,400 (unlimited digital events), Silver $3,500 (unlimited digital plus four in-person events), Gold $5,500 (unlimited digital and in-person), Platinum $8,000 (access to all events). 2026 rates. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $950 a year Associate membership (five-year term, age 45 or under), 2026 rate. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $750 a year Non-resident membership, 2026 rate. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Initiation fee $1,450 one-time One-time initiation fee for full membership, payable on acceptance by the Membership Committee. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Initiation fee $950 one-time Associate membership one-time initiation fee. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Initiation fee $800 one-time Non-resident membership one-time initiation fee, payable on acceptance by the Membership Committee. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗

The Club publishes a full 2026 fee schedule across three membership classes. Annual dues and initiation fees are stated to be fully tax-deductible; guests may be invited to events for an additional fee.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
$2,850first year, disclosed components only
$5,650three years, if nothing changes
2components counted
Annual dues
$1,400 a year
Initiation fee
$1,450 once

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Annual dues (3 alternative tiers, not added), Initiation fee (2 alternative tiers, not added). Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
The Economic Club of Washington, D.C.not disclosedInvitation-only community
The Economic Club of Chicagonot disclosedInvitation-only community
The Business Councilnot disclosedInvitation-only community
Council on Foreign Relations$820 a yearInvitation-only community
Detroit Economic Club$150 a yearNetworking organization
The Executives' Club of Chicago$1,000 a yearNetworking organization
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better — the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. The Economic Club of New York — home, The Economic Club of New York. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. History — The Economic Club of New York, The Economic Club of New York. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Club Membership — The Economic Club of New York, The Economic Club of New York. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  4. Economic Club Of New York — IRS Form 990 filings (EIN 13-1655225), ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer / Internal Revenue Service. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 5

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.