Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Networking organization · Family offices · Investor networks

The Family Office Club

Family Office Club

Capital raisers, fund managers, deal sponsors and business owners seeking access to family offices and wealthy private investors, alongside investors attending as buyers

A lakeside meeting house with a long table and mountain light
Illustration

A profile page holds what the organization publishes and what named sources report: who it admits, what it costs, how it is structured, where it operates, and how it has changed. Every figure carries the date it was checked. A dash means the organization does not publish that fact.

Founded2007
HeadquartersKailua, United States
MembersCould not be independently verified. The organisation's own pages give incompatible figures in different places: "16 million registered members" across 280 communities, "100,000+ current members", "10,000+ investors", "7,500+ investors" and "4,000+ investors". The larger numbers appear to describe registered contacts and social-audience reach rather than paying members; no paid membership count is published.
ChaptersNo chapters; events rotate among cities.
FootprintUnited States, with events in New York, Fort Lauderdale, Dallas, Los Angeles and Sunnyvale among other cities
InvitationNot required

Founding: Stated as founded in 2007 on the Family Office Club site, which also refers to 19 years of operation as of 2026.

The Family Office Club is a paid membership and events business founded by Richard C. Wilson in 2007 that connects capital raisers, fund managers and business owners with family offices and wealthy private investors. Unlike vetted family office peer networks, it publishes its prices openly and admits members on payment: a monthly tier at USD 400 per month, a Charter tier at USD 1,999 for six months renewing at USD 249 per month, a VIP tier at USD 5,000 for the first year, and a Verified tier at USD 10,000 for the first year that renews at USD 249 per month and requires a background check. Membership includes access to roughly thirty events a year, comprising four Super Summits and twelve in-person masterminds, an archive of more than two thousand recorded talks, a suite of AI tools, and, at higher tiers, investor lead lists and speaking slots. The organisation also sells investor databases and runs a large podcast and YouTube operation. It reports having spent USD 25 million hosting more than 300 live events over its history.

How it works

Members pay monthly or annually and attend Super Summits and masterminds in rotating US cities, virtually or in person. Higher tiers add guest tickets, discounts on the investor database, bulk investor lead lists, stage-talk slots and a verified badge. Content is delivered through recorded talks, AI tools and a podcast and video channel. A four-month satisfaction guarantee is offered on paid tiers.

Typical member

Membership is open on payment rather than by wealth test. The organisation markets to founders and capital raisers seeking investor access as well as to family offices, decamillionaires, centimillionaires and billionaires attending as investors.

Requirements are the tests the organization itself publishes: an age ceiling, a company-revenue floor, a net-worth minimum, a role. Where a figure straddles a range, the organization's own assessment decides. Local chapters can apply stricter tests than the published standard.

CriterionPublished requirementNoteProvenance
Other criterion Membership is application-based but open on payment; no wealth, accreditation or asset threshold is published for the paid tiers Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Other criterion Verified membership requires a background check Applies only to the USD 10,000 Verified tier. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Application process
Prospective members choose a tier and apply through the website or by contacting the organisation directly by phone or text. Payment establishes membership at the Monthly, Charter and VIP tiers; the Verified tier additionally requires a background check. A four-month satisfaction guarantee is offered.
Sponsor required
No
Selectivity
Not publicly disclosed. Admission is effectively by payment except at the Verified tier, which adds a background check.
Membership term
Monthly or annual, with automatic renewal at a monthly rate after the initial term at the VIP and Verified tiers

Published criteria as verified on the dates shown. Final eligibility and admission decisions belong entirely to The Family Office Club. See how you compare against these criteria →

Initiation fees are paid once on joining; dues recur. Chapter dues, retreats, travel and events are usually additional and are listed separately when the organization discloses them. Figures are as published or reported on the date shown, not quotations.

CostFirst yearThree yearsNoteProvenance
Annual duesa year $5,000$15,000 VIP Member tier: USD 5,000 for the first year, renewing at USD 249 per month from month thirteen. Adds four mastermind guest tickets a year and a list of 22,000 investor leads. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual duesa year $10,000alternative tier, not added Verified Member tier: USD 10,000 for the first year, renewing at USD 249 per month from month thirteen. Adds three summit guest tickets, 1,000 custom investor leads, two stage talks, a verified badge and pitch video production; requires a background check. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Monthly duesa month, counted ×12 $4,800$14,400 Monthly Member tier: includes four summits and twelve masterminds a year, 50 AI tools and access to about 2,000 recorded talks. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Programme feeonce $1,999$1,999 Charter Member tier: USD 1,999 for the first six months, renewing at USD 249 per month from month seven. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Estimated total, disclosed figures only$11,799$31,399 Not counted: Annual dues (alternative tier, not added).
Ranges are taken at their midpoint; monthly dues are multiplied by twelve; the first-listed figure of each fee type is counted and later tiers of the same type are shown but not added; retreats, travel, events and anything the organization does not publish are left out rather than guessed. Figures are as published or reported on the date shown, not a quotation.

Structure and programming

Meeting frequency
About 30 events a year, including four Super Summits and twelve in-person masterminds
Peer forums
Masterminds and summits rather than fixed confidential peer forums
Confidentiality
Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment
Not documented by the organization or a source we could verify
Organized as
Event focused, virtual, cohort based
Countries
Not publicly disclosed
Structure
Confidential peer forumsPartial
Local chaptersNo
Virtual membershipYes
Online communityYes
Member directoryPartial
EventsYes
Programming
Educational programmingYes
Leadership developmentPartial
RetreatsNo
TravelNo
Family
Family programmingNot documented
Spouse and partner programmingNot documented
Next-generation programmingNot documented
Capital and giving
Investment discussionsYes
Investment opportunitiesYes
Philanthropic componentNot documented
Emphasis
Networking emphasisHigh
Social emphasisMedium

Independent context

This is a commercial events and lead-generation business rather than a vetted peer network, and it should not be compared like for like with FOX, IPI or CCC Alliance. The economics run the other way: members largely pay to be in a room with investors, and the paid tiers explicitly sell speaking slots and investor contact lists. That is a legitimate model for someone raising capital, but a family office evaluating it as a peer community is buying something different from what its name implies. The published membership numbers are the weakest point in the organisation's public material - figures ranging from 4,000 to 16 million appear across its own pages and cannot be reconciled. Pricing, by contrast, is the most transparent of any organisation in this batch.

Editorial analysis by Peer Group Guide editors. It is separated from the record above and follows the editorial policy.

Appears in: Family-office networks: how to tell the peer networks from the sales rooms

History and changes

Site-wide change log →
  1. milestoneFounded by Richard C. Wilson ↗

Milestones as published by the organization or reported by a named source. “Record” entries are changes to this site’s own record of the organization, kept in the public change log rather than overwritten.

Take the next step

Eligibility

Check how you compare

Run the published criteria against a profile given in ranges. Nothing is stored.

Open the qualification tool
Contact the organization

Request membership information

We pass on only what you agree to share, and only where the organization participates. You see exactly what is sent before you send it.

Request information Apply on their site ↗
Keep up

Follow this organization

One email when its requirements or fees change.

Last verified: 6 September 2026 Confidence: Medium confidence Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Family Office Club, Family Office Club. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. About Us — Family Office Club, Family Office Club. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Contact — Family Office Club, Family Office Club. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  4. Single Family Office Summit 2026, Family Office Club. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  5. Membership — Family Office Club, Family Office Club. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.

Is something wrong or out of date?

Represent The Family Office Club? Verified representatives can submit corrections to fees, criteria, chapters and contact details, and add approved material. Submissions are reviewed by an editor and shown as organization-supplied; they never overwrite independent research.

Claim this profile