HBR Advisory Council · Cost
What HBR Advisory Council costs
Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.
An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur, usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.
Published and reported fees
| Cost | Amount | Provenance |
|---|---|---|
| Annual dues | $0 a year | Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗ |
HBR does not charge for Advisory Council membership. Members receive downloadable content, and on some projects the final research report, in exchange for survey participation.
What the first year adds up to
Cost calculator →Compared with similar organizations
| Organization | Lowest published dues |
|---|---|
| Council on Foreign Relations | $820 a year |
| The Economic Club of New York | $1,400 a year |
| The Economic Club of Washington, D.C. | not disclosed |
| The Economic Club of Chicago | not disclosed |
| The Business Council | not disclosed |
| Renaissance Weekend | not disclosed |
Sources
- Advisory Council - Harvard Business Review, Harvard Business Review. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Contact Us - Harvard Business Review, Harvard Business Publishing. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Advisory Council FAQ - Harvard Business Review, Harvard Business Review. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.