Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Helm · Cost

What Helm costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues £1,450 a year Club membership: "£1,450 /per annum" on Helm's Get Started page. In-person experiences are pay-as-you-go at this tier. Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues £4,250 a year Founders' Club membership: "£4,250" on Helm's Get Started page, including in-person founder-only events; overnight trips are pay-as-you-go. Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗
Monthly dues £495 a month A Helm comparison landing page quotes "£495 Joining Fee + £495 per month" (about £5,940 a year), which conflicts with the annual figures on the Get Started page. Both are Helm's own pages; the discrepancy is unresolved. Verified September 2026Low confidenceSource ↗
Initiation fee £495 one-time "£495 Joining Fee" per Helm's comparison landing page. No joining fee appears on the Get Started page. Verified September 2026Low confidenceSource ↗

Helm publishes prices, but two of its own pages disagree: the Get Started page lists £1,450 and £4,250 a year for the two tiers, while a competitor-comparison page quotes £495 joining plus £495 a month. Membership can be cancelled at any time under the published membership agreement.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
£7,885first year, disclosed components only
£22,665three years, if nothing changes
3components counted
Annual dues
£1,450 a year
Monthly dues
£5,940 a month, counted ×12
Initiation fee
£495 once

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Annual dues (alternative tier, not added). Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
Academy for Chief Executivesnot disclosedPeer advisory
Entrepreneurs' Organization$2,470 a yearPeer advisory
Vistagenot disclosedPeer advisory
Baby Bathwater Institute$12,500 a yearInvitation-only community
Hamptonnot disclosedPeer advisory
Maverick1000$3,300 a yearInvitation-only community
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better — the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Helm: The Club for Scale-Up Founders & CEOs, Helm. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. Our Story - Helm, Helm. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Our Members - Helm, Helm. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  4. Forum - Helm, Helm. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  5. How Helm Works - Helm, Helm. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  6. Helm's Founders Network Membership, Helm. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  7. Get Started - Founders' Club Membership - Helm, Helm. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  8. YPO Membership Fees? Compare Helm, Helm. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  9. PRELUDE TO BUSINESS LIMITED (04161814) overview, Companies House. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 5
  10. Helm: Meet the founders-only club that's powering London's entrepreneurs, City A.M.. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  11. helm (previously The Supper Club), ScaleUp Institute. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.