Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Home House · Cost

What Home House costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

Home House 2009-04-02
Home House 2009-04-02 · Mark Hillary · Wikimedia Commons · CC BY 2.0

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur, usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues £1,440–2,250 a year Home House Membership: "membership starting from £1,440 per year (Limited Access) or £2,250 per year" (Full Access) Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues £600–3,000 a year Home House Studio Membership (the former Home Grown): "membership starting from £600 per year (Limited Access) or £3,000 per year" (Full Access) Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues £2,550–4,450 a year Homes Membership covering both houses: "£4,450 per year (Full Access) or £2,550 per year (Overseas Access)" Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues Social Membership (evenings and weekends only, no gym), reported by Spear's in August 2024; not visible on the current membership pages Source ↗
Annual dues Corporate Membership at £1,450 per person per year, reported by Spear's in August 2024 Source ↗
Initiation fee Spear's reports that "a one-time joining fee applies to all membership categories" but the amount is not publicly disclosed and no joining fee appears on the club's current membership pages Source ↗

The three current families of membership are published by the club. The Social, Corporate and under-35 rates come from 2024 reporting and predate the February 2026 restructure.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
£1,845first year, disclosed components only
£5,535three years, if nothing changes
1components counted
Annual dues
£1,845 a year

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Annual dues (2 alternative tiers, not added), Annual dues, Initiation fee. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
Home Grown$600 a yearPrivate club
The Groucho Club$1,500 a yearPrivate club
The Arts Club$3,200 a yearPrivate club
Soho House$6,000 a yearPrivate club
Petroleum Club of Houstonnot disclosedPrivate club
The Rainier Clubnot disclosedPrivate club
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better; the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Home House — Private Members Club, London, Home House. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. Contact — Home House, Home House. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Membership — Home House, Home House. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  4. How to join Home House members' club, Spear's, August 2024. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  5. Home House rebrand to bridge work and social connection, Sleeper Magazine, February 2026. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  6. Home House, Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8
  7. Marylebone private members clubs: how to join, Marylebone London, July 2026. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.