Institute for Private Investors · Cost
What Institute for Private Investors costs
Institute for Private Investors does not publish its fees. What is known — including figures reported by named publications, clearly marked as such — is set out below.
An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.
Published and reported fees
| Cost | Amount | Provenance |
|---|---|---|
| Annual dues | Not publicly disclosed. IPI publishes no dues; secondary guides give incompatible estimates (roughly US$7,500-20,000 and roughly US$15,000-25,000) that could not be independently verified. | Source ↗ |
Not publicly disclosed
Compared with similar organizations
| Organization | Lowest published dues |
|---|---|
| Family Office Association | not disclosed |
| Campden Wealth | not disclosed |
| Family Office Exchange | not disclosed |
| CCC Alliance | not disclosed |
| The ImPact | not disclosed |
| TIGER 21 | $34,000 a year |
Sources
- Front page — Institute for Private Investors, Institute for Private Investors. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- About Us — Campden Wealth, Campden Wealth. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Membership — Institute for Private Investors, Institute for Private Investors. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
- Qualify — Campden Wealth, Campden Wealth. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
- 2025 Membership Overview — IPI / Campden Wealth, Campden Wealth, January 2025. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
- Institute for Private Investors, Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8
- Institute for Private Investors (IPI): Membership, Cost & How to Join, Asora. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8
Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.