Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Jonathan Club · Cost

What Jonathan Club costs

Jonathan Club does not publish its fees. What is known — including figures reported by named publications, clearly marked as such — is set out below.

Jonathan Club — Jonathan Club building in Downtown Los Angeles with US flag
Jonathan Club building in Downtown Los Angeles with US flag · GeorgeLouis · Wikimedia Commons · CC BY-SA 3.0

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Monthly dues Not publicly disclosed. Secondary reporting states that monthly dues are payable in addition to the initiation fee to remain in good standing, but gives no amount. Source ↗
Initiation fee Not publicly disclosed by the club. Reported at approximately $50,000 as of 2024 in a Thrillist survey of Los Angeles members-only clubs, cited by Wikipedia. The club neither publishes nor confirms the figure, and the underlying source is a lifestyle publication rather than a business title, so the number should be treated as indicative only. Source ↗

The club publishes no fee information. The only figure in circulation is a reported initiation fee of about $50,000 from a 2024 secondary source.

Reported fee changes

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
The Rainier Clubnot disclosedPrivate club
The California Clubnot disclosedPrivate club
The 'Quin Housenot disclosedPrivate club
The Chicago Clubnot disclosedPrivate club
Duquesne Clubnot disclosedPrivate club
Bohemian Clubnot disclosedPrivate club
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better — the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Jonathan Club (site could not be retrieved), The Jonathan Club. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. Jonathan Club, Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.