Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

MacKay CEO Forums · Cost

What MacKay CEO Forums costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

A small private meeting room with a wiped whiteboard and eight chairs
Illustration

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur, usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues C$12,000 a year CEO Membership: "$12,000 (full year)". Prices are quoted before GST/HST. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues C$18,000 a year Large Enterprise Membership: "$18,000 (full year)", for companies above $1B revenue. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues C$9,300 a year Executive Membership: "$9,300 (full year)". Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues C$14,000 a year Family Enterprise Membership: "$14,000 (full year)", including a Family Enterprise Canada membership MacKay values at $2,000. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues C$4,660 a year Community Membership: "$4,660 + GST/HST". No forum place; dues apply toward a forum membership if the member later joins one. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Initiation fee Not publicly disclosed; no joining fee is mentioned on the membership pages.

All figures are annual and quoted before GST/HST. MacKay publishes each tier's price on its own membership page.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
C$12,000first year, disclosed components only
C$36,000three years, if nothing changes
1components counted
Annual dues
C$12,000 a year

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Annual dues (4 alternative tiers, not added), Initiation fee. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
Chief Executive Network$5,500 a yearPeer advisory
TEC Canadanot disclosedPeer advisory
Vistage$25,000 a yearPeer advisory
Tugboat Institutenot disclosedPeer advisory
Academy for Chief Executivesnot disclosedPeer advisory
CEO Global Networknot disclosedPeer advisory
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better; the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. CEO Peer Learning and Leadership Development - MacKay CEO Forums, MacKay CEO Forums. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. About Us - MacKay CEO Forums, MacKay CEO Forums. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Join MacKay - MacKay CEO Forums, MacKay CEO Forums. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  4. Leadership Team - MacKay CEO Forums, MacKay CEO Forums. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  5. Forum Chair regions index (XML sitemap), MacKay CEO Forums. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  6. CEO Membership - MacKay CEO Forums, MacKay CEO Forums. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  7. Large Enterprise Membership - MacKay CEO Forums, MacKay CEO Forums. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  8. Executive Membership - MacKay CEO Forums, MacKay CEO Forums. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  9. Family Enterprise Membership - MacKay CEO Forums, MacKay CEO Forums. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  10. Community Membership - MacKay CEO Forums, MacKay CEO Forums. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  11. Fee-Based Peer Groups, Peer Resources. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.