Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

The Twenty Two · Cost

What The Twenty Two costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

A clubhouse staircase with a brass handrail and blurred portraits on the wall
Illustration

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues £2,250 a year London, Patron (30 years or above): "£2250 Per Annum" Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues £3,250 a year London, Global Patron (30 or above, membership across London and New York): "£3250 Per Annum" plus a £1,500 joining fee Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues £1,500 a year London, Young Patron (21 to 29): "£1500 Per Annum" plus a £1,200 joining fee Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues £2,000 a year London, Global Young Patron (21 to 29, across London and New York): "£2000 Per Annum" plus a £1,200 joining fee Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues £3,500–4,500 a year London joint bands for partners residing together: Joint Patrons £3,500 a year and Global Joint Patrons £4,500 a year, each with a £1,200 joining fee Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues $2,500–6,000 a year New York bands: Local Young Patron $2,500 and Global Young Patron $3,750 (each with a $1,500 joining fee); Local Patron $3,750, Global Patron $5,000, Local Joint Patrons $5,500 and Global Joint Patrons $6,000 (each with a $2,000 joining fee) Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues Historic launch pricing: the Financial Times reported in April 2022 that under-33s paid £750 a year. Superseded by the current bands. Source ↗
Initiation fee £1,500 one-time London, Patron and Global Patron: "£1500 joining fee" Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗

Both the London and New York rate cards are published in full on the club's own application portals.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
£3,750first year, disclosed components only
£8,250three years, if nothing changes
2components counted
Annual dues
£2,250 a year
Initiation fee
£1,500 once

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Annual dues (4 alternative tiers, not added), Annual dues (different currency, not added), Annual dues. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
The Arts Club$3,200 a yearPrivate club
Ned's Clubnot disclosedPrivate club
Annabel'snot disclosedPrivate club
Soho House$6,000 a yearPrivate club
Casa Cipriani$4,000 a yearPrivate club
Zero Bond$2,750 a yearPrivate club
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better — the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. The Twenty Two — London and New York, The Twenty Two. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. About — The Twenty Two London, The Twenty Two. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Memberships — The Twenty Two London, The Twenty Two. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 3
  4. Memberships — The Twenty Two New York, The Twenty Two NYC. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 3
  5. A first look into The Twenty Two (reproducing the Financial Times, 20 April 2022), Reuben Brothers / Financial Times, April 2022. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  6. United States — Reuben Brothers, Reuben Brothers. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.