Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

The Twenty Two · Requirements

The Twenty Two membership requirements

Every criterion The Twenty Two publishes, with its source, the date it was verified and how confident we are in it — plus superseded figures, so you can see how the tests have moved.

Read a requirement as the organization's published floor, not as a promise. A revenue test may have alternative versions for different business types, chapters can set stricter local tests, and invitation-only bodies publish criteria that describe members rather than admit them.

Current published criteria

4 rows
CriterionPublished requirementNoteProvenance
Minimum age Patron and Global Patron bands are for those "30 years or above" Applicants aged 21 to 29 take the Young Patron bands Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Maximum age at joining Young Patron and Global Young Patron bands are for those "21 years to 29 years old" Sets a minimum age of 21 as well as a maximum of 29 for the discounted bands Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Other criterion Joint Patron bands require partners residing together Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Sponsorship Not publicly disclosed No proposer, seconder or nomination requirement appears on either application portal Verified September 2026Medium confidenceSource ↗

How admission works

Application process
Applicants use the club's online portals, joinlondon.thetwentytwo.com or joinnyc.thetwentytwo.com, select a membership band, and pay an annual subscription plus a one-off joining fee. Enquiries can also be made to the membership office. No committee stage, interview or sponsor requirement is published.
Invitation required
No
Sponsor required
— not documented by the organization or a source we could verify
Selectivity
Not publicly disclosed
Membership term
Annual subscription plus a one-off joining fee
Primary audience
The club describes its house as "designed for the creative and the curious"; at launch the founders said they were aiming at a younger, creative London audience rather than a traditional Mayfair set
Typical member
A deliberately younger membership than the older Mayfair clubs, reflected in a distinct 21-to-29 "Young Patron" band priced well below the standard rate.

Do you appear to meet them?

The qualification tool reads these rows against a profile you give in ranges and explains which criteria appear met, unclear or unmet. Check your profile

If not: alternatives to The Twenty Two — The Arts Club, Ned's Club, Annabel's, Soho House.

Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. The Twenty Two — London and New York, The Twenty Two. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. About — The Twenty Two London, The Twenty Two. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Memberships — The Twenty Two London, The Twenty Two. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 3
  4. Memberships — The Twenty Two New York, The Twenty Two NYC. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 3
  5. A first look into The Twenty Two (reproducing the Financial Times, 20 April 2022), Reuben Brothers / Financial Times, April 2022. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  6. United States — Reuben Brothers, Reuben Brothers. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.