Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Tugboat Institute · Cost

What Tugboat Institute costs

Tugboat Institute does not publish its fees. What is known (including figures reported by named publications, clearly marked as such) is set out below.

A round forum table with twelve leather chairs in a top-floor meeting room
Illustration

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur, usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues Not publicly disclosed. No membership fee appears anywhere on the public site; prospective members are routed to a pre-application and a follow-up conversation. Source ↗
Event costs Not publicly disclosed. The Summit, Exemplar Visit and Gathering of Teams are described as member experiences without published pricing. Source ↗
Application fee Not publicly disclosed. The pre-application form asks for no payment. Source ↗
Other cost Not publicly disclosed. Evergreen Journal Plus is sold as a separate subscription to non-members, but its price is not published on the public benefits page. Source ↗

Tugboat Institute publishes detailed eligibility criteria but no pricing of any kind.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
Vistage$25,000 a yearPeer advisory
MacKay CEO Forums$12,000 a yearPeer advisory
Chief Executive Network$5,500 a yearPeer advisory
Academy for Chief Executivesnot disclosedPeer advisory
Entrepreneurs' Organization$2,630 a yearPeer advisory
TEC Canadanot disclosedPeer advisory
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better; the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Tugboat Institute, Tugboat Institute. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. About Us - Tugboat Institute, Tugboat Institute. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. What is Evergreen?, Tugboat Institute. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  4. Evergreen Journal Plus, Tugboat Institute. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  5. Tugboat Institute Membership, Tugboat Institute. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  6. Membership Pre-Application, Tugboat Institute. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 3

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.