Union League Club of Chicago · Cost
What Union League Club of Chicago costs
Union League Club of Chicago does not publish its fees. What is known (including figures reported by named publications, clearly marked as such) is set out below.
An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur, usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.
Published and reported fees
| Cost | Amount | Provenance |
|---|---|---|
| Annual dues | Not publicly disclosed | Source ↗ |
| Initiation fee | Not publicly disclosed | Source ↗ |
The club publishes no dues or entrance-fee schedule; enquirers are directed to a membership information request form or the club's telephone number.
Compared with similar organizations
| Organization | Lowest published dues |
|---|---|
| The Rainier Club | not disclosed |
| The Metropolitan Club | not disclosed |
| The Union League of Philadelphia | not disclosed |
| Harvard Club of Boston | not disclosed |
| Home House | $1,440 a year |
| Petroleum Club of Houston | not disclosed |
Sources
- Union League Club of Chicago, Union League Club of Chicago. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- About Us - Union League Club of Chicago, Union League Club of Chicago. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Reciprocal Clubs - Union League Club of Chicago, Union League Club of Chicago. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Overnight Guest Rooms - Union League Club of Chicago, Union League Club of Chicago. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Women of the ULCC, Union League Club of Chicago. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Membership - Union League Club of Chicago, Union League Club of Chicago. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
- Union League Club of Chicago, Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8
Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.