The University Club of New York · Cost
What The University Club of New York costs
The University Club of New York does not publish its fees. What is known — including figures reported by named publications, clearly marked as such — is set out below.
An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.
Published and reported fees
| Cost | Amount | Provenance |
|---|---|---|
| Annual dues | Not publicly disclosed | Source ↗ |
| Initiation fee | Not publicly disclosed | Source ↗ |
No dues or entrance-fee information appears anywhere on the club's public site. A membership brochure is linked from the home page as a PDF but could not be read in this research.
Compared with similar organizations
| Organization | Lowest published dues |
|---|---|
| Harvard Club of New York City | $573 a year |
| The Yale Club of New York City | not disclosed |
| The Metropolitan Club | not disclosed |
| Harvard Club of Boston | not disclosed |
| Home House | $1,440 a year |
| Petroleum Club of Houston | not disclosed |
Sources
- The University Club, The University Club of New York. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- About The Club - The University Club, The University Club of New York. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- House Rules - The University Club, The University Club of New York. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
- University Club of New York, Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8
Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.