比較 · 9 重要な相違点
ACG vs AM&AA
この比較はリクエストに応じて記録から生成されたものである。編集上の評価は付与されておらず、インデックス対象でもない。公開済みの比較は 比較ページ.
1列を縦に読むと1つの組織の情報が、1行を横に読むと組織間の違いが分かります。セル左端の銅色のマークは、その行で組織間に差異があることを示します。ダッシュまたは「非公表」は、当該事実を組織が開示していないことを意味し、ゼロではありません。
認証済み September 2026
職業団体
認証済み September 2026 ACG
Middle-market mergers and acquisitions professionals: private equity investors, corporate development officers, lenders, investment bankers, lawyers, accountants and advisers…
職業団体
AM&AA
Middle-market M&A advisers: investment bankers, CPAs, attorneys, valuation specialists, corporate financial investors and business advisers
記録が示す内容
- Industry restriction: ACG: No published industry restriction; AM&AA: Individual membership is for M&A and supporting trade professionals who practise independently.
- Annual dues: ACG: Dues are set by each chapter, so the amounts above are examples rather than a national schedule.; AM&AA: $545 a year.
並べて比較
| ACG | AM&AA | |
|---|---|---|
| プロフィール | ||
| 種別 | Professional association | Professional association |
| 設立 | 1954 | 1998 (Established in 1998 to bring together CPAs, attorneys and corporate financial advisers working in middle-market M&A) |
| 本部所在地 | Chicago, United States | Dallas, United States |
| Geographic footprint | 61 local markets worldwide, grouped into seven regions (Canada, Central, Europe, Great Lakes, Northeast, Southeast, West); most chapters are in North America, with chapters in Austria, Germany, the Netherlands, Spain and the United Kingdom | Chapters are all in the United States plus a virtual chapter; the membership network spans 25 countries |
| 会員 | 14,000as of September 2026 | 1,100as of September 2026 |
| チャプター | 61 | 24 |
| Primary audience | Middle-market mergers and acquisitions professionals: private equity investors, corporate development officers, lenders, investment bankers, lawyers, accountants and advisers, plus PE-backed CEOs | Middle-market M&A advisers: investment bankers, CPAs, attorneys, valuation specialists, corporate financial investors and business advisers |
| 典型的な会員像 | Members come from corporations, private equity firms, lenders and professional service firms working on middle-market transactions. ACG reports that 75% of members say they have done business with another member. Specialist networks exist for corporate development officers, family offices, PE-backed CEOs, operating partners, women and young professionals. | Members are M&A and supporting trade professionals: accountants, lawyers, investment bankers, valuation and due diligence specialists, and corporate financial investors working in the middle market. Individual membership is aimed at those who practise independently; corporate membership covers teams of five or more from one firm. |
| Qualification | ||
| 入会時の年齢上限 | Reduced young-professional rates are limited to first-time members aged 35 and underApplies to discounted categories only (for example ACG New York's Forward membership, available for a maximum of two years); standard membership has no age limitverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | Young Professional membership is limited to those aged 35 and under in the early stages of an M&A careerIdentification and proof of age are required during the application processverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 業種制限 | No published industry restriction | Individual membership is for M&A and supporting trade professionals who practise independentlyverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Applicants pick a chapter using ACG's chapter locator and join or renew through the central portal at my.acg.org. There is no published interview, sponsorship or committee review; payment of chapter dues completes membership. A member referral programme exists but referral is not required. | Applicants complete an application through AM&AA's membership portal at amaa.wildapricot.org, or contact the association directly. Young Professional applicants must supply identification and proof of age. Corporate memberships are arranged by email with custom pricing. There is no published interview, sponsorship or committee review, but all members must accept the ethics and standards rules and the no-solicitation condition. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed: ACG publishes no acceptance criteria or rejection data, and membership appears to be open to anyone working in middle-market M&A who pays chapter dues | Not publicly disclosed: AM&AA publishes membership categories and conditions but no acceptance data |
| 費用 | ||
| 年会費 | Dues are set by each chapter, so the amounts above are examples rather than a national schedule. | $545 a yearIndividual membershipverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 入会金 | Not publicly disclosed: no separate initiation fee was found; the first-year rate is higher than the renewal rate at some chaptersverified September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed |
| ローカルチャプター会費 | $725 a yearACG New York standard membership, first yearverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | Not publicly disclosed |
| プログラム参加費 | Dues are set by each chapter, so the amounts above are examples rather than a national schedule. | $5,200 one-timeCertified Merger & Acquisition Advisor (CM&AA) programme fee, which includes first-year membership and materialsverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual, renewed through the chapter | Annual |
| 構造 | ||
| Meeting frequency | More than 1,200 events a year across the network; individual chapters typically run monthly or more frequent programmes, plus national conferences including DealMAX | Monthly chapter events plus two annual conferences (Summer and Winter), and CM&AA certification courses run in person and virtually |
| Peer forums | No confidential peer forums; members organise through chapters and seven cross-chapter specialist networks (corporate development officers, family offices, PE-backed CEOs, operating partners, Women of ACG, young professionals) | No confidential peer forums; members organise through chapters, including a virtual chapter, and deal-sourcing tools |
| Confidentiality | Could not be independently verified: no published confidentiality policy was found | Members agree not to solicit fellow members without written board permission; no broader confidentiality policy was found |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Chapter-based, Event-focused | Chapter-based, Event-focused, Virtual |
| 機密性の高いピア・フォーラム | Partial | No |
| 地域チャプター一覧 | Yes | Yes |
| バーチャル会員資格 | No | Yes |
| オンラインコミュニティ | Partial | Partial |
| 会員名簿 | Yes | Yes |
| イベント | Yes | Yes |
| プログラミング | ||
| 教育プログラム | Partial | Yes |
| リーダーシップ開発 | Partial | Partial |
| リトリート | No | No |
| 出張・旅行 | No | No |
| 家族向けプログラム | No | No |
| 配偶者・パートナー向けプログラム | No | No |
| 次世代向けプログラム | Yes | Yes |
| 投資に関する情報交換 | Yes | Yes |
| 投資機会 | Yes | Yes |
| 慈善活動の要素 | No | No |
| ネットワーキング重視度 | High | High |
| 社交重視 | Medium | Medium |
次へ
最終確認日: 未審査
このページの誤りを報告する