Comparaison · 14 différences notables
ACG vs NVCA
Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.
Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations diffèrent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas l'information ; ce n'est pas un zéro.
ACG
Middle-market mergers and acquisitions professionals: private equity investors, corporate development officers, lenders, investment bankers, lawyers, accountants and advisers…
NVCA
Firms that invest venture-stage risk equity capital in the United States, plus the service providers who work with them
Ce qu'indiquent les données
- Maximum age at joining: ACG: Reduced young-professional rates are limited to first-time members aged 35 and under; NVCA: No published maximum age at joining.
- Minimum employees: ACG: No published minimum employees; NVCA: At least one full-time employee (or full-time equivalent) dedicated to private equity investing.
- Geographic restriction: ACG: No published geographic restriction; NVCA: Must be investing or planning to invest risk equity capital in the United States.
- Annual dues: ACG: Dues are set by each chapter, so the amounts above are examples rather than a national schedule.; NVCA: $500–35,000 a year.
Côte à côte
| ACG | NVCA | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Type | Professional association | Professional association |
| Fondé | 1954 | 1973 (Founding year of 1973 is reported by secondary reference sources; NVCA's own site does not state it on the pages checked) |
| Siège social | Chicago, United States | Washington, United States |
| Geographic footprint | 61 local markets worldwide, grouped into seven regions (Canada, Central, Europe, Great Lakes, Northeast, Southeast, West); most chapters are in North America, with chapters in Austria, Germany, the Netherlands, Spain and the United Kingdom | United States, with offices in Washington DC and San Francisco |
| Membres | 14,000as of September 2026 | Could not be independently verified: NVCA publishes a full member directory but no headline count; secondary sources cite figures between 400 and 460 member firms without a clear date |
| Chapitres | 61 | Not publicly disclosed: NVCA has no chapter structure; it operates from two offices |
| Primary audience | Middle-market mergers and acquisitions professionals: private equity investors, corporate development officers, lenders, investment bankers, lawyers, accountants and advisers, plus PE-backed CEOs | Firms that invest venture-stage risk equity capital in the United States, plus the service providers who work with them |
| Membre type | Members come from corporations, private equity firms, lenders and professional service firms working on middle-market transactions. ACG reports that 75% of members say they have done business with another member. Specialist networks exist for corporate development officers, family offices, PE-backed CEOs, operating partners, women and young professionals. | Member organizations are venture partnerships, corporate venture groups, family offices, funds of funds and university or accelerator programmes that invest risk equity capital in the US. Membership is held by the firm rather than the individual. |
| Qualification | ||
| Âge maximum à l'adhésion | Reduced young-professional rates are limited to first-time members aged 35 and underApplies to discounted categories only (for example ACG New York's Forward membership, available for a maximum of two years); standard membership has no age limitverified September 2026 · source ↗ | No published maximum age at joining |
| Nombre minimal d'employés | No published minimum employees | At least one full-time employee (or full-time equivalent) dedicated to private equity investingverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Restriction géographique | No published geographic restriction | Must be investing or planning to invest risk equity capital in the United StatesOpen to non-US firms that invest into the USverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Applicants pick a chapter using ACG's chapter locator and join or renew through the central portal at my.acg.org. There is no published interview, sponsorship or committee review; payment of chapter dues completes membership. A member referral programme exists but referral is not required. | A firm submits an application form at nvca.org/nvca-application-form/ or contacts the membership team. Eligibility is checked against the risk-capital and staffing tests, and dues are set from the firm's committed capital band. There is no published interview or sponsorship step. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed: ACG publishes no acceptance criteria or rejection data, and membership appears to be open to anyone working in middle-market M&A who pays chapter dues | Not publicly disclosed: NVCA states eligibility criteria but does not publish acceptance or rejection data |
| Coût | ||
| Cotisations annuelles | Dues are set by each chapter, so the amounts above are examples rather than a national schedule. | $500–35,000 a yearStandard VC fund category, banded by committed capital across funds closed in the past ten years: $500 at $5M; $1,000 for $5M–$9.9M; $2,000–$6,000 for $10M–$99.9M (plus $500 per additional $10M); $10,000–$17,500 for $100M–$499.9M (plus $2,500 per additional $100M); $22,500–$32,500 for $500M–$999.9M; $35,000 and above for $1B+ (plus $5,000 per additional $500M)verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Droit d'entrée | Not publicly disclosed: no separate initiation fee was found; the first-year rate is higher than the renewal rate at some chaptersverified September 2026 | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 |
| Cotisations de section locale | $725 a yearACG New York standard membership, first yearverified September 2026 · source ↗ | Dues are firm-level and set from committed capital in funds closed over the previous ten years. |
| Membership term | Annual, renewed through the chapter | Annual |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | More than 1,200 events a year across the network; individual chapters typically run monthly or more frequent programmes, plus national conferences including DealMAX | National events through the year, including the Strategic Operations and Policy Summit and the Leadership Awards Dinner; advisory committees meet separately |
| Peer forums | No confidential peer forums; members organise through chapters and seven cross-chapter specialist networks (corporate development officers, family offices, PE-backed CEOs, operating partners, Women of ACG, young professionals) | No peer-forum structure; members organise through advisory committees and policy working groups |
| Confidentiality | Could not be independently verified: no published confidentiality policy was found | Could not be independently verified: no published confidentiality policy was found |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Chapter-based, Event-focused | Event-focused, Virtual |
| Forums confidentiels entre pairs | Partial | No |
| Sections locales | Yes | No |
| Adhésion virtuelle | No | No |
| Communauté en ligne | Partial | Partial |
| Annuaire des membres | Yes | Yes |
| Événements | Yes | Yes |
| Programmation | ||
| Programmation éducative | Partial | Partial |
| Développement du leadership | Partial | Partial |
| Séminaires résidentiels | No | No |
| Voyage | No | No |
| Programmation familiale | No | No |
| Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires | No | No |
| Programmation pour la nouvelle génération | Yes | No |
| Discussions sur les investissements | Yes | Partial |
| Opportunités d'investissement | Yes | No |
| Volet philanthropique | No | No |
| Accent mis sur le réseautage | High | Medium |
| Dimension sociale | Medium | Low |