比較 · 16 重要な相違点
AM&AA vs UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA)
この比較はリクエストに応じて記録から生成されたものである。編集上の評価は付与されておらず、インデックス対象でもない。公開済みの比較は 比較ページ.
1列を縦に読むと1つの組織の情報が、1行を横に読むと組織間の違いが分かります。セル左端の銅色のマークは、その行で組織間に差異があることを示します。ダッシュまたは「非公表」は、当該事実を組織が開示していないことを意味し、ゼロではありません。
認証済み September 2026
職業団体
認証済み September 2026 AM&AA
Middle-market M&A advisers: investment bankers, CPAs, attorneys, valuation specialists, corporate financial investors and business advisers
職業団体
UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA)
UK private equity, venture capital and private credit fund managers, their institutional investors, and the advisers and service providers around them
記録が示す内容
- Maximum age at joining: AM&AA: Young Professional membership is limited to those aged 35 and under in the early stages of an M&A career; UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): No published maximum age at joining.
- Minimum investable assets: AM&AA: No published minimum investable assets; UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): Family offices joining as limited partners must have at least £20m invested in European private equity and venture capital.
- Accredited-investor status: AM&AA: No published accredited-investor status; UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): General partners must hold FCA or equivalent regulatory approval.
- Geographic restriction: AM&AA: No published geographic restriction; UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): UK general partners must have an office or investments in the UK.
- Annual dues: AM&AA: $545 a year; UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA): £3,100–87,450 a year.
並べて比較
| AM&AA | UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA) | |
|---|---|---|
| プロフィール | ||
| 種別 | Professional association | Professional association |
| 設立 | 1998 (Established in 1998 to bring together CPAs, attorneys and corporate financial advisers working in middle-market M&A) | 1983 (Founded in 1983 as the British Venture Capital Association; the organization's own site says it has been the voice of private capital in the UK for over four decades) |
| 本部所在地 | Dallas, United States | London, United Kingdom |
| Geographic footprint | Chapters are all in the United States plus a virtual chapter; the membership network spans 25 countries | United Kingdom; members are fund managers, investors and advisers with a UK office or UK investments |
| 会員 | 1,100as of September 2026 | 600as of September 2026 |
| チャプター | 24 | Not applicable: the association has no chapter structure |
| Primary audience | Middle-market M&A advisers: investment bankers, CPAs, attorneys, valuation specialists, corporate financial investors and business advisers | UK private equity, venture capital and private credit fund managers, their institutional investors, and the advisers and service providers around them |
| 典型的な会員像 | Members are M&A and supporting trade professionals: accountants, lawyers, investment bankers, valuation and due diligence specialists, and corporate financial investors working in the middle market. Individual membership is aimed at those who practise independently; corporate membership covers teams of five or more from one firm. | Member firms fall into four groups: general partners (PE, VC and private credit fund managers with a UK office or UK investments and FCA or equivalent regulatory approval), limited partners (pension funds, insurers, family offices, sovereign wealth funds, endowments and foundations, plus funds of funds and secondaries managers), professional services and financial institutions, and investee companies. |
| Qualification | ||
| 入会時の年齢上限 | Young Professional membership is limited to those aged 35 and under in the early stages of an M&A careerIdentification and proof of age are required during the application processverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published maximum age at joining |
| 投資可能資産の最低基準 | No published minimum investable assets | Family offices joining as limited partners must have at least £20m invested in European private equity and venture capitalUnregulated family offices with £20m–£100m invested must also supply a written reference from an FCA-authorised member at partner level or aboveverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 適格投資家ステータス | No published accredited-investor status | General partners must hold FCA or equivalent regulatory approvalverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 地理的制限 | No published geographic restriction | UK general partners must have an office or investments in the UKverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 業種制限 | Individual membership is for M&A and supporting trade professionals who practise independentlyverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published industry restriction |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | Sometimes |
| Application process | Applicants complete an application through AM&AA's membership portal at amaa.wildapricot.org, or contact the association directly. Young Professional applicants must supply identification and proof of age. Corporate memberships are arranged by email with custom pricing. There is no published interview, sponsorship or committee review, but all members must accept the ethics and standards rules and the no-solicitation condition. | Firms contact the membership team at membership@ukprivatecapital.co.uk or apply through the relevant membership category page. Eligibility is checked against the category criteria and the code of conduct, and a subscription band is set from the firm's size. Unregulated family offices in the £20m–£100m band additionally need a written reference from an FCA-authorised member at partner level or above. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed: AM&AA publishes membership categories and conditions but no acceptance data | Not publicly disclosed: the association publishes eligibility criteria but no acceptance data |
| 費用 | ||
| 年会費 | $545 a yearIndividual membershipverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | £3,100–87,450 a yearUK General Partner category, banded by European funds under management: £3,100 (£0–25m); £6,050 (£25–50m); £9,750 (£50–100m); £11,900 (£100–200m); £18,150 (£200–300m); £25,250 (£300–400m); £32,400 (£400–500m); £39,450 (£500–625m); £47,200 (£625–750m); £55,100 (£750–875m); £62,950 (£875m–£1bn); £70,850 (£1–5bn); £76,500 (£5–10bn); £87,450 (over £10bn)verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| プログラム参加費 | $5,200 one-timeCertified Merger & Acquisition Advisor (CM&AA) programme fee, which includes first-year membership and materialsverified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | All rates are published annual subscriptions. A special rate exists for first-time fund managers investing a first institutional fund; the amount was not located on the pages checked. |
| Membership term | Annual | Annual subscription |
| 構造 | ||
| Meeting frequency | Monthly chapter events plus two annual conferences (Summer and Winter), and CM&AA certification courses run in person and virtually | A year-round calendar of conferences, summits, dinners and training courses, mostly in London |
| Peer forums | No confidential peer forums; members organise through chapters, including a virtual chapter, and deal-sourcing tools | No peer-forum structure; members engage through committees, working groups and events |
| Confidentiality | Members agree not to solicit fellow members without written board permission; no broader confidentiality policy was found | Could not be independently verified: no published confidentiality policy was found |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Chapter-based, Event-focused, Virtual | Event-focused |
| 機密性の高いピア・フォーラム | No | No |
| 地域チャプター一覧 | Yes | No |
| バーチャル会員資格 | Yes | No |
| オンラインコミュニティ | Partial | Partial |
| 会員名簿 | Yes | Yes |
| イベント | Yes | Yes |
| プログラミング | ||
| 教育プログラム | Yes | Yes |
| リーダーシップ開発 | Partial | Partial |
| リトリート | No | No |
| 出張・旅行 | No | No |
| 家族向けプログラム | No | No |
| 配偶者・パートナー向けプログラム | No | No |
| 次世代向けプログラム | Yes | No |
| 投資に関する情報交換 | Yes | Partial |
| 投資機会 | Yes | No |
| 慈善活動の要素 | No | No |
| ネットワーキング重視度 | High | Medium |
| 社交重視 | Medium | Low |
次へ
最終確認日: 未審査
このページの誤りを報告する
情報源
各ページに掲載された出典から引用: AM&AA · UK Private Capital (formerly BVCA)