比較 · 16 重要な相違点
Angel Capital Association vs Family Business UK
この比較はリクエストに応じて記録から生成されたものである。編集上の評価は付与されておらず、インデックス対象でもない。公開済みの比較は 比較ページ.
各列を縦に読むと1つの組織の情報が、横に読むと組織間の差異が把握できる。セル左端のブロンズマークは、その行において組織間に差異があることを示す。ダッシュまたは「非公表」は、組織がその情報を開示していないことを意味し、ゼロではない。
認証済み September 2026
職業団体
認証済み September 2026 Angel Capital Association
Individual accredited angel investors, organised angel groups, angel funds, family offices investing in private companies, equity crowdfunding platforms, and ecosystem…
家族経営企業向け組織
Family Business UK
UK family businesses of any size and generation — owners, shareholders, family directors, next-generation family members and the non-family executives and NEDs who work with them
記録が示す内容
- Accredited-investor status — Angel Capital Association: Individual membership is aimed at accredited angel investors; online equity marketplace platform members must be comprised of accredited investors; Family Business UK: No published accredited-investor status.
- Geographic restriction — Angel Capital Association: No published geographic restriction; Family Business UK: United Kingdom.
- Annual dues — Angel Capital Association: $310 a year; Family Business UK: £550–4,675 a year.
並べて比較
| Angel Capital Association | Family Business UK | |
|---|---|---|
| プロフィール | ||
| 種別 | Professional association | Family-business organization |
| 設立 | 2004 (Formed out of four Angel Organization Summits convened by the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation in 2002 and 2003. One business directory gives 2005; 2004 is the date recorded on Wikipedia and in ACA's own account of its origins.) | 2001 (Incorporated at Companies House on 25 July 2001 as The Institute for Family Business (UK); FBUK's own about page dates the organisation to 2001.) |
| 本部所在地 | Overland Park, United States | London, United Kingdom |
| Geographic footprint | United States, with some international members; ACA also serves as the US representative to the World Business Angels Association | United Kingdom-wide, with regional events across the UK regions and nations |
| 会員 | 15,000as of September 2026 | Not publicly disclosed — FBUK describes itself as the UK's largest organisation dedicated to family businesses but publishes no member figure. |
| チャプター | ACA has no chapters. Its 250+ member angel groups and platforms are independent organisations that join as institutional members. | FBUK has no formal chapters. It runs regional events plus six member communities segmented by role and generation. |
| Primary audience | Individual accredited angel investors, organised angel groups, angel funds, family offices investing in private companies, equity crowdfunding platforms, and ecosystem organisations such as accelerators and universities | UK family businesses of any size and generation — owners, shareholders, family directors, next-generation family members and the non-family executives and NEDs who work with them |
| 典型的な会員像 | Individual members are accredited angel investors, most of whom belong to one of ACA's member angel groups and are automatically included through that group's membership. Institutional members are angel networks, funds, family offices and platforms. | Members range from very large, long-established British family firms to first-generation businesses, across every sector. Membership is taken by the company or group and covers the whole family and the whole business: any shareholder, family member or employee, including non-family executives, non-executive directors and next-generation members, may take part in activities. |
| Qualification | ||
| 適格投資家ステータス | Individual membership is aimed at accredited angel investors; online equity marketplace platform members must be comprised of accredited investorsACA states that membership is available to individual angels, accredited platforms, angel group investors and family offices. It does not publish a separate verification procedure for individual members.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | No published accredited-investor status |
| 地理的制限 | No published geographic restriction | United KingdomFBUK represents UK family businesses and works with European Family Business to represent UK interests in Europe.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Applicants complete an online application, agree to the ACA Member Code of Conduct and pay annual dues for the relevant category. Online equity marketplace platforms are asked to contact the membership team rather than self-serve. Individual investors who belong to a member angel group are enrolled through that group. | Applicants complete the online form at familybusinessuk.org/members/apply and select the fee band matching their three-year average turnover; a membership brochure is published as a PDF. No sponsorship, interview or vetting stage is described. Communities are joined afterwards by contacting the FBUK office. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. Admission is by application and code-of-conduct agreement rather than by selection; ACA publishes no rejection or acceptance data. | Not publicly disclosed — no acceptance criteria or rejection process is published; membership appears open to any UK family business at the published band. |
| 費用 | ||
| 年会費 | $310 a yearIndividual Investor membership, "starting at $310". Members of ACA angel groups are automatically included.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ | £550–4,675 a yearEight published bands set by average turnover over the preceding three years, excluding VAT: under £500k = £550; £500k–£999k = £1,090; £1m–£4.99m = £1,520; £5m–£9.99m = £1,955; £10m–£49.99m = £2,530; £50m–£149.99m = £3,360; £150m–£499.99m = £4,000; above £500m = £4,675.verified September 2026 · 出典 ↗ |
| 入会金 | Dues are published as starting rates; the tiering above those floors is not detailed publicly. | No joining fee is published.verified September 2026 |
| プログラム参加費 | Dues are published as starting rates; the tiering above those floors is not detailed publicly. | Not publicly disclosed — the Future Leaders Programme fee is not published; conferences and masterclasses are charged separately at discounted member rates.verified September 2026 |
| イベント費用 | Not publicly disclosed. ACA's annual summit carries a registration fee that is not published on the membership pages.verified September 2026 | Dues are banded by turnover and exclude VAT. Events and the Future Leaders Programme are charged on top, with member discounts. |
| Membership term | Annual | Annual |
| 構造 | ||
| Meeting frequency | Annual summit held in a different city each year, plus webinars and education programming through the year | Annual conference and policy summit; masterclass series, regional events and community sessions through the year; Family Business Week annually |
| Peer forums | Peer group syndication channels rather than confidential peer forums | Six member communities — Chairs, NextGen, NowGen, Family Council, Non-Family Executives and Policy — described as private, curated peer groups organised by role and generation |
| Confidentiality | Members agree to the ACA Member Code of Conduct; no separate confidentiality regime is published | FBUK describes the communities as a safe space to share experiences; no formal written confidentiality policy is published. |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Event-focused, Virtual | Event-focused, Forum-based, Virtual |
| 機密性の高いピア・フォーラム | Partial | Yes |
| 地域チャプター一覧 | No | No |
| バーチャル会員資格 | Yes | Partial |
| オンラインコミュニティ | Yes | Partial |
| 会員名簿 | Yes | Partial |
| イベント | Yes | Yes |
| プログラミング | ||
| 教育プログラム | Yes | Yes |
| リーダーシップ開発 | Partial | Yes |
| リトリート | No | Not documented |
| 出張・旅行 | No | No |
| 家族向けプログラム | No | Yes |
| 配偶者・パートナー向けプログラム | No | Not documented |
| 次世代向けプログラム | No | Yes |
| 投資に関する情報交換 | Yes | No |
| 投資機会 | Yes | No |
| 慈善活動の要素 | No | No |
| ネットワーキング重視度 | High | High |
| 社交重視 | Low | Medium |
次へ
最終確認日: 未審査
このページの誤りを報告する
情報源
各ページに掲載された出典から引用: Angel Capital Association · Family Business UK