مقارنة · 12 فوارق جوهرية
Annabel's vs Harvard Club of New York City
هذه المقارنة مُولَّدة عند الطلب من السجلات. لا تحمل حكمًا تحريريًا وغير مفهرسة. المقارنات المنشورة مدرجة في صفحة المقارنة.
اقرأ كل عمود لاستيعاب منظمة واحدة، واقرأ عبر الصف لترى الفارق. تعني العلامة البرونزية على يسار الخلية أن المنظمات تختلف في ذلك الصف. الشرطة أو عبارة "غير منشور" تعني أن المنظمة لا تُفصح عن تلك المعلومة؛ وهي ليست صفراً.
Annabel's
Not publicly disclosed: the club publishes no eligibility criteria beyond routing applicants through an online application and a recommendation from an existing Birley club member
Harvard Club of New York City
Harvard University and Radcliffe College degree recipients, current and former faculty, fellows, officers and University appointment holders of at least one full academic year…
ما تفيد به السجلات
- Maximum age at joining: Annabel's: Reduced under-35 membership rate; Harvard Club of New York City: No published maximum age at joining.
- Geographic restriction: Annabel's: No published geographic restriction; Harvard Club of New York City: Dues category is set by home and professional address: Resident/Professional (the five boroughs), Tri-State, Non-Resident East, and Non-Resident West and International.
- Annual dues: Annabel's: Full membership. Spear's reported £3,250 a year in May 2023; its January 2026 club guide gives £3,750. Annabel's does not publish rates.; Harvard Club of New York City: $573–2,864 a year.
مقارنة جنباً إلى جنب
| Annabel's | Harvard Club of New York City | |
|---|---|---|
| الملف الشخصي | ||
| النوع | Private club | Private club |
| تأسّس | 1963 (Founded by Mark Birley and named for his wife, Lady Annabel Vane-Tempest-Stewart) | 1865 (Founded in 1865 by a small group of alumni; the first meeting was held at the Mercantile Library Building on Astor Place and four members attended. A constitution was adopted in 1878 and the club was incorporated in New York State in 1887.) |
| المقر الرئيسي | London, United Kingdom | New York, United States |
| Geographic footprint | One clubhouse at 46 Berkeley Square, Mayfair, London; part of the Birley Clubs group. A New York club has been announced but is not open. | Single clubhouse on West 44th Street, Manhattan, with entrances at 27 and 35 West 44th Street; members are drawn worldwide and dues categories reflect distance from the club |
| الأعضاء | Not publicly disclosed by the club. Wikipedia, drawing on press reporting, gives about 1,000 members with 14,000 on the waiting list as at 2018, and 9,000 members in 2005; none of these figures is current. | Not publicly disclosed |
| الفروع | 1 | Single clubhouse; no chapters |
| Primary audience | Not publicly disclosed: the club publishes no eligibility criteria beyond routing applicants through an online application and a recommendation from an existing Birley club member | Harvard University and Radcliffe College degree recipients, current and former faculty, fellows, officers and University appointment holders of at least one full academic year, current and former University-wide board and committee members, and former full-time students in good standing in a Harvard degree programme for at least one full academic year. |
| العضو النموذجي | Reported as a socially prominent, international Mayfair membership. Wikipedia records that since the 2018 relocation membership has been allocated equally between men and women, and that 100 inheritable "Legacy" lifetime memberships exist, a quarter of them held by US residents. | Members are Harvard-affiliated by degree, faculty appointment or University service, plus spouses and life partners admitted in reduced-rate categories. Dues bands are set by years since undergraduate degree and by whether the member lives or works in New York City, the tri-state area, the eastern states, or further afield. |
| Qualification | ||
| الحد الأقصى للسن عند الانضمام | Reduced under-35 membership rateSpear's reports an under-35 rate; Wikipedia records separate tiers for under 27, under 35 and over 35. The club does not publish the bands.verified September 2026 · المصدر ↗ | No published maximum age at joining |
| القيد الجغرافي | No published geographic restriction | Dues category is set by home and professional address: Resident/Professional (the five boroughs), Tri-State, Non-Resident East, and Non-Resident West and InternationalWhichever address is closest to the club determines the categoryverified September 2026 · المصدر ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | Yes | No |
| Application process | Applications are made through the Birley Clubs membership portal linked from the club's own site. Spear's reports that the online form is the only official route, that applicants provide a recent headshot and proof of age, and that a letter of recommendation from an existing Birley club member is required. The club publishes nothing about committee review or timescales. | Applicants apply online in the category matching their Harvard affiliation. The club verifies the affiliation and contacts the applicant with membership information in about three weeks. There is no published requirement for proposers or seconders. A separate route exists for the graduating class of the year and for Harvard summer students. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. Spear's cites 2018 Barron's reporting that 14,000 prospective members were then seeking admission; no current figure is published. | Not publicly disclosed. Admission turns on verifying a qualifying Harvard affiliation rather than on a published selection or ballot. |
| التكلفة | ||
| الرسوم السنوية | Full membership. Spear's reported £3,250 a year in May 2023; its January 2026 club guide gives £3,750. Annabel's does not publish rates.verified September 2026 · المصدر ↗ | $573–2,864 a yearResident/Professional category (residence, business or employment in the five boroughs of New York City), banded by years since undergraduate degree: under 4 years $573; 4 to under 6 $859; 6 to under 8 $1,289; 8 to under 10 $1,910; 10 or more $2,864. Excludes taxes.verified September 2026 · المصدر ↗ |
| رسوم الانضمام | Joining fee for full membership. Spear's reported £1,750 in May 2023 and £1,850 in January 2026.verified September 2026 · المصدر ↗ | $250–2,864 one-timeEntrance fee applies to all membership categories and equals 100% of a full year of dues, subject to a $250 minimum. Payable in full or in three instalments over two years, the first due on membership activation. No entrance fee applies to Signing Privilege Membership or to widows'/widowers' privileges.verified September 2026 · المصدر ↗ |
| Membership term | Annual subscription | Annual, on a fiscal year ending 30 June; dues payable quarterly, half-yearly or annually |
| الهيكل | ||
| Meeting frequency | Clubhouse open daily into the early hours; parties and seasonal events | Clubhouse open daily, closing to members at 11pm; talks, performances, art classes, wine tastings and other member programming through the year |
| Peer forums | Not documented | Not documented |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | The club maintains House Rules governing technology use in the clubhouse; specific terms are not published in full |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused |
| منتديات الأقران السرية | No | No |
| الفصول المحلية | No | No |
| العضوية الافتراضية | No | No |
| مجتمع إلكتروني | No | No |
| دليل الأعضاء | Not documented | Not documented |
| الفعاليات | Yes | Yes |
| البرمجة | ||
| البرامج التعليمية | No | Yes |
| تطوير القيادة | No | No |
| ملتقيات | No | No |
| السفر | No | Yes |
| البرامج الأسرية | No | Not documented |
| برامج الزوج والشريك | Partial | Yes |
| برامج الجيل القادم | No | Partial |
| نقاشات الاستثمار | No | No |
| الفرص الاستثمارية | No | No |
| المكوِّن الخيري | Partial | Yes |
| التركيز على التواصل | Low | High |
| التركيز الاجتماعي | High | High |
التالي
المصادر
مستقاة من المصادر المُدرجة في كل صفحة: Annabel's · Harvard Club of New York City