Peer Group Guide会员网络情报平台 ★
185 组织机构 · 686 已公开的申请要求 · 1136 来源 独立立场:任何组织均未就其排名或资格分析支付费用 每项数据均注明来源及核实日期

比较 · 15 实质性差异

Bohemian Club vs Harvard Club of Boston

本比较内容系应请求从记录生成,不附编辑评述,亦不作索引。已发布的比较内容列于 对比页面.

纵向阅读每列,可了解单一组织的信息;横向阅读每行,可比较各组织的差异。单元格左侧的铜色标记表示各组织在该行存在差异。短横线或"未公开"表示该组织未披露相关信息,并非数值为零。

记录所示内容

并排对比

Bohemian ClubHarvard Club of Boston
档案
类型 Private club Private club
成立于 1872 (Founded in April 1872 by and for journalists who wanted a fraternal association among men who enjoyed the arts; the founding group first took a room on Sacramento Street in San Francisco.) 1908 (The club's timeline records that 22 alumni men started the Harvard Club of Boston in 1908 with annual dues set at $5.)
总部 San Francisco, United States Boston, United States
Geographic footprint Clubhouse at 624 Taylor Street on Nob Hill, San Francisco, plus the club's Bohemian Grove property in Sonoma County, California Back Bay clubhouse at 374 Commonwealth Avenue, Boston; the club's current site lists no other location
成员 Not publicly disclosed Not publicly disclosed by the club. Wikipedia gives approximately 5,000 members across 40 countries; that has not been independently verified and carries no date.
分会 No chapters. Within the Bohemian Grove encampment members belong to camps, of which there were 118 as of 2007 according to Wikipedia. Single clubhouse; no chapters. Members have reciprocal access to more than 170 private clubs worldwide.
Primary audience Not publicly disclosed. The club publishes nothing about who it admits; its bylaws require that ten percent of the membership be accomplished artists -- composers, musicians, singers, actors, lighting artists, painters and authors -- and membership is restricted to men. The club states its mission is to be "the social, intellectual, and athletic hub for Harvard alumni and our affiliated community in the Greater Boston area", and its published eligibility extends to alumni of Harvard, MIT, Yale and the Fletcher School at Tufts, faculty and students of Harvard and MIT, medical residents and fellows at Harvard-affiliated hospitals, and the direct relatives of member
典型会员 Not publicly disclosed. Modern membership lists are private. Secondary accounts describe a club that began as a journalists' and artists' association and came to be dominated by business figures within its first decades, with a bylaw reserving a tenth of places for working artists. Alumni, students, faculty, parents and affiliates of Harvard and MIT, plus Yale and Tufts Fletcher School alumni, together with a limited number of Commonwealth members admitted as friends and family of existing members. Fees are banded by age and by distance from the clubhouse.
Qualification
性别 Men onlyMembership remains restricted to men, per Wikipedia's article; the club itself publishes nothingverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ No published gender
地域限制 No published geographic restriction Fees are set by the ZIP codes where an applicant lives and works: Resident 1 within 15 miles, Resident 2 within 16 to 50 miles, Nonresident 51 or more miles within the United States, and International outside the United StatesFees are also banded by ageverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗
Invitation required Not documented No
Sponsor required Not documented Sometimes
Application process Not publicly disclosed. The club's website consists of a member login, a privacy policy and an employment link; there is no membership page, application form, contact address or telephone number for prospective members. Applicants review the eligibility categories and the published dues schedule, then select their affiliation and complete an online application form. The club verifies the applicant's university affiliation directly with the institution and a member of the team follows up to finalise details. The club's Become a Member page asks applicants to allow two to three weeks for review, while its membership FAQ says a membership is activated within 10 to 15 business days; new members then receive membership numbers and an electronic welcome package. Commonwealth applicants complete a separate application and need a member sponsor.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed. Membership lists are private and the club does not publish acceptance figures or a waiting list. Not publicly disclosed as an acceptance rate. Eligibility is defined by university affiliation; the only published numerical limit is the 50 Commonwealth places reserved each year.
费用
年度会费 Not publicly disclosed. Figures circulate in secondary commentary but could not be traced to a reliable source.verified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ Figures come from the club's own dues schedule PDF headed "Harvard Club of Boston Annual Dues, Effective September 1, 2026", which lists an initiation fee and a monthly cost of membership for each category. Commonwealth members pay the same schedule as the equivalent Resident, Nonresident or International band.
月度会费 Could not be independently verified. The club publishes nothing and no reliable published figure was located in this research. $60–426 a monthPublished monthly cost of membership effective 1 September 2026. Resident 1: $135 (25 and under), $154 (26-30), $250 (31-35), $372 (36-40), $426 (41-74), $295 (75+), $385 (HCB plus HCNYC 41-74). Resident 2: $127 / $143 / $206 / $287 / $327 / $262 / $298. Nonresident: $113 / $127 / $159 / $190 / $218, $182 for HCB plus HCNYC. International: $60 / $79 / $94 / $114 / $133. Undergraduate students $85, graduate students $95, Harvard College faculty $125. The facilities renewal assessment is built into these figuresverified September 2026 · 来源 ↗
入会费 Not publicly disclosed. Figures circulate in secondary commentary but could not be traced to a reliable source.verified September 2026 · 来源 ↗ $305–4,327 one-timePublished schedule effective 1 September 2026, banded by residence and age. Resident 1 (within 15 miles): $964 for 25 and under, $1,183 for 26-30, $2,280 for 31-35, $3,684 for 36-40, $4,327 for 41-74, $2,763 for 75+, $3,843 for a combined HCB and Harvard Club of New York membership aged 41-74. Resident 2 (16-50 miles): $862 / $1,053 / $1,754 / $2,661 / $3,143 / $2,369 / $2,801 on the same bands. Nonresident (51+ miles, USA): $761 / $920 / $1,242 / $1,622 / $1,958, with $1,520 for HCB plus HCNYC aged 41 and over. International: $305 / $532 / $773 / $1,012 / $1,239. Students $660; Harvard College faculty $960verified September 2026 · 来源 ↗
Membership term Not documented Ongoing; dues may be paid monthly, quarterly, semi-annually or annually
结构
Meeting frequency Year-round clubhouse use plus an annual two-week summer encampment at Bohemian Grove spanning three weekends, attended by roughly 2,500 people More than 250 member events a year, virtual and in person, from wine dinners to faculty discussions and holiday events
Peer forums Within the Grove encampment members belong to camps; 118 camps were counted as of 2007 and they function as the main social units of the gathering Member-led Shared Interest Groups (SIGs), plus a Golf Society giving access to regional country clubs and a squash programme with leagues and clinics
Confidentiality Membership lists are private and the club maintains no public web presence; the club motto "Weaving Spiders Come Not Here" is understood as a rule against conducting business at its formal gatherings The club describes itself as an electronic-device-friendly clubhouse and asks only that members not take phone calls in the restaurant; sound-proof phone booths are provided in the Member Commons.
Time commitment Not documented Not documented
Organized as Clubhouse premises, Event-focused Clubhouse premises, Event-focused
保密式同伴论坛 No No
本地分会 No No
虚拟会员资格 No No
在线社区 No Partial
会员名录 Not documented Yes
活动 Yes Yes
编程
教育培训项目 Not documented Yes
领导力发展 No No
静修活动 Yes No
出行 Not documented Yes
家庭活动项目 Not documented Yes
配偶与伴侣项目 Not documented Yes
新生代专项项目 Not documented Yes
投资议题讨论 Not documented No
投资机会 No No
慈善公益部分 Not documented Partial
社交网络侧重点 Not documented High
社交导向 High High
所有数值均来自与各独立页面相同的记录;短横线表示该信息未公布或无法核实。各行按读者决策维度分组,而非按数据类型分组。

下一页

最近验证时间: 尚未审核 报告本页错误

来源

来源于各页面所列的参考资料: Bohemian Club · Harvard Club of Boston