Comparaison · 15 différences notables
The California Club vs Home Grown
Cette comparaison a été générée à la demande à partir des données. Elle ne comporte aucun avis éditorial et n'est pas indexée. Les comparaisons publiées sont listées sur la page de comparaison.
Lisez chaque colonne pour une organisation, chaque ligne pour les différences. Un repère bronze à gauche d'une cellule indique que les organisations diffèrent sur cette ligne. Un tiret ou « non publié » signifie que l'organisation ne divulgue pas l'information ; ce n'est pas un zéro.
The California Club
The club says its members "represent L.A.'s most diverse trailblazers and influencers, who are defining today's city and shaping its future", and describes itself as the city's…
Home Grown
Entrepreneurs, investors and business leaders: the club was launched as a "working club" for funded, growth-stage entrepreneurs and described itself as a place giving…
Ce qu'indiquent les données
- Annual dues: The California Club: Not publicly disclosed; Home Grown: £600–3,000 a year.
Côte à côte
| The California Club | Home Grown | |
|---|---|---|
| Profil | ||
| Type | Private club | Private club |
| Fondé | 1888 (The club's own site says only that it has been "a Los Angeles icon for more than a century" and does not print a founding year; 1888 comes from Wikipedia's sourced article.) | 2019 (Opened on 3 April 2019 as Home Grown, the sister club to Home House, launched by Home House managing director Andrew Richardson) |
| Siège social | Los Angeles, United States | London, United Kingdom |
| Geographic footprint | Single clubhouse at 538 South Flower Street in downtown Los Angeles | One clubhouse at 44 Great Cumberland Place, Marylebone, London W1H 7BS, in four Grade II-listed Georgian townhouses |
| Membres | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed. A 2021 promotional page cited a community of more than 4,500 professionals; at launch the club said it was aiming for about 2,500 members. Neither is a current figure. |
| Chapitres | Single clubhouse; no chapters | 1 |
| Primary audience | The club says its members "represent L.A.'s most diverse trailblazers and influencers, who are defining today's city and shaping its future", and describes itself as the city's premier private social club; it publishes no occupational or financial test. | Entrepreneurs, investors and business leaders: the club was launched as a "working club" for funded, growth-stage entrepreneurs and described itself as a place giving "entrepreneurial pioneers" resources to build their businesses |
| Membre type | Not publicly disclosed. The club describes members in general terms as Los Angeles innovators and influencers and publishes no data on professions, ages or numbers. | Founder-led businesses, investors and professional-service providers. At launch the club said it was targeting a mix of roughly 70 per cent entrepreneurs, 20 per cent investors and 10 per cent service providers. |
| Qualification | ||
| Invitation required | Yes | No |
| Sponsor required | Yes | No |
| Application process | There is no public application process. The club states that membership is by invitation from current members and that the membership office is not open to the public. The site lists a membership email address but no form, criteria or timetable. | Applications are made online through the Home House site. For the Home House Collection generally, Spear's reports that applicants submit a recent headshot, photo ID, proof of address and, for international applicants, proof of residency, and that the membership committee reviews applications monthly. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed. The club publishes no acceptance data, waiting-list information or member cap. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Coût | ||
| Cotisations annuelles | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 · source ↗ | £600–3,000 a yearCurrent pricing under the Home House Studio name: "membership starting from £600 per year (Limited Access) or £3,000 per year (Full Access)"verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Droit d'entrée | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 · source ↗ | Historic Home Grown joining fee of £299, waived under a 2021 promotional offer. No joining fee is stated on the current Home House Studio membership pages.verified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Membership term | Not documented | Annual |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | No published meeting schedule; the clubhouse operates on weekdays for breakfast, lunch, dinner and bar service, with signature and family events through the year | Business programming, speaker events and networking sessions; the club advertised roughly 20 events a month in its early years |
| Peer forums | Not documented | Not documented |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed. The club publishes a technology policy rather than a confidentiality rule: electronics must be silent, and voice and video calls are confined to telephone alcoves and private meeting and dining rooms. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused |
| Forums confidentiels entre pairs | No | Partial |
| Sections locales | No | No |
| Adhésion virtuelle | No | No |
| Communauté en ligne | No | Not documented |
| Annuaire des membres | Not documented | Not documented |
| Événements | Yes | Yes |
| Programmation | ||
| Programmation éducative | Not documented | Yes |
| Développement du leadership | No | Yes |
| Séminaires résidentiels | No | No |
| Voyage | Partial | No |
| Programmation familiale | Yes | No |
| Programmes pour conjoints et partenaires | Not documented | No |
| Programmation pour la nouvelle génération | Not documented | No |
| Discussions sur les investissements | No | Yes |
| Opportunités d'investissement | No | Partial |
| Volet philanthropique | Not documented | Partial |
| Accent mis sur le réseautage | Medium | High |
| Dimension sociale | High | Medium |
Suivant
Sources
Tiré des sources indiquées sur chaque page: The California Club · Home Grown