비교 · 10 실질적 차이점
The Chicago Club vs Home House
이 비교는 요청에 따라 기록을 바탕으로 생성되었습니다. 편집 의견이 포함되지 않으며 색인화되지 않습니다. 공개된 비교 목록은 비교 페이지.
각 열을 아래로 읽으면 하나의 단체를, 각 행을 옆으로 읽으면 차이를 확인할 수 있습니다. 셀 왼쪽의 동그라미 표시는 해당 행에서 단체 간 차이가 있음을 의미합니다. 대시 또는 "미공개"는 해당 사실을 공개하지 않는 것이며 0이 아닙니다.
기록이 나타내는 내용
- Maximum age at joining: The Chicago Club: No published maximum age at joining; Home House: Young Member rate for applicants under 35, reported at £1,450 a year in 2024.
- Geographic restriction: The Chicago Club: No published geographic restriction; Home House: Separate overseas rates for members resident outside the UK.
- Annual dues: The Chicago Club: Not publicly disclosed. The only figure on record is historic: Wikipedia states that membership cost $100 when the club was founded in 1869; Home House: £1,440–2,250 a year.
나란히 비교
| The Chicago Club | Home House | |
|---|---|---|
| 프로필 | ||
| 유형 | Private club | Private club |
| 설립 연도 | 1869 (Wikipedia dates the founding to January 1869 by former members of the Dearborn Club, with Philip Wadsworth as first president and a first meeting on 1 May 1869; the club's own public site carries no history page.) | 1998 (The building at 20 Portman Square has been a private members' club since 1998; the house itself was completed in 1776 for Elizabeth, Countess of Home, begun by James Wyatt and finished by Robert Adam, and is Grade I listed) |
| 본사 | Chicago, United States | London, United Kingdom |
| Geographic footprint | Single clubhouse at 81 East Van Buren Street at Michigan Avenue, in the Loop | Two London houses: Home House at 20 Portman Square, Marylebone, and Home House Studio at 44 Great Cumberland Place (formerly Home Grown) |
| 회원 | Not publicly disclosed by the club. Wikipedia gives approximately 1,200 members; that has not been independently verified and carries no current date. | Not publicly disclosed |
| 지부 | Single clubhouse; no chapters | 2 |
| Primary audience | Not publicly disclosed. The club's membership page consists of one sentence stating that membership is by invitation only, plus a contact for the Director of Membership. | Not narrowly defined by the club, which markets Home House as a social and cultural club and Home House Studio as a working club; a combined Homes membership covers both |
| 일반적인 회원 | Not publicly disclosed. Wikipedia records that charter members included Anson Stager, Robert Todd Lincoln, Potter Palmer, Marshall Field and George Pullman, but the club publishes nothing about its present membership. | A mixed social and professional membership. The club publishes categories by age, access level and residence rather than by occupation, and offers a corporate rate for groups from one business. |
| Qualification | ||
| 가입 시 최대 연령 | No published maximum age at joining | Young Member rate for applicants under 35, reported at £1,450 a year in 2024This named tier does not appear on the club's current membership pages following the February 2026 restructure; treat as possibly supersededverified September 2026 · 출처 ↗ |
| 지역 제한 | No published geographic restriction | Separate overseas rates for members resident outside the UKThe current Homes membership lists an Overseas Access rate of £2,550 a yearverified September 2026 · 출처 ↗ |
| Invitation required | Yes | No |
| Sponsor required | Not documented | No |
| Application process | There is no public application route. The club states that membership is by invitation only and directs enquiries about membership requirements to its Director of Membership by email. | Applications are made through an online form. Spear's reports that applicants supply a recent headshot, photo ID, proof of address, and proof of residency if applying from abroad, and that the membership committee reviews applications monthly with no interview stage. The same article notes that the club's popularity can mean a wait. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed. Spear's states only that "due to the club's popularity, there may be a waiting period". |
| 비용 | ||
| 연회비 | Not publicly disclosed. The only figure on record is historic: Wikipedia states that membership cost $100 when the club was founded in 1869verified September 2026 · 출처 ↗ | £1,440–2,250 a yearHome House Membership: "membership starting from £1,440 per year (Limited Access) or £2,250 per year" (Full Access)verified September 2026 · 출처 ↗ |
| 가입비 | Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 · 출처 ↗ | Spear's reports that "a one-time joining fee applies to all membership categories" but the amount is not publicly disclosed and no joining fee appears on the club's current membership pagesverified September 2026 · 출처 ↗ |
| Membership term | Not documented | Annual |
| 구조 | ||
| Meeting frequency | No published programme; the clubhouse operates for dining, meetings, events and accommodation | Clubhouse open daily; member events, dining and cultural programming |
| Peer forums | Not documented | Not documented |
| Confidentiality | Cell phone use for voice communication is limited to phone booths, private meeting rooms and guest rooms; discreet non-verbal use such as texting and web browsing is permitted throughout the club. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Time commitment | Not documented | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused |
| 기밀 유지 동료 포럼 | No | No |
| 지역 챕터 | No | No |
| 가상 회원제 | No | No |
| 온라인 커뮤니티 | No | Not documented |
| 회원 디렉터리 | Not documented | Not documented |
| 이벤트 | Yes | Yes |
| 프로그래밍 | ||
| 교육 프로그램 | Not documented | Partial |
| 리더십 개발 | No | No |
| 수련회 | No | No |
| 여행 | Partial | No |
| 가족 프로그램 | Not documented | No |
| 배우자 및 파트너 프로그램 | Not documented | Not documented |
| 차세대 프로그램 | Not documented | No |
| 투자 관련 토론 | No | No |
| 투자 기회 | No | No |
| 자선·사회공헌 요소 | Partial | Not documented |
| 네트워킹 중점도 | Medium | Medium |
| 소셜 중심 | High | High |
다음
최종 확인일: 아직 검토되지 않음
이 페이지의 오류 신고
출처
각 페이지에 기재된 출처에서 수집됨: The Chicago Club · Home House

