Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 10 material differences

The Chicago Club vs Tower Club Dallas

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Private club

Tower Club Dallas

The club describes its members as "the city's professionals, entrepreneurs and tastemakers" and states that it has had an open membership policy since it opened in 1982, calling…

What the records say

Side by side

The Chicago ClubTower Club Dallas
Profile
Type Private club Private club
Founded 1869 (Wikipedia dates the founding to January 1869 by former members of the Dearborn Club, with Philip Wadsworth as first president and a first meeting on 1 May 1869; the club's own public site carries no history page.) 1982 (The club says it opened in 1982 and that it was founded by the Hunt family alongside the Deadman, Perot and Bass families after Margaret Hunt was refused entry to a nearby men-only club.)
Headquarters Chicago, United States Dallas, United States
Geographic footprint Single clubhouse at 81 East Van Buren Street at Michigan Avenue, in the Loop Single club on the 48th floor of Santander Tower, 1601 Elm Street, downtown Dallas; members also have access to Invited's City Club Collection and wider club network
Members Not publicly disclosed by the club. Wikipedia gives approximately 1,200 members; that has not been independently verified and carries no current date. Not publicly disclosed
Chapters Single clubhouse; no chapters 17
Primary audience Not publicly disclosed. The club's membership page consists of one sentence stating that membership is by invitation only, plus a contact for the Director of Membership. The club describes its members as "the city's professionals, entrepreneurs and tastemakers" and states that it has had an open membership policy since it opened in 1982, calling itself "the club that lets everybody in".
Typical member Not publicly disclosed. Wikipedia records that charter members included Anson Stager, Robert Todd Lincoln, Potter Palmer, Marshall Field and George Pullman, but the club publishes nothing about its present membership. Downtown Dallas professionals, entrepreneurs and community leaders. Membership is split by age: Young Executive for those 39 and under, Resident for those 40 and over.
Qualification
Maximum age at joining No published maximum age at joining Young Executive XLife City membership is for professionals aged 39 and youngerMembers aged 40 and over take the Resident XLife City categoryverified September 2026 · source ↗
Minimum age No published minimum age Resident XLife City membership is for professionals aged 40 and olderverified September 2026 · source ↗
Invitation required Yes No
Sponsor required Not documented No
Application process There is no public application route. The club states that membership is by invitation only and directs enquiries about membership requirements to its Director of Membership by email. Prospective members apply online through an Invited Clubs application form linked from the club's membership page, choosing between the Young Executive and Resident tiers, or request a tour or membership information through a short enquiry form. A membership sales director handles enquiries.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed Not publicly disclosed. The club describes its policy as open membership and publishes no acceptance criteria, committee review or waiting list.
Cost
Annual dues Not publicly disclosed. The only figure on record is historic: Wikipedia states that membership cost $100 when the club was founded in 1869verified September 2026 · source ↗ Prices are those published on the operator's membership page in September 2026. Corporate and enhanced packages are referred to in the club's FAQ but are not priced publicly.
Monthly dues The club publishes no dues or initiation figure and no reliable current reporting of one was located. $265–312 a monthYoung Executive XLife City $265 a month for members aged 39 and under; Resident XLife City $312 a month for members aged 40 and oververified September 2026 · source ↗
Initiation fee Not publicly disclosedverified September 2026 · source ↗ $100 one-timeStated as a $100 initiation fee on both the Young Executive XLife City and Resident XLife City tiersverified September 2026 · source ↗
Membership term Not documented Monthly dues; the operator does not publish a minimum term
Structure
Meeting frequency No published programme; the clubhouse operates for dining, meetings, events and accommodation A year-round member events calendar including recurring events such as an annual ski lodge, fight night, the Grand Cut, a fashion show, New Year's Eve and a charity classic
Peer forums Not documented Member committees and shared-interest groups through which members help shape club programming
Confidentiality Cell phone use for voice communication is limited to phone booths, private meeting rooms and guest rooms; discreet non-verbal use such as texting and web browsing is permitted throughout the club. Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment Not documented Not documented
Organized as Clubhouse premises, Event-focused Clubhouse premises, Event-focused
Confidential peer forums No No
Local chapters No No
Virtual membership No No
Online community No No
Member directory Not documented Not documented
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Not documented No
Leadership development No No
Retreats No No
Travel Partial Yes
Family programming Not documented Not documented
Spouse and partner programming Not documented Not documented
Next-generation programming Not documented Yes
Investment discussions No No
Investment opportunities No No
Philanthropic component Partial Yes
Networking emphasis Medium High
Social emphasis High High
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: The Chicago Club · Tower Club Dallas